We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good budget hotel”
Review of Royal Wagram

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Royal Wagram
Ranked #973 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Good value for money in good location. Small room with tiny bathroom but what else do you need while exploring Paris. Metro stations close by, and beds comfortable. Simple breakfast, but again good to start your day. Probably would stay there if visiting Paris one day again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank matan_pl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (272)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 272 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2014

grateful to leave the hotel

dreadful care staff, were 2 of 3 days with hot water problems (two days we had to choose bathe with cold water or dirty out on the street) and did not care about me give a solution none of the 3 times reported.
the smallest bathroom I've ever been in my life (see photos)
Metro is farther than it seems and in an area without movement and light at night, a little dangerous.
Doorless closet or drawers, you have to leave your stuff in your suitcase if or if.
The toilet works if you cut a leg or you are a small child. (See photos), also I'm complaining because it does not correspond to the picture of the book and tell us which are all well, and the announcement that there is only 1 room .
high quality care bags, they put a piece of paper and leave them stuck to the door.
to get to take them a few hours after my departure just said they were mine and I take them, the receptionist did not care. Could be any thief and never have been realized

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alecap84_gmail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

I've been there 5 days in February. Hotel is cosy, well located (nice living district, quiet, with a lot of local shops and restaurants), near to metro and RER station. But the most important thing is cleanliness and friendly service at very high level. There is one disadvantage- if you would like to spend a lot of time in hotel it could be uncomfortable, because room and bathroom is really tiny. But if you are sightseeing type, walking around all day getting back to hotel for taking a shower and rest it's ok, because bed was totally comfortable, shower was clean and water was hot:) Generally I recommend it, and if I go to Paris next time, it's my place to stay for sure!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank agnesorka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Stayed in this hotel for a business trip. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Service was excellent. Unfortunately, I had to miss out on the breakfast because I had to leave for work meetings before breakfast was served,p. the neighborhood is clean and safe, albeit a little bit quiet later at night. Around a ten minute walk to the nearest metro station.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HelloHelloNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I stayed here with a friend for 3 nights. The hotel is a few mins walk from Pont Cardinet train station, the train takes 5 minutes in to St Lazare station and there are many metro connections to attractions from there. The hotel was very nice and clean and the staff were very friendly. We had breakfast one of the mornings and it was very good also. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Steph326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

I passed 3 nights in this hotel with my girlfriend, in the room near the elevator at the ground floor. The room was very easy with a private bathroom, with shower but obviously without bidet. Quite clean, even if there's a carpeted floor. You can use a free Wi-Fi for three days, if you want you can have a breackfast in the morning (I didn't). It's 1km far from the nearest Metro Station, so you can reach it easily by feet.
If you need a cheap hotel in Paris and you just need a place to sleep near the center, that's for you.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gugno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

First time in Paris, hotel is of very good location as it is very close to metro and eating outlet such as restaurant and cafés. We will only disappointed as the receptionist do not speak English and was not very happy to help. There was no toiletries and a hair drier that have to be shared by everyone, in another words you need to wait in the queue. Internet is not the best. They do not tidy your room everyday. Room is small but ok if you are only there to sleep.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Maggie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel de L'Union
#765 of 1,809 in Paris
172 reviews
Canal Saint-Martin
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#866 of 1,809 in Paris
153 reviews
Montparnasse
Patio Brancion
Patio Brancion
#1,279 of 1,809 in Paris
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Villette
Hotel du Quai de Seine
Hotel du Quai de Seine
#997 of 1,809 in Paris
107 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Acacia
Hotel Acacia
#1,274 of 1,809 in Paris
43 reviews
Opéra / Bourse
Tiquetonne
Tiquetonne
#649 of 1,809 in Paris
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Wagram? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Wagram

Address: 25 Cite de Pusy, 75017 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Batignolles-Monceau
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #973 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £28 - £881 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Royal Wagram 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Royal Wagram reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing