We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovelt hotel, perfect location!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Grey Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Le Grey Hotel
Ranked #62 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
“Lovelt hotel, perfect location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

Nice rooms and the design are stunning. Good breakfast and fantastic staff. We spent 3 nights at the hotel and we will for sure do it again. The Hotel is perfectly located near the Metro and busses. If you prefer to walk you reach several shopping areas and attractions just 15-20 minutes walk from the hotel. We loved our stay at The Grey Hotel!
/Helena

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Helena A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa B, Directeur général at Le Grey Hotel, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for leaving your comments on Tripadvisor following your recent stay with us at the Grey hotel
How wonderful to read that you enjoyed our services!
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    261
    106
    6
    5
    2
See reviews for
65
176
21
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

We spent 5 nights at Le Grey Hotel in September as part of a pleasure trip through Europe.

We found the location to be great as it was just outside of the tourist area, close enough if you wanted to be there, and very close to Saint Lazare station. There are many cafes, restaurants and bars nearby.

We were immediately impressed by the entrance, lobby, and public spaces. Everything was clean, neat, and tidy. The hotel also had a lovely fragrance throughout.

While the room itself is considered small by North American standards, it was very well appointed and extremely functional; we tucked our luggage into the wardrobes to make more space for us to move around. The beds were very comfortable, the washroom had a beautiful tub and shower combo with rain shower.

The staff in the hotel were very friendly and attended to our every need throughout our stay there.

We will stay at Le Grey on our next visit to Paris and recommend it to anyone planning a trip there.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa B, Directeur général at Le Grey Hotel, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you for taking the time to send us your opinion about theGrey hotel.
Besides, thank you so much for this fantastic review!!
All the Grey's team were very glad to read your comment.

We were pleased to welcome you at theGrey hotel and we look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice, Italy
Level Contributor
44 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

The rooms are really nice and clean.
Brekfast is good and the quantity more than enought.
the area is quite but central with Metro far few minutes only.
the staff is incredible and a special thanks to Miss Delphine for support.
i subjest this hotel to everybody

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank min0ska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa B, Directeur général at Le Grey Hotel, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for you comment. We really appreciate that! The whole Grey's hotel team is glad to read that you enjoyed your stay in the hotel.
We will be happy to welcome you again soon!

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshunt
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

Lovely, smart hotel nearby to the main attractions. The decor is modern and the bathroom was gorgeous! We found the other small hotels were rather scruffy looking when searching online and this was a rare find! We didn't eat breakfast there as the cafes nearby were so cheap due to being just on the outskirts of the touristy area. We got the metro as its so quick, cheap and very close to the hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful too! Definitely worth the money!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank emma_burg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa B, Directeur général at Le Grey Hotel, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for having taking the time to share your feelings and experience about theGrey Hotel.
Such a review is a real recognition of the work of our team, who try to exceed its guest's expectation as they can! For that I thank you sincerely.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon,

Best Parisian regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

The final few days of our trip to Europe was to Paris. We took 10 minute taxi ride to Le Grey from the train station. Great location, within minutes of walking to the Clichy Metro station. Rooms were perhaps a bit small by North American standards, but very functional with a cool contemporary style. We were greeted by a very friendly staff member who made it her personal mission to ensure we comfortable, even sending our luggage up by elevator as we got to our rooms. Other staff during our stay were equally as helpful. Providing great directions to Parisian landmarks and then enquiring how they were when we returned. One day one of the staff assisted in providing tickets to the Louvre and a metro pass. Not sure when we'll get back to Paris, but if we do we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ToddB182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa B, Directeur général at Le Grey Hotel, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Dear Guest,

The tripadvisor's community follows your opinion on hotels worldwide and we are very pleased that you decided to write a nice review on our hotel. We would like to warmly thank you for having taking this valuable time.
You are right about the size of the rooms. We are aware that the Parisian standards are quite different from other cities.

The team is really grateful and is looking forward to welcoming you among them once again in the future!

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

We enjoyed our staying in this comfortable hotel situated in a quite street (10-15min walk from the opera) Large and clean room, good bed and friendly staff !
Tip: In the street is a velib (bycicle) station !

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Geert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa B, Directeur général at Le Grey Hotel, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Dear Guest,

We are really happy to read that your first stay at the Grey hotel met your expectations on location, comfort and services.
Thank you for having sharing your thoughts about the hotel. We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back !

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brea, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

I stayed here with my girlfriend in July, 2013. We love Paris and Le Grey added to the magic of Paris. It is a small hotel, the room we stayed in was small, but very functional, it had everything that we needed and was very well decorated, contemporary style. The staffs were very friendly, attentive and helpful. Our train from London came in quite early, they accommodated us checking in earlier and offered free breakfast. The hotel is working distance from lots of attractions, we decided to buy the tour bus pass, which made seeing all the major attractions quite easy. We really enjoyed our time at Le Grey, thanks to the staff for their professionalism and attentiveness.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YBOYBO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa B, Directeur général at Le Grey Hotel, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Dear Guest,

The whole team joins me to thank you for your very positive and effective testimony on our hotel.

We really appreciate your enthusiasm and we hope that you will visit us next time you will in Paris!

Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
0.2 mi away
B Montmartre Hotel
B Montmartre Hotel
#66 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Le Pavillon de Paris by HappyCulture
0.1 mi away
Hotel R de Paris
Hotel R de Paris
#65 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Design Secret de Paris
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Opera Liege
0.4 mi away
Idol Hotel
Idol Hotel
#55 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Grey Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Grey Hotel

Property: Le Grey Hotel
Address: 12 rue de Parme, 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Grey Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Grey Hotel, a chic and Parisian place Le Grey Hotel is a 4 stars boutique hotel ideally located in the heart of Paris in the 9th District, between Montmartre and the Opera Garnier, close to the big shopping centers (Galeries Lafayette, Printemps) and the Moulin Rouge. Liege metro station is only 100m away and leads directly to the city center, the Champs-Elysees, the Invalides and Montparnasse train station. Inspired by grey and beautified by black, Le Grey Hotel welcomes its guests in a sophisticated and intimate atmosphere. In each room, grey is staged in different shades and subtly punctuated with touches of colors which we meet in a cushion, a plaid, a pouffe... Around four atmospheres. Le Grey Hotel is composed of 33 rooms including 14 Executive and Deluxe rooms which are 18 to 22 square meters wide. Entirely soundproof and air-conditioned, all of our rooms are furnished with high-tech equipment: Free Wifi, LOEWE wide screen LED TV with Satellite international channels and Canal+, Ipod dock, minibar and safe, direct telephone line. For your comfort, you will find in our bathrooms welcome products of the finest quality, a hairdryer and a magnifying mirror. At your arrival, you will have at your disposal a welcome tray with mineral water, coffee, tea and chocolate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, ACCOR and Priceline so you can book your Le Grey Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing