We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid Performance”
Review of Le Grey Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Grey Hotel
Ranked #65 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a couple of nights recently having chosen a the hotel on location (near our office) and comments on TA.
Room was quite small but this is normal for this type of hotel in Paris.
Room had everything you needed and a great shower although the bathroom gets very wet ...
Great location with lots of restaurants and bars locally.
Friendly and efficient reception staff ordering us cabs etc so all in all is stay here again on business or leisure.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank m8oro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa B, Directeur général at Le Grey Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

We thank you to have chosen the Grey Hotel and are delighted to read that we provide you the service you expected during your business trip.

We will be pleased to welcome you the next time for business or leisure !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (472)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

161 - 167 of 472 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2013

I stayed at Le Grey hotel for a few days to extend a business trip back in March. Le Grey is a lovely place - a boutique hotel with very cool design downstairs, and a small but good continental breakfast (although if you go around the corner there are lots of great French bakeries that are perhaps a bit more of an authentic local experience!). The room was nice, albeit a bit small - it reminded me of the style of Kimpton properties in the US. It was walking distance to the Montmatre area and to local Metro stations. All in all, recommended!

Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank BostonianBrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa B, Directeur général at Le Grey Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

We thank you to have chosen the Grey Hotel after your business trip.
We are pleased to read that you appreciate our location & decoration.
You are right to remind that Boutique Hotel is a concept based on Parisian Building with no more than 50 rooms, which have consequently size rather moderate,

We will have the pleasure to welcome you for your next trip in Paris !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

My sister and I stayed at this hotel while in Paris for 5 nights. We like choosing boutique hotels because of how modern they are, Le grey was no exception. Reception staff extremely helpful and friendly, walking distance away from two different metro stations making it easy to get anywhere. Walking distance from Galleria Lafayette. Wifi signal in rooms is strong (major brownie points on this).

As with most boutique hotels, there is always a small quirk; I dislike how the w.c. is in a separate bathroom and the shower in a separate bathroom with the foyer of the room in between. The room was a bit small for two large suitcases to fit comfortably.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kifah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa B, Directeur général at Le Grey Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

We thank you to have chosen the Grey Hotel as your Boutique Hotel in Paris,
We are pleased to read that you appreciate the location & the services of the Grey.
You are right to enlight that as the major part of Boutique Hotels the size of the room are rather moderate for sure if you compare with channel hotels.

Hopefully to see you soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

This is a very nice boutique hotel. We had a nice clean room with a modern bathroom and a very comfortable bed. The hotel was quiet as there are not a lot of rooms. The hotel is close to shops and restaurants but sufficiently removed so there was little to no street noise. This is a perfect place to stay if you are travelling out of Gare St. Lazare as it is just a short distance from the train station. My wife and I were travelling to Normandy. It was very convenient to be able to walk to the train station in a matter of minutes rather than dealing with taxis and Paris traffic. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa B, Directeur général at Le Grey Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

We thank you a lot for your feedback and are pleased to read that you enjoyed your short trip in the Grey Hotel with your wife, before your holidays in Normandie.

It will be a pleasure for us to welcome you again for a future stay in Paris !

See you soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

This was my first visit to Paris and I had no idea where to stay. After reading many reviews I decided to stay at Le Grey Hotel. Very happy with my decision. The hotel is modern and very clean. I travelled with family and we were comfortable with the amount of space in each room. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend Le Grey Hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rich_christina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We stayed at this hotel as it's near to where our daughter is living in Paris. We chose the suite as we wanted a little more room and the view of the Eiffel Tower in the distance was a lovely bonus.
Reception staff were very friendly and helpful, despite my awful French!
The room was very clean and beautifully decorated, comfortable bed, fabulous rainfall shower and separate bath too. There was no noise at night so easy to sleep. My only criticism would be there is only one mirror and that is in the bathroom, so difficult to dry hair and put make up on. My husband was fine with that but us girls struggled in a steamy bathroom!
Le Grey is in a good area near shopping and many bars and restaurants, close to the Metro with easy links to all of Paris. We all felt safe in this neighbourhood. Although please be careful when using the Metro, we had two attempted pick pocketing incidents in 2 days near to the Gare Du Nord.
We would definitely stay again and would recommend to anyone...but remember to bring your own mirror!

Room Tip: The suite was lovely, quiet and worth the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheLoftysPoole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Nicely located small business hotel.
Nothing fancy but does the job with decently sized spotless and modern rooms, super friendly service and a good breakfast.
I wouldn't mind staying here on a personal visit as well.
The only thing missing is a nice view from the room.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teddy374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa B, Directeur général at Le Grey Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the Grey Hotel with all of us on Tripadvisor!

Everybody on the team are thrilled that you enjoyed their services.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back soon.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
B Montmartre Hotel
#60 of 1,804 in Paris
933 reviews
Hotel R de Paris
#44 of 1,804 in Paris
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Adele & Jules
Hotel Adele & Jules
#62 of 1,804 in Paris
238 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Le 10 Bis Hotel
Le 10 Bis Hotel
#7 of 1,804 in Paris
348 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Grey Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Grey Hotel

Address: 12 rue de Parme, 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £120 - £215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Grey Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Grey Hotel, a chic and Parisian place Le Grey Hotel is a 4 stars boutique hotel ideally located in the heart of Paris in the 9th District, between Montmartre and the Opera Garnier, close to the big shopping centers (Galeries Lafayette, Printemps) and the Moulin Rouge. Liege metro station is only 100m away and leads directly to the city center, the Champs-Elysees, the Invalides and Montparnasse train station. Inspired by grey and beautified by black, Le Grey Hotel welcomes its guests in a sophisticated and intimate atmosphere. In each room, grey is staged in different shades and subtly punctuated with touches of colors which we meet in a cushion, a plaid, a pouffe... Around four atmospheres. Le Grey Hotel is composed of 33 rooms including 14 Executive and Deluxe rooms which are 18 to 22 square meters wide. Entirely soundproof and air-conditioned, all of our rooms are furnished with high-tech equipment: Free Wifi, LOEWE wide screen LED TV with Satellite international channels and Canal+, Ipod dock, minibar and safe, direct telephone line. For your comfort, you will find in our bathrooms welcome products of the finest quality, a hairdryer and a magnifying mirror. At your arrival, you will have at your disposal a welcome tray with mineral water, coffee, tea and chocolate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Le Grey Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing