We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“GREAT LOCATION, SILENCE AND CLEANLINESS”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
JeanneMar...
Vashon, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Don't Stay Here”
Reviewed 17 December 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We had many problems. The apartment was not clean.The washing machine didn't work. The coffee pot didn't work. There were three plumbing leaks, one of which was a broken pipe resulting in a flood.

There were ants invading our food. There was a very loud stoned neighbor playing music late at night.

The host made a few futile attempts to fix things. was unresponsive-except that they replaced the coffee pot. A complete rip off. Our credit card company gave us a complete refund due to the rental being in such poor condition.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor G
1 review
“GREAT LOCATION, SILENCE AND CLEANLINESS”
Reviewed 4 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The appartment is great located in 3th Distric,very near to the metro station (Temple and Arts and Métiers), you can even go walking to Notredamme and Louvre Musseum.
The whole appartment is very clean
The bed is very confortable and the bedroom is very quiet
Very recommendable, I would stay again, no doubt
Thanks to Charline for her hospilality

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and cleanliness
Liked least: Stairs
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2016
Hello

Were very happy of your feedback.
Hope to seeing you soon in Paris

Charline, Damien, Christelle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westies2L
Tasmania, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 2 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had an excellent stay in this apartment in the Marais area. The apartment was spacious and had all the facilities that you would need. It is centrally located to many attractions and with metro stops nearby a really good central base. The people at PFA were good to deal with, prompt with their replies and provided good service. The apartment is up three flights of stairs so not suitable for people with mobility issues. The free calls to Australia were an added bonus.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peterg100...
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Very good, very central apartment”
Reviewed 14 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This is a nice, centrally located apartment in the Marais. It is close to all the sites you might want to go and see, most are within 2 kms. The apartment is close to Rue Rambuteau, with a wide choice of eat in and take away food shops. We ate out the first night, then bought from the local shops and ate in thereafter.

The apartment was clean and comfortable, with a large living area and a comfortable bedroom. The kitchen was cosy but very workable. The bathroom was a bit tired but ok. More on the bathroom below.

Some points to note:
This apartment is on the third floor, and there are 60 steps up to it. Make sure you can get yourself and your bags up and down.
The apartment is very old (the exposed beams are original - maybe 300 years old) and noise insulation is very poor. The lady upstairs wore high heels and walked around until after 11pm every night - we could hear every footstep. On Wednesday night she had a party, and we were entertained until after midnight. Be prepared for the external noise.
The agents (PFA) asked us if we would mind letting some builders in to have a look for five minutes. This turned into builders being in and out several times over 2 days while they repaired the sewage outlet pipes. When we left there was still a hole in the bathroom wall. The builders advised they would be back within a month for more major work. Be prepared if you are staying in this apartment Sep-Nov 2015.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location
Liked least: Noise from other apartments
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fouracres
2 reviews
“Beautiful apartment, convenient location”
Reviewed 3 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The apartment was very nicely kept and well equipped. It was an easy walk to the Metro and many great Paris locations. We were quite comfortably accommodated as a family of 4, although sofa-beds are never the best night's sleep! The information folder should probably contain a reminder for guests not used to apartment living about avoiding noise transfer to the apartment below.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Nice appearance with courtyard outlook
Liked least: Getting all our luggage up and down the stairs
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliceMelb...
1 review
“Fantastic Spacious Apartment”
Reviewed 28 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We stayed in this apartment for 7 nights with our two boys (age 7 and 9). The apartment is well located for amenities like shops and trains. The building is very quiet and we always felt safe there. The apartment is very spacious and even though the kitchen and bathroom are dated, they are very clean and well equipped with everything we needed to cook full meals etc. the agency handling our booking were excellent and able to handle some minor queries we had very quickly and professionally. I would highly recommend this apartment.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim V
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great little apartment inthe 4th”
Reviewed 5 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Chose this apartment based on previous reviews. The apartment is quire large by Parisian standards withquite a good kitchen and bathroom. The sun streaming in the open windows was wonderful. The weather during our stay was unseasonably warm so the windows were open most of the time. Except for the emergency services sirens, the sounds coming into the apartment added to the Parisian atmosphere. There was the neighbour who sang beautiful french songs for quite some time during the day, the young people taking their breaks from the cafe across the courtyard, and neighbours catching up with each other. The neigbourhood is made of of tiny one way streets and lanes with cafes, restaurants and food shops of all kinds. We felt very safe walking around at all hours of the day, partly because of the number of government buildings in the neigbourhood and the constant police presence. I would recommend this apartment to anyone wanting to experience Paris as the locals do. Finally I would recommend the Team at PFA for their great service. They are professional and friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing