We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth booking”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Suites & Hotel Helzear Montparnasse
Ranked #1,080 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We were really impressed by the service from the moment we booked the apartment. All correspondence was polite, helpful and friendly. The location is great, we walked with 2 kids and 4 bags from the RER station and it wasn't a problem, 5 mins pleasant walk. Nice area with lots of choice of cafes for breakfast, lunch and dinner! The reception staff were friendly and efficient. The apartment was lovely, a modern interior with nice touches, the sofa bed was very comfy for the kids. The main bedroom was very well appointed, our only criticism would be that it was a little small but that is being very picky. Bathroom was clean, trendy and shower was excellent. The day we checked out we weren't flying out until the evening and the staff stored our bags for us for the day and were very helpful when we returned to pick them up. All in all an excellent stay. Thanks!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank T_NLloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HelzearManagement, Directeur général at Suites & Hotel Helzear Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear T_NLloyd,

Please allow me to thank you for your positive feedback over your stay in our residence.

We are pleased to have been able to welcome you in our apartment Helzear Rive Gauche Montparnasse and have been able to provide all the comfort you deserve. Our team is delighted to make our guests' stay as memorable as possible and we are doing our best to make them feel like at home.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you again. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for your next stay in Paris.

We remain at your disposal.

Best regards,

Timothée DE COURCY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (313)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 313 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2014

It's a very nice place, it's close to stores, super markets, metro station, in 15 min you can be in the main attractions of Paris! There is a turistic bus with a bus stop really close to the hotel so to can take the tour and forget about public transportation!! It's private so it's nicer than big hotels!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monserrat8789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HelzearManagement, Gérant at Suites & Hotel Helzear Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback over your stay in our residence.

We are pleased to have been able to welcome you in our apartment Helzear Rive Gauche Montparnasse and have been able to provide all the comfort you deserve.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you again. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for your next stay in Paris.

We remain at your disposal.

Best regards,

Timothée DE COURCY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We were five people on a trip to Paris, and slept on Helzear Rive Gauche.
We were very satisfied with the service and the rooms were good, we had two queen size beds and two sleepingcouches - though the sleepingcouch was okay, there is no dobt that the queen size was the best. We ordered breakfast every morning and it was very satisfying for us. All in all it was a great stay at the Helzear Rive Gauche - which we would recommend for others who travel to Paris. P.S there were some good restaurants near the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margit D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HelzearManagement, Gérant at Suites & Hotel Helzear Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Margit,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback over your stay in our residence.

We are pleased to have been able to welcome you in our apartment Helzear Rive Gauche Montparnasse and have been able to provide all the comfort you deserve.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you again. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for your next stay in Paris.

We remain at your disposal.

Best regards,

Timothée DE COURCY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

My family stayed here last week and it was great. I especially like that fact that when we arrived, our room is ready even though it is still early in the day (around 12 noon). This gives us the chance to freshen up and get ready for our first day in Paris.

I also like the location, very close to RER and metro. Since we are coming in via Eurostar from London it was only 1 ride away (RER B) and only paid 1.70 for the fare/person as opposed to taking the taxi. The bakeries and restaurant close to it is very nice especially after a tiring day and you need a quick dinner. There's Chinese take out on the way if you're just too tired. Since the apt has its own kitchen utensils, this make eating in great!

The apt is on the quiet street and well lit street light guide your way. We felt safe walking back even at night. And since it is away from the tourists spot, i feel like a local parisian :)

Room Tip: Room on the ground floor. No need to haul your suitcases on the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JovB2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We had a five night stay in The Helzear and were not disappointed for a single minute.
Only a 5min walk from the Metro and the RER. With loads of little shops around and cute little bakery's to get your breakfast from.
Free Wi-Fi
The Metro ride into Paris only 10 min and is so easy to do.
Everyone in the Hotel were so helpful and kind with excellent costumer service.
With it being an apartment we were not expecting for our beds to be made and fresh linen but we were pleasantly surprised returning after our first night out to see the apartment had been tidied.
We would return to another stay any time we had the most perfect time away whilst in Paris and returning every night to The Helzear was a part of its perfection.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SiobhanMcC25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

My wife and I stayed here for three nights in February, in a one room apartment.
Firstly, the apartments are in a very good location, about 500m from Denfert-Rochereau RER station, very convenient for anyone flying into CDG. Gaite metro station is about the same distance away. The apartments are on a quiet street. There are loads of small shops, bakeries, restaurants, etc. close by.

The apartment was spotless, and large for Paris. Tea is provided for free, and there is a nespresso machine at €1 per capsule, along with a full minibar. There’s a sink, two-ring cooker, fridge and microwave in the living area. There was a large hd-tv in both the living area and bedroom. The bathroom was clearly recently renovated and impossible to fault. Staff were helpful and friendly, keeping luggage in the office after checkout and printing our boarding cards for the flight home.

My only caveat would be if you book a studio apartment. Friends of ours stayed in one of these at the same time we were there. There is a very steep staircase (almost a ladder) to the mezzanine bedroom in these. So they are not suitable for anyone with reduced mobility. This also had a concrete floor, whereas ours had nicer parquet flooring in the sitting room and bedroom.

Room Tip: There is no lift, so make sure you book on the ground-floor if you are of reduced mobility.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rissos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HelzearManagement, Directeur général at Suites & Hotel Helzear Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear client,

Thank you for your feedback, it always helps us a lot.

We are delighted to hear that you were satisfied with your stay

We hope to have the pelasure to welcome you again.

Best regards,

Timothée de Courcy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Want extremely friendly staff, tidy and comfortable room, for a good price? It's located pretty central and a few minutes walk from the Montparnasse stations, so it has excellent transport links. Plenty of awesome bars and eateries nearby too, making it really ideal. Will definately stay again!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Élysées
Suites & Hotel Helzear Champs-Elysees
Citadines Didot Montparnasse
#895 of 1,809 in Paris
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Residence Quintinie
#417 of 1,809 in Paris
175 reviews
Citadines Tour Eiffel Paris
#475 of 1,809 in Paris
288 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel Aiglon - Esprit de France
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suites & Hotel Helzear Montparnasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suites & Hotel Helzear Montparnasse

Address: 40 Rue Liancourt | Tour Montparnasse, 75014 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montparnasse
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,080 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £87 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Suites & Hotel Helzear Montparnasse 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enter one of our Rive Gauche Montparnasse Helzear hotel-apartments and discover the luxury and privacy of an environment in which you can feel totally at home. Relax and invite your friends in a refined, contemporary setting, while at the same time enjoying the services of a top hotel. There is a wonderfull garden in the earth of the city : prepare a confidential and peacefull stay in Paris downtonwn ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Suites & Hotel Helzear Montparnasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing