We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unreliable” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Royal Wagram

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Royal Wagram
Ranked #807 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Unreliable”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

Avoid! I had a booking for 4 nights at this hotel. The last working day before my arrival, my booking was cancelled by the hotel. A very unpleasant receptionist claimed my credit card did not work. When I offered to use a different card, the receptionist told me there weren't any rooms available any more for the price of my original booking. Of course, when I booked the Best Western nearby, my credit card worked absolutely fine.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Christian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    132
    40
    4
    10
See reviews for
39
116
15
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

Stayed here two nights. Hotel is a good location and is a short walk to bars, markets, cafes, and the underground/metro. Room was on the smaller side but met our needs. Bathroom was pretty small, actually really small! Hotel was clean and staff was helpful, when we were able to understand one another (one staff member had pretty bad English, not his problem I don't speak French, but he is in the hotel industry after all). We didn't eat the breakfast, it looked like it was pretty basic. Would suggest walking to a nearby café as opposed to eating there. Oh yeah-Bed was probably the best out of the six hotels we stayed at on this trip. They do ask to hold on to your key when you leave, at first we thought this was strange but we were asked to leave our key at the hotel in London too. When you think about it, they can get into your room if they want, how else would they clean it?

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amsterdam
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

We booked (day before) late and because of that, we didn't pay much. The hotel was dated but clean, and the neighborhood was absolutely ok with a subway (close) and lots of small bakery’s etc but also supermarkets. It is a small walk to the Bastille, staff was correct. So; good for the price (45E a night)

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hammelburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Southern Finland, Finland
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2013

Rooms are small, but it's in great location. Walking distance from railway station. Price is cheap. Don't buy meals, because there good Restaurants just a round a corner. Nice service. No mini fridge or roomservice.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Toni V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2013

After reading all good reviews about this hotel, kinda feel unlucky with our stay there. We are simple people who needed only safe and clean place to sleep, but this hotel was something we didn't like at all. So first of all after checking in, it was around 8pm, we went for a walk. Before leaving hotel receptionist asked us to leave room keys. We asked why, he said because of security. I asked what about our security of our luggage and stuff, he started to threaten us that they have one key which opens all doors. And suddenly said if we want we can take the key. That was really strange! Next day we also didn't leave key but third day they asked for it again. We asked why, said because housekeeper needs to know who is gone. Ok, whatever we left it. And guess what when we came back at 9pm, hotel was locked and receptionist wasn't there. Waited for 10min in cold, knocking on the doors, when he finally showed up. That's not over. Had a flight early morning. Went down at 5am to get out receptionist again wasn't there and doors was locked! Started to worry cause needed to catch bus. Were looking for him in all hotel when after 15mins he showed up all sleepy. Thanx god everything went fine, took a taxi instead of metro, that costed extra 13 euros instead of 1,4euros for metro :/
The room was really really small, we got i think the worst one, cause could hear people shouting on street, driving cars. It was clean and neighborhood looked safe though. So overall, even we didn't expect much, didn't like that hotel. Felt not safe somehow or maybe we were just unlucky with situations.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GintareDob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2013 via mobile

The hotel is in a nice location, within walking distance of a few metro stations, restaurants and a couple sights. The rooms and especially the shower were on the small size but that seem to be normal in Paris. They were very clean however. The hotel breakfast is pretty decent, price seemed fair given the location.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Smc306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2012

The only smal issues we had with Royal wagram was finding the place initially- it is a 15 minute walk to the metro down a small street. Then when we arrived the room they gave us had a double bed. I was travelling with my brother so I had noted that we wanted twin beds. They fixed the error by giving us a tripple room so he had the single and I got a double - at no extra cost.

We didn't pay for the breakfast we just went and found our own at a cheaper price.

The room was very clean and was nice and modern. Was a little small, even though we had a tripple room but was fine for the one night.
Shower was lovely and wifi codes were given at reception to use for the night for free which we could use on our phones in the room- handy

We didn't use the room service or fitness facilities

Room Tip: Use your own map, the map we got off booking.com was horrible. Good for one or two nights but will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JasminMay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel de L'Union
#697 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Residence du Pre
#603 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Batignolles-Monceau
Art Hotel Congres
Art Hotel Congres
#589 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
La Villette
Hotel du Quai de Seine
Hotel du Quai de Seine
#953 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Gobelins
Kyriad Paris 13 - Italie Gobelins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Wagram? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Wagram

Property: Royal Wagram
Address: 25 Boulevard Perreire-3 Cite de Pusy, 75017 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Batignolles-Monceau
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #807 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Royal Wagram 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Royal Wagram reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing