We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect oasis in Paris”
other travellers have booked this property
East/South facing balcony - great for aperitifs in the evenings
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
East/South facing balcony - great for aperitifs in the evenings
Comfy sofas ! Best Value B&B : Frommer's Easy Guide to Paris 2016
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
150 reviews
East/South facing balcony - great for aperitifs in the evenings
Comfy sofas !
Best Value B&B : Frommer's Easy Guide to Paris 2016
Super king size or twin beds
Breakfast on the sunny balcony
Bedroom with ensuite. Private WC separate.
Balcony view in October
Your dining / living space
Be styled in Paris, I'm an award-winning image consultant
Walk towards the gardens & take elevator to your home
Frommers Easy Guide to Paris 2016 - only B&B in the book
Breakfast breads and pastries, 5 different choices every day
I've created a fun Guide to Paris, ask me for it even if you don't stay with me
First course for breakfast, then home made yogurts, fresh breads and pastries...
October sky
View of rooftops
Sunday Times Magazine. Where to stay in Paris. On same page as Alaza Athenée!
Rooftops and the ladder to nowhere on the back wall!
You can have twin beds in the bedroom if you prefer
Breakfast on mornings that we can't go onto the balcony
Entrance from rue de Clichy into the courtyard
Large modern elevator to the 5th floor. No stairs.
Before shopping, find your perfect colours! I'm an Image consultant
Summer sky from the balcony
Ensuite bathroom with separate private toilet opposite
Breakfast for 4 (normally 3 but guests invited a friend!)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 150 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Thai first
Any
English first
cal522015
County Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect oasis in Paris”
Reviewed 25 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We stayed with Rosemary at 52 Clichy for three nights in February, and from the time we stepped through the red door into the courtyard we knew we had made the right choice. It is like an oasis away from the bustle of the street outside.
Rosemary was a charming host and a mine of information. Our room was perfect with an 'oh so comfortable' bed! Breakfast comprised beautifully presented fruit, orange juice and yogurt along with a selection of breads from the amazing patisserie up the road. Unfortunately the weather was not kind to us so we were only able to manage a cup of coffee on the balcony!
The location is excellent for getting around Paris and close to the Metro if your feet get too tired from walking. There are numerous restaurants close by and Rosemary gave us great recommendations.
All in all a superb stay and we will definitely return to 52 Clichy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2016
Dear Dave and Cherrie,
Thank you so much for the lovely review, it really was too quick a trip and I do hope to see you again soon so please don't wait for another chance to see Ireland lose to France !
Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicol G
Wien
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Feel like home in this cosy and very central place - loved it!”
Reviewed 3 February 2016 for a stay in August 2015

We had a wonderful time in Paris - four splendid days that would not have been the same, if we wouldn't have stayed at Rosemary, 52 Rue de Clichy. THANK YOU, Rosemary!
We loved the cosy appartment with the beautiful balcony, especially this mixture of very central and at the same time really quiet inner courtyard. Not only the great location, but especially the recommendations of Rosemary made our trip really memorable. I will just give an example: perhaps we were planning to go on the Arc de Triomphe anyway, but after talking to Rosemary we took her advice and went there exactly when it got dark - the best timing, especially because you enjoy a great view on the Tour Eiffel by night. There are so many more examples to give, but I will stop here and let you discover on your own!
Lovely place, lovely host and... since we got engaged in Paris :) , Rue de Clichy will always be an even more special place for us!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cosy balcony
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Feb 2016
Dear Nicol and Ilie,
Thank you so much for the enthusiastic review, you were adorable guests and who would have known that you would return from your candlelit evening supper at the beautiful Vaux le Vicomte chateau engaged ? Not you Nicol! It was lovely to be a part of that ;-)
regards and wishing you a wonderful future together.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Struan C
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Ideally located, homely, friendly owner, perfect for a long weekend!”
Reviewed 29 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

My fiancee and I stayed for three nights at this delightful B&B. We chose to stay here based upon recommendation from family friends earlier this year, as well as it's proximity to my sister's home in Montmartre. It lived up to both expectations. Rosemary (the owner) catered for us selflessly throughout and made our stay most relaxed. The likelihood is you will walk everywhere around Paris, and so it was perfect that we could return to our room at the end of the day for a bath and a cup of tea before heading out again! Rosemary is also on hand to give a number of suitable recommendations for restaurants and sights to see. Our bed was most comfortable, breakfast was delicious...we are most likely to stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2016
Dear Struan and Emily,
Thank you so much for your lovely review. Glad to know that having a real bath was a decision clicher. I am very pleased that your short trip was so successful and relaxing and congratulations on your engagemant.
Regards,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 23 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being part of a Paris neighborhood during our stay.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Nov 2015
Dear Leanne and Jeff, Thank you so much for your super review. Great to know that you think my restaurant recommendations which are also on my website are as amazing as I think they are. Also so happy to her that you have already decided to return to see me next year, I look forward to it.
Regards,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nancysand...
Sandwich, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely place and excellent B&B owner”
Reviewed 22 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My girlfriend and I stayed in the main apartment with Rosemary and she made our stay wonderful. We were in the center of the city with easy access to everywhere in Paris. Rosemary looked out for us the entire time, giving us short cuts and advice on how to get to the different places within Paris. Breakfast was wonderful, we had several out on the balcony overlooking the courtyard.

We were in Paris during the terrorist attack, Rosemary checked to make sure we could get to the airport and which was the best way. She also checked on our flights and security at the airport. Would stay again without hesitation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Nov 2015
Dear Nancy, thank you so much for your very positive review. It was wonderful to be able to have breakfast on the balcony in November and to spend time in the evening chatting with you and Pat.
We would not have known about the attack if you hadn't been contacted by friends and family, but I am glad you felt safe and protected being so far from roads and noise on our top floor 'ivory tower.'
Looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 18 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Oct 2015
Dear Alison and Peter,
After such a long boating trip through Europe I am so glad you enjoyed your last stop so much. Really enjoyed the discussions at breakfast although I am certain neither you nor I will believe Peter was right about French vs English book publishing - the French print book spines upside down!
Looking forward to your next visit.
Regards,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
1jasmine1...
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent B&B”
Reviewed 15 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed in the B&B for six days in September. Rosemary was very welcoming and organized. She was helpful for our planning of the outings. We enjoyed our excellent breakfast every morning and pleasant conversations with Rosemary. My husband even got into rugby games under her influence! This was my first trip to Paris. It was memorable, and Rosemary certainly played a critical role in it.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2015
Dear David and Li,
Thank you so much for the lovely review and I look forward to hearing about your plans for a future longer visit. Shame about our rugby performances, we both need to support new teams !
Regards,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing