We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern & contemporary with a little bit of class”
Review of Le Grey Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Grey Hotel
Ranked #100 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Modern & contemporary with a little bit of class”
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Le Grey was just that ... grey. Not quite 50 shades, but almost. As our son lives in the area, we have tried several local hotels, but find this one to have the larger rooms (comparatively) at a more reasonable price. The rooms have everything one would expect to find in a French 4-star (even a kettle!!!) except bathrobes, which was a shame. The staff were very friendly & helpful. Everything worked, the bed was very comfortable & the bathroom was very stylish. All-in-all ... excellent. Would definitely go back to Le Grey now. We didn't have breakfast so can't comment.

Room Tip: Take tea-bags & milk with you. HVAC is on a timer so you have to keep on turning it on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clive j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa B, Directeur général at Le Grey Hotel, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you to have chosen the Grey Hotel for this family trip and we thank you for your feedback !
Concerning our rates, we try continuously to suggest rates in the average rates of the boutique hotels in the same district, and in the meantime we bring a good rate for value concerning our breakfast and we have now complimentary coffee & tea bar all afternoon !
As regards as our bathrobes, it is on request, don't hesitate the next time !
With the pleasure to see you for a future stay !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    282
    116
    10
    5
    2
See reviews for
68
192
24
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paros, Greece
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

i go to Paris once a year for businness..The hotel may have a nice desigh but it not worth the money !!! We payed 220€ / night..the breakfast is nothing special .
The Room is so hot that it is impossible to sleep( I am from Greece and generaly Sleep with an electric blanket) IMAGINE..
.I accidently spilled coffee on my bed and the DIDN'T CHANGE THE SHEETS...
Plus I asked For Some hot water in the Room and the Told me a Should Pay 4 € as it is Room Service!!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lidag29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa B, Directeur général at Le Grey Hotel, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear Guest,

It is with great disappointment that I receive your comment. I admit you do not understand what could happen with room service when they didn't change your sheets.
We are very vigilant when to clean our hotel and get a lot of very good comments in relation to this one.
If there has been a breach in relation to this know that I apologize and would ensure that this does not happen again.
For breakfast we have 2 forms a buffet breakfast with a wide range of bakery, bread, charcuterie, cheese, eggs, bacon, saussage, yogurt fresh fruit.............. witch cost 15€ and a continental breakfast with bread and bakery at 9 €
We require a supplement of 4 euros when one of these breakfast is mounted in the room but in any case we have asked you a supplement for hot water. We provide hot water in the room although obviously free as often as you like If you supplement has been requested is that you ordered a breakfast.

The hotel is currently in heating mode because we are in the month of January, the air conditioning is stopped but just stop heating so that the temperature back down naturally.
We would have been happy to explain how we had you shared this inconvenience.

I remain at your entire disposal if you want us to discuss about your stay and so I hope you can make your next visit in better condition.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

I stayed at this hotel in october, and really loved this boutique hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Actually, the hotel is really boutique one, it means not huge, very small, rooms also not that big, but very cosy, breakfast area not big, but it was enough, and the breakfast should have a lil bit more choices for this price then it has now. Near hotel there are few food shops, restaurants are also nearby, as well as a metro station (5-8 min walk) . But at that time while being there there was a constuction site near hotel, which was very loud in the morning, starting at 7am-8am. I was a lil bit upset, since it was nowhere written by the time of booking (shortly before arriving) so i made my way to the reception in the morning, Very friendly guy who is working there during morning/day shift mostly (he has glasses, a lil bit chubby) was as i said very friendly and totally understood my complain, as well as a blond lady w him (which i assume was the hotel manager/boss) .. they really apologized for the incovenience and made immediately offer regarding hotel stay price which i gladly accepted. And dealing on such way w hotel customers made me that i didnt regret booking this hotel. And that's what i call being a professional. Would stay there again in any way. And of course Paris is a place to be.
Eddie

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eddie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa B, Directeur général at Le Grey Hotel, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your visit and your feedback here. We are pleased that you liked your stay in our Boutique Hotel, and apologize again for the noise due to the works in the building close by, which was, you understood well, not under our control. By chance when you will come back, it will be quieter, because works are finished now.

With the pleasure to see you soon !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Stayed here just before christmas for wifes birthday. We had ticket for the Moulin Rouge which is walking distance so if you plan to go this hotel its ideal. Also close to Metro stops and decent restaurants. Hotel is lovely, rooms very nice and staff very helpful. Hotel is far enough away from the hustle and bustle of the center but sights still within easy reach. Would whole heartedly recommend, special occassion or not.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa B, Directeur général at Le Grey Hotel, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear Guest,

It was a real pleasure to welcome you for this particularly occasion !

We thank you for your feedback and are pleased to read you have found all the interesting points to enjoy your stay close by the hotel,

With the pleasure to see you soon,

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
136 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Having stayed, just 2 weeks before, on another excellent hotel next door, this time I had chosen to try Le Grey.
In few words the Price Vs Quality was excellent for Paris (my rate was 155)
Check-in check-Out is fast, with a good service. My Room (the small one of 16m2) is, indeed, a bit small but with an excellent quality. Very good internet service, some welcome cokies, excellent bed and pillows...
Some complains on the bathroom size, which is indeed very small.However, again, with an excellent quality of the materials on in particular, of the shower.
The Breakfast service, quality and options (including cheeses, sauchases, ...) are very good (with 2 price options if you want to save some money), even with a nespresso available.

In resume a great option for Paris, in a very good location: quite close to the Cliche Metro Station (2 minutes walk) and quite close to the centre of Paris, with several good restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niebes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa B, Directeur général at Le Grey Hotel, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
We thank you for your visit and your feedback about the Grey.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in our Boutique Hotel, and that you appreciate the welcome & different services.
It will be a pleasure for us to welcome you for your future stay in Paris,

See you soon !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights end of December 2013 with my wife and 18 month old daughter. We arrived ridiculously early before check in and were exhausted from an overnight international flight. Marcos greeted us warmly and was kind enough to give us our room early at no charge. The room was truly spotless and very functionally designed. Showers hot and strong. Pullout couch was nice and wifi reliable. Situated on a quiet street with lovely bakeries nearby and walking distance to major sites. If you want liveliness and mad shopping immediately outside your hotel don't stay here. If you want a well appointed room on a quiet street and get a feeling of really living in Paris for a few days, this is your place. Delphine downstairs as well as the other staff worked continuously to make sure you were well taken care of. I honestly cannot find faults here 10/10.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Kono14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa B, Directeur général at Le Grey Hotel, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
We thank you for your visit and your feedback and we are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your family stay.
Effectively when the period enables it, we will do our best to settle our guest as soon as possible.
We thank you to have chosen the Grey Hotel to spend the New Year's Eve with us, and we will be delighted to welcome you the next time,

See you soon !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

My husband and I stayed here for two nights during our recent stay in Paris.

The hotel is situated near to two metro stations and is convenient for the major sights. You can walk to the Arc De Triomphe in 45 minutes and to the Sacre Coeur in 20 minutes should you want too.

We booked a Deluxe Room on a room only basis. We werent bothered about having breakfast in the hotel which is 15 euros per person, as there are so many great cafes in Paris.

Our room was spotless with a small terrace outside. Had it not been bitterly cold it would be really pleasant to sit outside.

We would echo a number of other comments in that whilst there was adequate wardrobe space, there are absolutely no drawers or other storage areas. Not such a problem for us, but if you were travelling with a significant amount of luggage then it would be a problem.

WIFI is free in your room which was great given the amount of research we were doing to make the best use of our stay.

We would recommend this hotel to others and would stay here again. The only thing that spoilt our stay was the email we received after we returned home to tell us we must have made an oversight in not stating we had taken two cans of nuts from the mini bar and that we were going to be charged 16 euros. We absolutely didnt take anything from the mini bar. This however was resolved fairly quickly

Finally this is a review about the hotel but as this was our first trip to Paris we feel like we should mention that we were shocked about the number of pickpockets, beggars and how dirty Paris was and to be aware at all times.

We were conned by a taxi driver which was booked for us by the hotel 40 euros for a 6km trip that cost us 14 euros on the way back.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne-Cantle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa B, Directeur général at Le Grey Hotel, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
We thank you to have chosen the Grey Hotel for your first stay in Paris.
We are pleased to read that you had appreciated your Deluxe room, which is particularly comfortable, on the yard side.

We hope to welcome you for your future stay in Paris to enjoy your terrace under the sun !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
B Montmartre Hotel
#66 of 1,802 in Paris
851 reviews
Hotel R de Paris
#55 of 1,802 in Paris
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Idol Hotel
#56 of 1,802 in Paris
395 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hidden Hotel by Elegancia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Grey Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Grey Hotel

Property: Le Grey Hotel
Address: 12 rue de Parme, 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Grey Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Grey Hotel, a chic and Parisian place Le Grey Hotel is a 4 stars boutique hotel ideally located in the heart of Paris in the 9th District, between Montmartre and the Opera Garnier, close to the big shopping centers (Galeries Lafayette, Printemps) and the Moulin Rouge. Liege metro station is only 100m away and leads directly to the city center, the Champs-Elysees, the Invalides and Montparnasse train station. Inspired by grey and beautified by black, Le Grey Hotel welcomes its guests in a sophisticated and intimate atmosphere. In each room, grey is staged in different shades and subtly punctuated with touches of colors which we meet in a cushion, a plaid, a pouffe... Around four atmospheres. Le Grey Hotel is composed of 33 rooms including 14 Executive and Deluxe rooms which are 18 to 22 square meters wide. Entirely soundproof and air-conditioned, all of our rooms are furnished with high-tech equipment: Free Wifi, LOEWE wide screen LED TV with Satellite international channels and Canal+, Ipod dock, minibar and safe, direct telephone line. For your comfort, you will find in our bathrooms welcome products of the finest quality, a hairdryer and a magnifying mirror. At your arrival, you will have at your disposal a welcome tray with mineral water, coffee, tea and chocolate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Le Grey Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing