We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Delightful”
other travellers have booked this property
East/South facing balcony - great for aperitifs in the evenings
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
East/South facing balcony - great for aperitifs in the evenings
Comfy sofas ! Best Value B&B : Frommer's Easy Guide to Paris 2016
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
150 reviews
East/South facing balcony - great for aperitifs in the evenings
Comfy sofas !
Best Value B&B : Frommer's Easy Guide to Paris 2016
Super king size or twin beds
Breakfast on the sunny balcony
Bedroom with ensuite. Private WC separate.
Balcony view in October
Your dining / living space
Be styled in Paris, I'm an award-winning image consultant
Walk towards the gardens & take elevator to your home
Frommers Easy Guide to Paris 2016 - only B&B in the book
Breakfast breads and pastries, 5 different choices every day
I've created a fun Guide to Paris, ask me for it even if you don't stay with me
First course for breakfast, then home made yogurts, fresh breads and pastries...
October sky
View of rooftops
Sunday Times Magazine. Where to stay in Paris. On same page as Alaza Athenée!
Rooftops and the ladder to nowhere on the back wall!
You can have twin beds in the bedroom if you prefer
Breakfast on mornings that we can't go onto the balcony
Entrance from rue de Clichy into the courtyard
Large modern elevator to the 5th floor. No stairs.
Before shopping, find your perfect colours! I'm an Image consultant
Summer sky from the balcony
Ensuite bathroom with separate private toilet opposite
Breakfast for 4 (normally 3 but guests invited a friend!)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 150 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Thai first
Any
English first
Jeanette...
2 reviews
“Delightful”
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

52 Clichy is a wonderful place to stay in Paris. Rosemary is so helpful & shares so much knowledge about Paris & the French way of life. She is a delightful host who serves up a wonderful breakfast every morning. The apartment is bright, cheerful, & comfortable. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay of 10 days!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Rosemary is just such a great hostess. She made the stay very enjoyable!
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2016
Dear Jeanette,
It was so lovely to finally meet you after 2 years of conversations ! I am so glad you chose me as your first stay on your new life in France travelling without a plan. It was a delight to have you stay with me and I am looking forward to your next visit later in the year.
Regards,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suthinee...
1 review
“Feel like home”
Reviewed 23 July 2016 for a stay in March 2016

I like to stay here everytime when I am in Paris. I feel like staying home and safe at this place. Rosemary is such a nice host and very helpful.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2016
Dear Pim,
Thank you so much for your lovely review, it must be about your 8th visit so it is about time ! Looking forward to seeing you again in October for Fashion week so you can let me in on all the new styles.
Regards,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philippeb...
1 review
“British cosiness in the heart of Paris”
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

It could have been a B&B in the Cotswolds or in Kent: quiet, charming, elegantly furnished, with a balcony overlooking trees - except it was in Paris city centre. I slept like a baby and enjoyed a delicious breakfast in the company of Rosemary, the perfect host.

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2016
Dear Philippe,
Thank you so much for your kind review. Your first visit for work of many, I hope.
regards,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pasha b
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A Favourite Corner of Paris”
Reviewed 8 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My second stay with a warm welcome - Rosemary is a generous host and a delight to stay with - Her breakfasts must be the best in Paris - Her peaceful balcony is the perfect place to start or end the day - Rosemarys in depth local knowledge and passion for the real Paris helps you to find the authentic and the magical. A go to favourite of mine

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2016
Dear Ashlyn,
Thank you so much for your enthusiastic review. It was a pleasure seeing you again and I look forward to a third visit soon with a chance to grab a glass of wine on the balcony.
Regards,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue4560
Nambour, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely B&B in great location”
Reviewed 7 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This is a lovely B&B in a very quiet and secure apartment building close to the metro and buses. Rosemary is a marvelous host and goes out of her way to ensure your stay is comfortable and convenient, so that you can spend your time and energy enjoying Paris. She is a master of the city transport system and knows the best way to get from A to B. And not only does she offer the best breakfast a Parisian bakery can deliver, she can also respond to the needs of people like me with food allergies. Her list of restaurant recommendations is a must to sample. The apartment is beautifully decorated, and the balcony overlooking the courtyard garden is a delightful little extra. I look forward to a return visit at a future time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2016
Dear Sue,
Thank you so much for your lovely review. It was a delight to meet you however looking after you was a breeze seeing as I also had a coeliac sufferer visitor staying - you complemented each other !
Looking forward to seeing you again soon during the Australian summer.
Regards,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peaches84...
Grosse Ile, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“May in Paris!”
Reviewed 31 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Lovely top floor accommodation. Wonderful open living room area with terrace. The best bed we have ever slept in!! Close to buses & public transportation. Wonderful breakfasts prepared by our hostess, Rosemary. Many cafes and restaurants within walking distance made it easy to satisfy any meal preference.
A definite A+ accommodation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2016
Dear Presley and Loree,
Thank you so much for the enthusiastic review. So lovely to meet you both and really enjoyed our chats over breakfast. Do hope you have a wonderful rest of trip in Italy and beyond.
Take care and looking forward to seeing you soon.
Regards,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aussi46
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The best place to stay in Paris”
Reviewed 15 May 2016 for a stay in March 2016

After arriving in Paris via the Eurostar we were in easy walking distance to our B&B but after a mistake while using our tablet we found we were heading in the wrong direction. After arriving approx. 2 hours late Rosemary our wonderful host gave us a warm welcome with a most appreciated cuppa. (We had a good laugh about getting lost). The next day after a great sleep, a very delicious breakfast and a few most welcome words of advice Rosemary actually took us to the bus stop to make sure we got on the correct bus for our first cycle tour (she didn't want us to get lost again-[haha] ). After a full day of sight seeing and dinner in Paris we arrived back quite late and again Rosemary was concerned -about to send out the search and rescue to find us. Maybe she thought we were lost again.

Rosemary is a great host, very caring and we were very grateful for her advice and knowledge. We would definitely stay with Rosemary again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2016
Dear Glen and Elizabeth,
Thank you so much for reminding me of how much we laughed over your terrible sense of direction, I am eternally grateful that 'up the hill' is North which alleviates one map-reading problem for most people (except you two)!
p.s. you forgot to mention you had got lost going to dinner the first night too so my concern was not excessive as your cycle tour was important to you, and it was a glorious morning to be outside anyway.

Hope to see you again soon now you are accustomed to long-haul flights.
Regards,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing