We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location,well maintained, lovely decor”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Le Grey Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Grey Hotel
Ranked #72 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location,well maintained, lovely decor”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013

I wished I had stayed at this hotel for the whole time I was in Paris. Great location, well maintained, with informed and helpful staff. Fantastic hotel for those NOT wanting to be surrounded by stale cigarette smoke - smoke free zone. Lovely modern decor and very clean. Bed extremely comfortable and quiet. A few minutes walk to local bus stop, with bus no. 95 taking you directly to Gallerie La Fayette & Opera Garnier in 6-10 minutes and the Louvre [10-15 mins] on route and Montmarte and Moulin Rouge in the other direction in 5 mins. I plan to stay at this hotel again on my return to Paris - NSW, Australia

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa B, Directeur général at Le Grey Hotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2013
Dear Guest,

Firstly a big thank you for your lovely comment. We are pleased that you enjoy your stay in our boutique. Indeed our hotel is completely non smoking to ensure maximum comfort.

The hotel is located in the heart of Paris close to all tourist attractions. You can easily get around by subway or bus which are very close to the hotel.
Our staff is at your service to help you in your itineraries but also to give you tips and tricks to make your stay more enjoyable.

A very soon in Grey Hotel

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    272
    110
    8
    5
    2
See reviews for
67
185
22
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Uckfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013

I am in Paris on a monthly basis and followed the management to this hotel from their previous and can say that the hotel is well worth a look. Wonderful boutique design and a warm welcome after a busy day. Well worth a visit……………..

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WWHITE1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa B, Directeur général at Le Grey Hotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much it is a real pleasure to see you among us.

We are very happy to know that this new hotel has been able to meet your expectations.

Your loyalty is our greatest satisfaction and we sincerely hope to see you again many times Grey Hotel

Best Regard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austevoll
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

Me and my husband stayed for four nights at this excellent design hotel. The rooms where very nice, the bathroom amazing. Good service. The location was very good to. We easily walked home from Champes Elysses

Room Tip: Nice room with view to the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evelyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa B, Directeur général at Le Grey Hotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experienceat the Grey Hotel.
The whole team and I are glad that you enjoy your stay.
We sincerely hope to see you again.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ormond Beach, FL
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

Le Grey hotel is a boutique hotel within walking distance of nearly everything to see in Paris with ready access to two different Metro stations. Ready walking access to the Montmartre, the Louvre, the Champs-Elysses, and other downtown areas. In spite of being so well located, the hotel was quiet an comfortable.

The staff was courteous and helpful and knowledgeable about the areas of interest in Paris. Metro guidance was really helpful.

Be prepared for the hotel to be 'cozy'; elevators, rooms and hallways were small. Notably, for many hotels in the same price range, the rooms at this hotel are about half again as big. Bar was reasonably well-stocked and bar and meal prices were in line with the restaurants in the area, of which there were quite a few, many with outdoor seating. Room service was no more expensive than eating out at a local restaurant. Breakfast is provided for an additional price, which is in line with other restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DATdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa B, Directeur général at Le Grey Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Grey Hotel
.
We are very pleased that you enjoy the central location of the hotel.
Our reception team is always attentive to new best address of the capital and strive to best advise you to satisfy all your desires.

We sincerely hope to welcome you again soon.

Best regard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redding, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

Conveniently located in the Opera district and close to Metro. A parking garage is 2 blocks away. Hotel was very clean and elegant with modern decor. Rooms were somewhat small but on par with European standards, beds were very comfortable. Rooms were well furnished and updated. Staff was extremely helpful and courteous.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claudio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa B, Directeur général at Le Grey Hotel, responded to this review, 29 May 2013
Dear Guest,

Firstly a big thank you for your lovely comment.
The whole team and myself are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
We hope to see you again in order to help you discover other types of accommodation to suit you probably better at the waist.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Setagaya-ku, Tokyo, Japan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2013

- Very convenient location, near from the shopping and dining areas.

- Very hospitable and efficient staff of the hotel, which made our stay quite pleasant.

- Very clean, quiet, and modern room and bathroom.
Our twin-room was not spacious at all. However, we were perfectly satisfied with five night stay.

- Very delicious buffet breakfast, which was worth 15 Euros.

Room Tip: It was not much advertised but people came because they had heard about it on the grapevine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RioHassan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa B, Directeur général at Le Grey Hotel, responded to this review, 24 May 2013
Dear Guest,

The whole team of Grey Hotel thank you very much for the great comment that you took the time to share on Tripadavisor.

During the recent renovation of the hotel we have done everything to best maximize the comfort and space of the room and we are proud of the result.

We also thank you for the nice comment about our breakfast we take care to renew with new products of high quality.

A very soon in Grey Hotel.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013

loved this hotel. conveniently located near two metros and was able to walk to another station which gave me access directly to versailles. It is clean, modern and very helpful staff. love the boutique vibe. staff was able to help me figure out where to go and friendly. short walk to montmarte, moulin rouge and sacre coute. would definitely stay there again and recommend very highly to anyone traveling to paris and likes boutique hotels.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dimple b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa B, Directeur général at Le Grey Hotel, responded to this review, 24 May 2013
Dear Guest,

It was a real pleasure to read your wonderful comment about the Grey Hotel.
Thank you very much.

The staff is complete and extremely dedicated to make our guests' stay more enjoyable.
We are pleased that you appreciate the location of the hote lwho is close to all the centers of interest of Paris.

So let me tell you very soon among us

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
B Montmartre Hotel
#69 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 837 reviews
Hotel R de Paris
#58 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Idol Hotel
#50 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#17 of 1,798 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Grey Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Grey Hotel

Property: Le Grey Hotel
Address: 12 rue de Parme, 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Grey Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Grey Hotel, a chic and Parisian place Le Grey Hotel is a 4 stars boutique hotel ideally located in the heart of Paris in the 9th District, between Montmartre and the Opera Garnier, close to the big shopping centers (Galeries Lafayette, Printemps) and the Moulin Rouge. Liege metro station is only 100m away and leads directly to the city center, the Champs-Elysees, the Invalides and Montparnasse train station. Inspired by grey and beautified by black, Le Grey Hotel welcomes its guests in a sophisticated and intimate atmosphere. In each room, grey is staged in different shades and subtly punctuated with touches of colors which we meet in a cushion, a plaid, a pouffe... Around four atmospheres. Le Grey Hotel is composed of 33 rooms including 14 Executive and Deluxe rooms which are 18 to 22 square meters wide. Entirely soundproof and air-conditioned, all of our rooms are furnished with high-tech equipment: Free Wifi, LOEWE wide screen LED TV with Satellite international channels and Canal+, Ipod dock, minibar and safe, direct telephone line. For your comfort, you will find in our bathrooms welcome products of the finest quality, a hairdryer and a magnifying mirror. At your arrival, you will have at your disposal a welcome tray with mineral water, coffee, tea and chocolate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), ACCOR, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Grey Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing