We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful and relaxing”
Review of Auberge Flora

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Auberge Flora
Ranked #706 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 May 2014

wonderful reception staff, welcoming atmosphere and impeccable beautiful room. very good value and lovely restaurant downstairs. Staff friendly and helpful! Location is great, lively part of town with many interesting shops and lovely bars to visit

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raphael231172, Responsable réception at Auberge Flora, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you for your revue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (297)
There are newer reviews for Auberge Flora
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

68 - 74 of 297 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

The Auberge Flora always will be in my mind as a very romantic room. The colors and ambiance makes it very cozy. The location is convenient because it is located close to the la Bastille, so walking from there to the Champs Elysee is one direction and, making some zig-zag, you can pass through most of the best places to know in Paris in one day.

Room Tip: Good for couples
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andresam00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raphael231172, Responsable réception at Auberge Flora, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

thank you for your revue
we are delight that Auberge Flora is pleased you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

A brilliant location in between the Marais and Belleville and not far from Menilmontant so a good option in Paris. My only quibble would be the value because it's not cheap - but that illustrates the going rate rather than any machiavellianism on the part of the hotel. Service was friendly and good and the downstairs restaurant lively. Rooms are small but that cannot be helped and the furnishings are pleasant.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BoehmBawerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raphael231172, Responsable réception at Auberge Flora, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

thank you
staff try to do always the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Our stay at Auberge Flora lived up to our expectations for our weekend get away in Paris. A lovely little cosy hotel with a great location for exploring Marais and Bastille area and with a great restaurant for some proper dinning.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank bobcop1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raphael231172, Responsable réception at Auberge Flora, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

thank you for your revue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Small, comfortable rooms with everything guests could wish for. We had a room to the street which was no problem thanks to well insulated windows. The tiny bathroom had no door so you have to be comfortable around each other. (WC was separate.) WLAN in room is free and works well. Breakfast was very good, although a bit on the pricey side. There are lots of cafés, bars, resstaurant, supermarkets in the area. Several times a week there's a Farmers' market just down the street. Location near Place Bastille is very convenient. Marais and Notre Dame are a few minutes walking distance.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Evelyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raphael231172, Responsable réception at Auberge Flora, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Thank you for your lovely revue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We stayed in a standard double room on the third floor facing the back road, so it was very quiet.

The newly decorated room was very small and so was the bed, but for us it was fine as we are both not very tall people. We wish we would have had space to store our luggage tho...
HOWEVER: the bed was VERY comfortable, which I find more important than a huge room to dance in..

Our room had a semi open bathroom with a separate toilet. BUT the sliding door of the toilet is not soundproof at all... I think this modern idea of creating open wet rooms generally works better in theory.

We had slight problems with the water pressure in the shower, when flushing the toilet at the same time or water was used in adjacent rooms. One morning we had no hot water at all, and unfortunately the reception was unwilling to look into a solution. For a while the water stopped completely. Apart from this incident the staff was very helpful and friendly.

A MUST is the tapas dinner in the adjacent restaurant. FANTASTIC. The staff only speaks limited English, but gets very creative in compensating for this. I actually think this just ads to the whole experience..

I wish they would provide the organisation of an airport shutlle service with companies such as startshuttle.fr

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the back street
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jentuel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raphael231172, Responsable réception at Auberge Flora, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

thank you for your positive revue
we will take notice of your remarks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Our room was small, but clean, modern and decorated nicely and our bed was very comfortable. The hotel has some quirks and a lot of charm, from the old rotary phone in our room to the fuscia halls and les arrosoirs on the staircase. The restaurant was a bit expensive and we preferred to eat out, but we did enjoy a few coffees and a nice pain au chocolat on our last day. The staff was friendly, particularly the bubbly girl who served us on the last day. She was awesome. Overall a great experience we'd definitely have again! Merci Auberge Flora!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tu-Linh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raphael231172, Responsable réception at Auberge Flora, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

thank you for your revue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bastille / Oberkampf
Best Western Hotel Marais Bastille
Bastille / Oberkampf
Bastille de Launay Hotel
Bastille de Launay Hotel
#452 of 1,804 in Paris
463 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Campanile Paris 11 - Bastille
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Daval
Hotel Daval
#1,292 of 1,804 in Paris
127 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Alhambra
Hotel Alhambra
#511 of 1,804 in Paris
561 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Standard Design
Hotel Standard Design
#516 of 1,804 in Paris
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge Flora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge Flora

Address: 44 boulevard Richard Lenoir, 75011 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bastille / Oberkampf , République
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #706 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £93 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Auberge Flora 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Auberge Flora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing