We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous stay!! Lived up to our expectations...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Grey Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Grey Hotel
Ranked #54 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Fabulous stay!! Lived up to our expectations...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights end of December 2013 with my wife and 18 month old daughter. We arrived ridiculously early before check in and were exhausted from an overnight international flight. Marcos greeted us warmly and was kind enough to give us our room early at no charge. The room was truly spotless and very functionally designed. Showers hot and strong. Pullout couch was nice and wifi reliable. Situated on a quiet street with lovely bakeries nearby and walking distance to major sites. If you want liveliness and mad shopping immediately outside your hotel don't stay here. If you want a well appointed room on a quiet street and get a feeling of really living in Paris for a few days, this is your place. Delphine downstairs as well as the other staff worked continuously to make sure you were well taken care of. I honestly cannot find faults here 10/10.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Kono14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa B, Directeur général at Le Grey Hotel, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
We thank you for your visit and your feedback and we are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your family stay.
Effectively when the period enables it, we will do our best to settle our guest as soon as possible.
We thank you to have chosen the Grey Hotel to spend the New Year's Eve with us, and we will be delighted to welcome you the next time,

See you soon !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    263
    106
    6
    5
    2
See reviews for
65
177
21
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

My husband and I stayed here for two nights during our recent stay in Paris.

The hotel is situated near to two metro stations and is convenient for the major sights. You can walk to the Arc De Triomphe in 45 minutes and to the Sacre Coeur in 20 minutes should you want too.

We booked a Deluxe Room on a room only basis. We werent bothered about having breakfast in the hotel which is 15 euros per person, as there are so many great cafes in Paris.

Our room was spotless with a small terrace outside. Had it not been bitterly cold it would be really pleasant to sit outside.

We would echo a number of other comments in that whilst there was adequate wardrobe space, there are absolutely no drawers or other storage areas. Not such a problem for us, but if you were travelling with a significant amount of luggage then it would be a problem.

WIFI is free in your room which was great given the amount of research we were doing to make the best use of our stay.

We would recommend this hotel to others and would stay here again. The only thing that spoilt our stay was the email we received after we returned home to tell us we must have made an oversight in not stating we had taken two cans of nuts from the mini bar and that we were going to be charged 16 euros. We absolutely didnt take anything from the mini bar. This however was resolved fairly quickly

Finally this is a review about the hotel but as this was our first trip to Paris we feel like we should mention that we were shocked about the number of pickpockets, beggars and how dirty Paris was and to be aware at all times.

We were conned by a taxi driver which was booked for us by the hotel 40 euros for a 6km trip that cost us 14 euros on the way back.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne-Cantle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa B, Directeur général at Le Grey Hotel, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
We thank you to have chosen the Grey Hotel for your first stay in Paris.
We are pleased to read that you had appreciated your Deluxe room, which is particularly comfortable, on the yard side.

We hope to welcome you for your future stay in Paris to enjoy your terrace under the sun !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a couple of nights recently having chosen a the hotel on location (near our office) and comments on TA.
Room was quite small but this is normal for this type of hotel in Paris.
Room had everything you needed and a great shower although the bathroom gets very wet ...
Great location with lots of restaurants and bars locally.
Friendly and efficient reception staff ordering us cabs etc so all in all is stay here again on business or leisure.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank m8oro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa B, Directeur général at Le Grey Hotel, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
We thank you to have chosen the Grey Hotel and are delighted to read that we provide you the service you expected during your business trip.

We will be pleased to welcome you the next time for business or leisure !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
71 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

I stayed at Le Grey hotel for a few days to extend a business trip back in March. Le Grey is a lovely place - a boutique hotel with very cool design downstairs, and a small but good continental breakfast (although if you go around the corner there are lots of great French bakeries that are perhaps a bit more of an authentic local experience!). The room was nice, albeit a bit small - it reminded me of the style of Kimpton properties in the US. It was walking distance to the Montmatre area and to local Metro stations. All in all, recommended!

Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank BostonianBrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa B, Directeur général at Le Grey Hotel, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
We thank you to have chosen the Grey Hotel after your business trip.
We are pleased to read that you appreciate our location & decoration.
You are right to remind that Boutique Hotel is a concept based on Parisian Building with no more than 50 rooms, which have consequently size rather moderate,

We will have the pleasure to welcome you for your next trip in Paris !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

My sister and I stayed at this hotel while in Paris for 5 nights. We like choosing boutique hotels because of how modern they are, Le grey was no exception. Reception staff extremely helpful and friendly, walking distance away from two different metro stations making it easy to get anywhere. Walking distance from Galleria Lafayette. Wifi signal in rooms is strong (major brownie points on this).

As with most boutique hotels, there is always a small quirk; I dislike how the w.c. is in a separate bathroom and the shower in a separate bathroom with the foyer of the room in between. The room was a bit small for two large suitcases to fit comfortably.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kifah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa B, Directeur général at Le Grey Hotel, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
We thank you to have chosen the Grey Hotel as your Boutique Hotel in Paris,
We are pleased to read that you appreciate the location & the services of the Grey.
You are right to enlight that as the major part of Boutique Hotels the size of the room are rather moderate for sure if you compare with channel hotels.

Hopefully to see you soon !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

This is a very nice boutique hotel. We had a nice clean room with a modern bathroom and a very comfortable bed. The hotel was quiet as there are not a lot of rooms. The hotel is close to shops and restaurants but sufficiently removed so there was little to no street noise. This is a perfect place to stay if you are travelling out of Gare St. Lazare as it is just a short distance from the train station. My wife and I were travelling to Normandy. It was very convenient to be able to walk to the train station in a matter of minutes rather than dealing with taxis and Paris traffic. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa B, Directeur général at Le Grey Hotel, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
We thank you a lot for your feedback and are pleased to read that you enjoyed your short trip in the Grey Hotel with your wife, before your holidays in Normandie.

It will be a pleasure for us to welcome you again for a future stay in Paris !

See you soon !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

This was my first visit to Paris and I had no idea where to stay. After reading many reviews I decided to stay at Le Grey Hotel. Very happy with my decision. The hotel is modern and very clean. I travelled with family and we were comfortable with the amount of space in each room. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend Le Grey Hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rich_christina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
0.2 mi away
B Montmartre Hotel
B Montmartre Hotel
#63 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 823 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel R de Paris
Hotel R de Paris
#64 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Design Secret de Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Le Pavillon de Paris by HappyCulture
0.4 mi away
Idol Hotel
Idol Hotel
#53 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Georgette
Hotel Georgette
#72 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Grey Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Grey Hotel

Property: Le Grey Hotel
Address: 12 rue de Parme, 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Grey Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Grey Hotel, a chic and Parisian place Le Grey Hotel is a 4 stars boutique hotel ideally located in the heart of Paris in the 9th District, between Montmartre and the Opera Garnier, close to the big shopping centers (Galeries Lafayette, Printemps) and the Moulin Rouge. Liege metro station is only 100m away and leads directly to the city center, the Champs-Elysees, the Invalides and Montparnasse train station. Inspired by grey and beautified by black, Le Grey Hotel welcomes its guests in a sophisticated and intimate atmosphere. In each room, grey is staged in different shades and subtly punctuated with touches of colors which we meet in a cushion, a plaid, a pouffe... Around four atmospheres. Le Grey Hotel is composed of 33 rooms including 14 Executive and Deluxe rooms which are 18 to 22 square meters wide. Entirely soundproof and air-conditioned, all of our rooms are furnished with high-tech equipment: Free Wifi, LOEWE wide screen LED TV with Satellite international channels and Canal+, Ipod dock, minibar and safe, direct telephone line. For your comfort, you will find in our bathrooms welcome products of the finest quality, a hairdryer and a magnifying mirror. At your arrival, you will have at your disposal a welcome tray with mineral water, coffee, tea and chocolate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), ACCOR, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Prestigia, Hotel.de, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Le Grey Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing