We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Grey Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Mercure Paris Bastille Marais(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Mercure
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Le Six(Paris)
US$334
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$309
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Astoria - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$292
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$453
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$389
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$285
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$257
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$243
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$235
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (493)
Filter reviews
493 results
Traveller rating
341
133
11
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
341
133
11
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplace de clichyliege metrolovely balconypolice stationgare stwalking distancemoulin rougestay there againvery nice hotelexecutive roomtea and coffeeloved this hotelshort stayquiet streetlovely boutiquehotel is locatedgaleries lafayette
Filter
Updating list...
217 - 222 of 493 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2013

The Grey is a wonderfull hotel. Perhaps one would not expect such luxery and comfort in this part of the IXth, but the location probably the reason the price is very reasonable. You get 4 stars for the price of 2 or 3 in more prestigious parts of town. Maybe the location is not as grande as other parts of the 9th or the 17th, but it is very practical, right between Montmarte, Pigalle and the big department stores Maison Lafayette and Printemps, etc all in walking distance. Very well recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan-Paul V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa B, Directeur général at Le Grey Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comment on TripAdvisor following your last stay with us.

We are thrilled that you enjoyed every moment of your stay.

I very much appreciate your feed-back on the location

The entire team is looking forward to welcome you back in a not too distant future!

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

Overall, Le Grey was good. Positives; location, decor, welcome, great shower! Minor annoyances; room uncomfortably warm and the AC was not working, no flannels, no complimentary water. All in all a good experience.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BLAJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa B, Directeur général at Le Grey Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions on Tripadvisor.
We are delighted to know that the Grey Hotel has managed to charm you.

Regarding air conditioning is currently in heating mode because unfortunately the weather is not forthcoming.
We offer a host mineral water to all our customers and if by mistake you had not received, please accept our apologies.
Hoping to see you again very soon among us.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in Le Grey Hotel. ( 2 adults and 3 kids).
The rooms are small, but the design is very nice, the breakfast is excellent and the staff is most helpfull.
Very good location.
A good experience!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hendrik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa B, Directeur général at Le Grey Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2013

Dear Guest,

Please, receive this gentle message as a personal note of thanks for having taking the time to write a fantastic review!
The whole team was so glad to read that your stay at the Grey Hôtel met your expectations! We will be pleased to welcome you again soon at the Grey Hôtel

We were also very pleased with your nice comment on the breakfast, we always try to improve it since all happiness depends on a leisurely and good quality breakfast!!

Last but not least, we look forward to welcoming you again in the future!

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We had a wonderful two night stay at Le Grey. The staff are very helpful (recommended a wonderful restaurant and booked a table for us) Great location as it's close to two metro stations and there are various boulangeries on route to grab a quick breakfast! Bedroom was exceptionally clean and nicely furnished.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa B, Directeur général at Le Grey Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2013

Dear Guest

Please, receive this gentle message as a personal note of thanks for having taking the time to write a fantastic review!
The whole team was so glad to read that your stay at the Grey Hôtel met your expectations! We will be pleased to welcome you again soon at the Grey hôtel!

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

We had a really lovely stay at Le Grey which is a very small boutique style hotel. We stayed in a superior room which was small but adequate for our needs & it had a really lovely balcony with seats outside its patio doors (I would really love to stay there in the summer to make the most of it!).
The lady on the reception desk who was mainly there during our stay was really friendly & very helpful & nothing was too much trouble for her.
It is ideally located close to the Sacre Coeur, Montmatre & the Moulin Rouge (but not too close to be in the less respectable area!). It took about 40 mins to walk to the Leuvre & round about there. We walked everywhere but there are metros nearby (I think Liege may be the nearest?).
Unfortunately we didn't find anywhere nice to eat near the hotel but this could have been due to it being Easter weekend when not a lot was open. We did find a couple of nice places up past Liege metro on our last day though which looked like they may have been good so it is worth looking around locally if you have the time.
We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DidILikeItOrNot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa B, Directeur général at Le Grey Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for having taking the time to share your thoughts about the Grey Hôtel with the Tripadvisor community members.

Furthermore, we enjoyed reading that you noticed all the little details we provide. I'm sorry you were not able to take advantage of the many small restaurants in the area which were unfortunately closed for the Easter weekend.

We hope to see you very soon to take advantage of all this.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews