We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Location, location, location!”
other travellers have booked this property
building in centre with round roof
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
building in centre with round roof
street front of building front door entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
building in centre with round roof
street front of building
front door entrance
entrance
entry
kitchen into living room
desk
mirror reflection
living room
desk
mirror reflection
entire apartment
view from loft
bed room
bedroom loft
full kitchen
kitchen looking into bath room door
directly in front of building / pont marie bridge
building on right, Pont Marie in foreground
our building facade
building on left
building on right summer
Ile-St-louis & Pont Marie in foreground
Pont Marie at night
sunrise on my street
building on left, winter
river walk right in front of building, winter
Ill-Saint-Louis, winter
15th century Paris, apartment on uninhabited island
Roman Paris 1st century, apartment on uninhabited island
Art owner, finish carpenter
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Veronica3...
Melbourne
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great location but some issues”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This apartment is in a brilliant location on Ile Saint Louis in the very heart of Paris. But we found it over-priced for what you get. The mezzanine bedroom is the main problem. The stairs are very steep and narrow and you certainly cannot stand up at all in the bedroom. I am only five feet tall and I had to crawl up the stairs and across the bed to get into it. The bathroom is very tiny and the shower is almost useless. The kitchen was functional enough for a couple of days but would not be so good for a week or longer.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kentucky
Reviewed 27 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Nov 2013
Thank you for your review Krista.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wollongong
Reviewed 14 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
barbara b
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay - ideal location - perfect choice.”
Reviewed 28 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

A friend and I stayed in this great little apartment for three nights and thoroughly enjoyed our time there. It is in the perfect location - quick walk to Notre Dame or across the bridge to the Marais...walk out the door of the building and enjoy watching the boats on the Seine. The neighborhood is lively and fun and full of great shops, food, and ice cream/gelato! The apartment has a large and comfortable futon/bed (yes there is such a thing!) on the main floor and then an upstairs loft - very low ceiling but well equipped with shelves and a TV and also a very large and comfortable bed. The kitchen is well equipped, bathroom is too - and the owner makes available free international phone calls which was a terrific plus. We were actually met outside the building and given all of the information we needed - we hated to leave! I hope to return again and next time spend more time there.

Note - there is no lift in the building, but it's only up one flight of stairs so it's easy...just not a place for anyone with mobility challenges. We are both in our 60s and had no trouble at all - so go for it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pretty much everything.
Liked least: Hard to say, since we liked everything!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davis ca
Reviewed 11 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jill M
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just wonderful!”
Reviewed 15 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Our family of four enjoyed a glorious week in Paris, with this apartment as "home base". The Ile Saint-Louis location provided the perfect opportunity to feel like we were "locals", if only for seven days.

Situated on the riverfront and just a block from the Cathedral of Notre Dame, we couldn't have wanted for a better location. Though it was February cold and rainy (and sometimes snowy), we thoroughly enjoyed walking to the center street on the island each morning for fresh bread, cheese and pastries, and exploring some of the wonderful restaurants there as well. The apartment feels very secure, with three controlled-access gates or doors before you even reach the apartment, situated on an interior courtyard.

Several Metro stations are situated conveniently nearby, and allowed us to really explore all of Paris easily.

Check-in was easy as the greeter was there upon our arrival and walked us through how to work the appliances and the Wi-Fi access. Art provides the essentials such as soap and laundry supplies, and plenty of dishes and kitchen linens for a family of four. (Lots of candles with a sign that you are welcome to use them was also really nice in the chilly winter - the apartment is so cozy at night with several candles lit on the coffee table!) Art even called us on our first night to ensure we had made it safely, and to offer up some insider tips for things to see locally that would have otherwise gone under our radar.

Yes, the loft ceiling is low, but we considered it "adventure sleeping", and the bed was so comfortable the ceiling height just didn't matter. The futon where my daughters slept was so comfy as well, I actually bartered with them to trade out for a night so I could sleep there as well.

We would highly recommend this apartment for anyone wanting to experience a low-stress and comfortable week in Paris!

(Thanks, Art!)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: Location!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2013
Thank you for the great review Jill.
Art
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham
Reviewed 22 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$166
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing