We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Auberge Flora

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Auberge Flora
Ranked #827 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Charming Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

Really sweet hotel, the room was small but comfortable. Staff were very friendly, room was spotless. Intriguing vegetable theme- I had fresh tomatoes growing in my window box and was gifted with some squash! Quirky watering cans and gardening themed decoration all round!
Was a nice area to be able to walk around, close to metro and restaurants, which was great as I was travelling alone. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Benno111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raphael231172, Responsable réception at Auberge Flora, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
thank you for your revue
Raphaël
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    129
    33
    16
    6
See reviews for
39
137
13
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birkdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights September 2013.
A new location for us in Paris, which we chose as it was slightly cheaper than Les Marais and St Germain. It was ideal, being only ten minutes on a direct Metro from Gard du Nord and the Eurostar.
Amazing Food market 30 seconds away on Wednesdays and Sundays.
Metro stops yards away, which gave easy access to all ares of Paris. Ideal for us as my wife is 6 months pregnant.
If you want to walk it is only 10 mins to Les Marais for example.
Rooms small (it's Paris!) but well decorated, clean and perfect for a short stay.
The food in attached restaurant was amazing, however if on a budget i would recommend (for breakfast, certainly) finding a local cafe or patisserie to save pennies.
Had a great stay and would definitely return.

Room Tip: But a carnay of 10 tickets for the metro (about 13 Euro's) rather than pay each time. Works out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SF49er_Dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raphael231172, Responsable relations clients at Auberge Flora, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
We would like to thank you for your review.

We hope to welcome you in the future

Raphaël
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

My earlier review of the restaurant was reasonable, but the hotel which is run separately was very poor. The position, 5 minutes from Bastille & 150 metres from the Metro is good, as is the reception staff, but from there it all goes downhill. We had a 7 night booking in a Deluxe room at around 240 euro/night - room only, (not cheap even for Paris). For this we had to endure showering & shaving in cold water every day except one. The only response each day was to enquire from us the time of day we had the problem (as if that was the reason). In addition, on one morning the plumbing backed up & the cold shower water didn't drain resulting in a flooded bathroom. Nothing improved. Breakfast is available at 14 euros. Not bad if you want everything on offer, however if you only want coffee & croissant, the attitude of the Gestapo in the breakfast room was "if you want breakfast you still pay the full amount regardless" there are no alternatives.
I must say that the reception staff acknowledged the problem & gave us a 10% discount on the room at the end of the stay. A fairly small compensation.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lokshen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raphael231172, Responsable réception at Auberge Flora, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
your reservation was for a junior suite more expensive than a Delux
the warm water trouble was cheked each time but we never find warm or cold water in an other room in same time, or in your room during the day.
the breakfast rate is indicated every where on the website, in the rooms at the reception, in the restaurant.
Raphaël
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

I stayed with my mother for three nights (9/19 through 9/22) in the first floor "Gourmande Delux" room that faces out to blvd. Richard Lenoir. We were very pleased with our experience.

The room decor was adorable (we got the 'all black' room, which was very romantic-looking) and the hotel in general is very charming. The room has a footed bathtub out in the room and a toilet in a little closet. It was a nice size and I would recommend getting this size room or the next one up, as we peeked inside the singles next door when the cleaning ladies were working and they seemed very small, though also lovely in terms of decor. The bed was super comfortable and we had no problem sharing - though I think for a tall person it might feel rather small (we're both short and compact). Everything looked very spic and span every day, so we were pleased about that as well. Though it faces out to the big street, the room was fine in terms of noise level at night. We had no issues.

The flat screen tv, the room-by-room temperature control and the wifi all worked great.

Two small inconveniences - at 3 a.m. on our first night, there was some sort of drilling that went on for a while which startled us awake, but we figured something must've gone wrong so we weren't too upset by it. On the third morning, the hot water wouldn't work, and the desk clerk was polite but not able to fix the problem, despite telling me someone else had the same issue the day before. We got lukewarm water about 30 minutes later, when his boss arrived. So don't try to take a shower too early in the morning, is my advice.

The desk staff all spoke English and were patient with my attempts at French, and were nice. We especially appreciated the 'keep key' service they provided, since we didn't want to risk losing the hotel key. Making a reservation through the hotel website was also very easy and efficient. We arrived much earlier than the official check-in time, but we were lucky and the room was ready, so we were able to check in early, which I very much appreciated.

I really liked staying in this neighborhood. It's mostly residential, and during the mornings and afternoons lots of children come out to play in the playground in front of the hotel. We used the bus a lot during our stay, and the westbound bus 69 stops right in front of the hotel. It takes you from the neighborhood through the St Germain area to the Louvre and on to the Eiffel Tower. To come back, you take the Gambetta direction bus back to the Bastille, which is a 10 minute walk away through a very safe-feeling neighborhood (even for two little Asian women at night!). The bus 65 takes you straight to and from Gare du Nord (we took the Eurostar from London) from two blocks away.

We perused both the very nearby antiques market on Blvd. Beaumarchais on Saturday and the food market on Richard Lenoir on Sunday and both were super fun experiences. The hotel is also within a brisk walking distance to Place des Vosges, which is a must see. There are two supermarkets nearby (the "Casino" one right across the street, the other, slightly fancier one a block away) which was also very convenient.

We had dinner at the attached restaurant on the first night, and the tapas menu was delicious!

All in all, I would recommend this hotel to my friends, and would definitely consider this hotel when I go back to Paris.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Seoulite2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raphael231172, Responsable réception at Auberge Flora, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
We would like to thank you for your review.
We are sorry about the hot water toubles.
We hope to welcome you in the future.
Raphaël
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

Recommended to us by friends who stayed many times before - gave a friendly warning to choose the junior suite, since regular rooms are a bit small. The hotel is really cute, rooms are nice, the bar is OK - actually the staff there is much better than the coffee... The design is very colorful, very appealing. All would have been fine, if the nights and the mornings were quiter - the first night a neighbour lost his key, they called a locksmith at 1 am who was drilling thru the metallic door for half an hour.... The next morning the clening ladies were shouting to each other from the basement to the 4th floor at 7 am... Well, you can say this is the french temperament. At the end of the day I guess we would go back - thanks to the friendly staff.

Room Tip: Choose the junior suites....
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DaniBudapest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raphael231172, Responsable réception at Auberge Flora, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
We would like to thank you for your review..
We hope to welcome you in the future.
but we think they are a mistake in it
we never called a locksmith, never!
the chambermaid start to work at 8h30!
Raphaël
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

Locations, rooms, bathrooms, ok, service ok, all ok until I saw a grey mouse. I called the desk, someone came to my room promptly, looked around briefly and then suggestedI did not see what I saw. Upsetting! Then when i was looking around I found lost comb from previous desk, so whomever cleaned was not very careful.

Room Tip: Away from main noisy street
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TCM102013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raphael231172, Responsable réception at Auberge Flora, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
thank you to you.
We had troubles with mouse , there are many roadworks and building site in our area.
a deratization company take care to the problem.
i'm very sorryfor the trouble.
Raphaël
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

What a shame! This hotel has all the potential for an amazing stay at reasonable price in a great location of Paris. It is very cute, the bar/restaurant looks very trendy, the room although very very small was uber cute. Nice details in the room like the rabbit-fur throw at the bottom of the bed and nice shower gels etc. But! The service was really bad. Real attitude on front reception, the guy on reception was blatantly rude when I ordered him a taxi, then asked him to cancel because I had just heard my meeting was cancelled. He mumbled in his teeth something quite rude. Completely unecessary and so off putting! I felt I was bothering him. Same with the lady serving breakfast, no real customer service manners. It is a shame as it could be a really great place, only if they understood they are in the service industry and that customers should feel special, as polite and smiling service does not cost them anything extra!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Carrie_barca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raphael231172, Responsable réception at Auberge Flora, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
thank you to take time to send a revue.
Normally staff take care of costumers.
I'm sorry about your experience
Raphaël
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bastille / Oberkampf
BEST WESTERN Hotel Marais Bastille
Bastille / Oberkampf
Bastille de Launay Hotel
Bastille de Launay Hotel
#445 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Daval
Hotel Daval
#1,230 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bastille / Oberkampf
Gardette Park Hotel
Gardette Park Hotel
#687 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel L'Antoine
Hotel L'Antoine
#103 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Standard Design
Hotel Standard Design
#491 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge Flora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge Flora

Property: Auberge Flora
Address: 44 boulevard Richard Lenoir, 75011 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bastille / Oberkampf , République
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #827 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Auberge Flora 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Auberge Flora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing