We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, great location”
Review of Hotel Vice Versa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Vice Versa
Ranked #312 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel, great location”
Reviewed 12 February 2014

The décor is amazing so well thought out. We had a wonderful stay, our room was small but very clean and comfortable with everything we needed and the size of room didn't matter as we were out exploring all day anyway. We loved the quirkiness of the interior. The staff were very attentive and helpful. The only thing that disappointed us was that we weren't asked what themed room we wanted to stay in we were just allocated Wrath - which was very nice, but we would probably have chosen a different one given the choice.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frecklesejd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

661 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    346
    238
    56
    13
    8
See reviews for
23
434
27
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waterlooville, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We booked this hotel to be close to exhibition halls and had a very pleasant four nights here. The hotel's theme is the seven deadly sins and each floor is one of those sins. We had 'sloth' and the room was decorated with butterflies and bird cages. Didn't ask about the rooms on the 'lust' floor!!
The ground floor was heaven (all in white) and the lower ground floor was 'hell'. Breakfast was perfectly adequate and the staff were very helpful.
There were a number of drinks on the ground floor with an 'honesty' bar if you wanted to help yourself but it wasn't quite right to sit drinking in reception. I do wish they had a bar where you could sit and have a drink at the end of a tiring day.
Nevertheless we would certainly return here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bennySouthend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

This was a very fascinating hotel. Each level was one of the 7 deadly sins. They had a really great time decorating this and the downstairs lobby was like heaven--all white! The beds were comfortable, shower excellent and staff were all friendly. High marks!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jody R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

If your looking for a beau boutique hotel, this is the place to stay. The place is full of wonderful seven deadly sin'd themed rooms. A wonderful cupcake themed room for breakfast and a lounging 'heavenly' themed area to relax and unwind.

I stayed there with three women, the hotel isn't a manly place so I'd suggest the boys find another place to stay. The rooms are quite small but with storage space. Big enough for a weekend if you are not spending a lot of time, if you need a room with more space, this isn't the best fit. The bathroom is spacious and well lit, perfect for sharing. The lift and hallway is 'hell' themed: very interesting looking to say the least.

The hotel is situated, a 10 min walk away from the metro stop- taking you straight into central Paris. There are a few traditionally French restaurants situated near by, a supermarket as well as a bakery to pick up some wonderful treats are also down the road.


~Overall a beau hotel in a quiet safe are. Wonderful stay.

Room Tip: Have a look online and email your preferred room if you get the chance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jayni23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

When I booked this hotel I didn’t know what to expect and only booked in for one night. What a mistake I should have stayed for my entire trip. The décor is very different and so beautiful. A hotel for those that like a little something different and quirky. It is almost like Willy Wonka’s Factory, you just know it’s full of magic.
The staff are very friendly and welcoming, nothing is too much and the hotel is very clean
Breakfast was very good and a fully stocked mini bar had everything you needed for that quiet time in your hotel. Location of the hotel is perfect, it is tucked away into the beautiful cultured streets yet only minutes’ walk away from lots of shops and ways to travel
The products and facilities were also excellent.
You have to see it to believe it… Book now

Room Tip: Any room will fill you with excitement but each room requires you to choose just how daring you will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Melanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

My boyfriend and I spent a wonderful week in Paris – in April, of course! We loved Vice Versa – the staff was friendly and always ready with a map or directions. The rooms were clean – a little on the compact side but the bathing room more than made up for it, it was fabulous! We stayed on the Greed floor – so a huge golden tub with a fun blue light ended most days – really indulgent. The beds were very comfortable! We chose the hotel deliberately outside of the typical tourist areas so that we could have a more Parisian experience and this was fabulous.

I’d be more than happy to recommend Vice Versa!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TeresaTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
French Riviera
Level Contributor
163 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

I've been in this hotel for business reasons, due to its nearby distance to the Paris Expo estate. I chose it because the concept looked original from the ordinary hotel chains, but for working reasons I really cannot recommend it. I'm sure that for a romantic purpose it would suit more.

The heating is centralised, so if you are warm or cold you need to call the reception for asking to decrease and to increase the temperature in your room, This principle made me fall ill, because I was thinking just to have an issue in my own room.

The finishings are of high quality and very design. The concept of the 7 capital sins is also amusing and the rooms are lovely. The windows are not soundproof, so if you have the view on the main street, you will be waken up every morning at 5.20am by the garbage collector and by the beginning of the road works.

The breakfast buffet is simple but complete and the staff is absolutely kind and available. On the contrary, I dont suggest the room service. It is absolutely true that they mention 45min to 1h waiting, but I have been served after 1h30, moreover the menu mentions only cold dishes and really small portions. No value for the high price.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leonor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Platine Hotel
#291 of 1,802 in Paris
756 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Paris Bastille
Hotel Paris Bastille
#638 of 1,802 in Paris
410 reviews
Seven Hotel Paris
#285 of 1,802 in Paris
1,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montmartre
Hotel Declic
Hotel Declic
#264 of 1,802 in Paris
252 reviews
Hotel R de Paris
#59 of 1,802 in Paris
573 reviews
The Five Hotel
#571 of 1,802 in Paris
1,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vice Versa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vice Versa

Property: Hotel Vice Versa
Address: 213 rue de la Croix Nivert, 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #312 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Vice Versa 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Among the last-born concept Parisian hotels, the Vice Versa Hotel is pleased to welcome you into a world where sin suddenly becomes a source of joy and fulfillment ...Paris is the city of emotions, pleasures and temptations. Lust, envy, sloth, gluttony, pride, greed or wrath ... it is easy and sometimes nice to fall into one of these deadly sins! Vice Versa Hotel, an interior design by Chantal Thomass.To carry out your wishes, the Vice Versa Hotel offers a contemporary and uniquely designed and very Parisian hotel, like its famous designer and interior designer Chantal Thomass. This passion for fashion has given birth to a completely redesigned and refurbished establishment from top to bottom in order to provide quality services.It is with great pleasure that Chantal Thomass chose the theme of the 7 deadly sins in the entire hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Vice Versa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing