We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything French elegant clean with a wonderful...”
other travellers have booked this property
East/South facing balcony - great for aperitifs in the evenings
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
East/South facing balcony - great for aperitifs in the evenings
Comfy sofas ! Best Value B&B : Frommer's Easy Guide to Paris 2016
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
150 reviews
East/South facing balcony - great for aperitifs in the evenings
Comfy sofas !
Best Value B&B : Frommer's Easy Guide to Paris 2016
Super king size or twin beds
Breakfast on the sunny balcony
Bedroom with ensuite. Private WC separate.
Balcony view in October
Your dining / living space
Be styled in Paris, I'm an award-winning image consultant
Walk towards the gardens & take elevator to your home
Frommers Easy Guide to Paris 2016 - only B&B in the book
Breakfast breads and pastries, 5 different choices every day
I've created a fun Guide to Paris, ask me for it even if you don't stay with me
First course for breakfast, then home made yogurts, fresh breads and pastries...
October sky
View of rooftops
Sunday Times Magazine. Where to stay in Paris. On same page as Alaza Athenée!
Rooftops and the ladder to nowhere on the back wall!
You can have twin beds in the bedroom if you prefer
Breakfast on mornings that we can't go onto the balcony
Entrance from rue de Clichy into the courtyard
Large modern elevator to the 5th floor. No stairs.
Before shopping, find your perfect colours! I'm an Image consultant
Summer sky from the balcony
Ensuite bathroom with separate private toilet opposite
Breakfast for 4 (normally 3 but guests invited a friend!)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 150 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Thai first
Any
English first
Heather A
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything French elegant clean with a wonderful english speaking host”
Reviewed 18 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Rosemary was the perfect host who made our trip to Paris so friendly and memorable, it was like staying with a friend. Not only did she provide a clean comfortable B&B, she provided breakfasts for our particular food allergies and was a great conversationalist filling us in on everything french history politics and helped us plot our sightseeing each day with helpful tips and must see. In the afternoons and evenings we often had the B&B to ourselves to relax and enjoy the quiet peaceful surroundings which is amazing as it is so close to transport and shops especially department stores which was a must for me. Rosemary went out of her way to ensure our stay was as enjoyable as possible. Highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The experience Rosemary provided
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen O
1 review
“Amazing location and fantastic host!!”
Reviewed 18 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

The short stay in Paris was amazing and most of the reason it went so smoothly was where we stayed! We loved the place and the location was AMAZING! Be ready to practice your french in this neighborhood because you are out the of tourist areas, which is so cute and quiet! Enjoy yourself and the host when you book this room!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bedding was so comfortable and the rest of the apartment is beautiful!
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonypa908
Bologna, Italy
1 review
“Cosy Paris”
Reviewed 15 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Rosemary's apartment is really pretty and well cared for. The day starts with fresh air or gentle sun in her balcony, with a breakfast rich in fruits, jams, yogurt and "boulangerie" products and more.
The area is near to a lot of metro connections, but if you like to see more, the main interesting points are accessible even by walking...
Rosemary is a pleasant host, and it was very nice to talk with her after a day spent outside.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: bedroom
Liked least: everything was good
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denverfoo...
Denver Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The perfect combination of location, comfort, safety, and quiet elegance.”
Reviewed 9 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

My adult daughter and I stayed for just two nights in Rosemary's lovely B&B, but that was certainly long enough to know that we will stay again when we return to Paris. We have been to Paris 5 times, and began with hotels and then to apartments, always with other family members. This time, with just the two of us, we were looking for someplace away from the tourist crush and yet within easy walking distance to sites or metro stops. It's an easy walk to the wonderful Galeries LaFayette! This B&B is in a quiet location in an extremely safe neighborhood and building (several codes required to eventually gain access to the B&B itself.)
Do believe the photos of the lovely rooms. Warm and comfortably decorated. And I had no idea that anyplace in Paris had such a lovely terrace.
The bedroom was large enough to for easy movement, the bed was gloriously comfortable, and there is a large, modern ensuite tub & shower.
In the morning Rosemary serves lovely fresh fruit, French press coffee, and a perfect variety of the morning's best from her neighborhood boulangerie. Everything is delicious. Do ask for the almond croissant! Oh la la!
We have found our perfect Paris place. We were truly treated like welcome guests in Rosemary's home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was lovely and just as I had hoped it would be.
Liked least: Nothing at all.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAJ0905
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay and Fantastic Hostess”
Reviewed 4 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Rosemary's B&B is in a great location, close to local transport links but also restaurants and attractions very nearby. We love walking and found this to be very central and convenient. Now to the crux... What a fabulous experience we both had, Rosemary is like one of your own family and you treat her home like your own but she is on hand every morning with fantastic breakfasts and delicious different pastries everyday. The pace of breakfast was relaxed and before you knew it an hour and a half had gone by just talking and laughing, nothing like the usual experience of eating breakfast in a hotel. The apartment was lovely and we managed to have 2 breakfasts in the sun and 1 in the apartment and spent one lovely evening just chatting with a bottle of wine and getting to know the secrets of Paris and just having lovely lively conversations. As other reviewers we went to a couple of recommended restaurants by Rosemary and were not disappointed. Very peaceful setting and I could easily have whiled away a good few hours there if there hadn't been so much to see in Paris. I would recommend this B&B and welcome any questions you may have. Also the bed was very comfortable and we slept very well. I would most definitely recommend Rosemary's for a great experience. Thank you Rosemary and will relish our visit to Paris for a long time to come.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The company and general feel of the apartment
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amandar35...
Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 24 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Rosemary welcomed us into her home and immediately we felt like friends. The apartment was stylish and spotless and so quiet you just forget that Paris is right outside the front door. We ate on the balcony nearly every morning. Rosemary prepared fresh fruit, yoghurt and the highlight of the morning the bread and pastry basket. I will never forget the almond croissant for as long as I live and can no longer buy pastries from Tescos!!! Rosemary ate with us every morning and gave us tips for our day ahead, restaurant recommendations and an insight into Paris that we would never find in a guide book. Thank you Rosemary for making our anniversary visit to Paris a memorable one. We will be back, even if I am naughty!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The breakfast
Liked least: Nothing, it was perfect
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlothian, Virginia
Reviewed 2 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Rosemary and the rooms.
Liked least: Nothing to report
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing