We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very nice hotel in an excellent location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Grey Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Le Grey Hotel
Ranked #65 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Blumenau, SC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A very nice hotel in an excellent location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

It's a very nice hotel, although you may find it "very grey" when you arrive.... But the staff is great, very kind and helpful, and the location is excellent. You are going to walk less than 200 meters to the subway station, and if you like to walk you are going to see many points of Paris just walking nearby. The rooms are very small, but clean and quiet. The price is good for Paris. I'd definitely stay there again if I go back to Paris

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marianne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    259
    106
    6
    5
    2
See reviews for
65
174
21
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Stayed just for one night on business at this small, yet comfortable hotel. The staff at the reception was extremely helpful and welcoming. Rooms were of a good size with all the basic items one would require. Would definitely return either for business or for vacation (due to its good location).

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Khalid K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lebanon, New Jersey
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Yes, the hotel is nice. Rooms are a bit small by USA standards but all are fresh and up to date. Hotel is located in a good area across from a police station. Beds are very comfortable.. And most importantly shower is hot and high pressure. But the thing that I really like is the service. I must haves asked 15 questions and all are answered with patience and the intent to help. I left my USA-power adapter at the last hotel so my family was in trouble as we charge 4 phones, 3 tablets and a point-and-shoot camera. Well wouldn't you you know it that the receptionist lend me their phone adapter not once but for 2 nights... What more can I ask for? Incredible service!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank HunterdonPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa B, Directeur général at Le Grey Hotel, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Grey Hôtel

It was indeed a pleasure to read that you were overall satisfied with our services and enjoyed your stay with us. Your enthusiasm for our hotel and especially concerning the service is very much appreciated and will be a great source of motivation for them.

We are looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

My husband and I stayed here for two nights during our stay in Paris. Reception very welcoming and accommodating. Rooms excellent and exceptionally clean. A beautiful hotel, well situated within easy walking distance of Le Louvre and shopping district. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room had everything we could need. It was decorated and fitted to a boutique hotel standard. Highly recommended and we would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shirley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa B, Directeur général at Le Grey Hotel, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to welcome you to theGrey Hotel and we thank you very much for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor!

We are quite thrilled that you have enjoyed the hotel and that our services . Your return is a wonderful source of motivation for the entire team .

We hope that you will find the time to come back to Paris any time soon and that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
85 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

There is so much choice for accommodation in Paris, it is a little daunting choosing where to stay, so we were delighted to find this hotel where we spent 3 nights. Initially we booked a triple room (which was actually a double bed plus a chair converted into a small sofa bed (perfect for a child) so decided to also book a King room to give us more space. The hotel kindly gave us rooms opposite each other so the kids could move easily between the rooms.
The rooms were fantastic - impeccably clean, very modern and well designed. The lighting was great, the beds were extremely comfortable (quite rare in small European hotels in my opinion!) and the bathrooms were outstanding - the water pressure and quality of the fittings and fixtures, including a heated towel rail.
We really appreciated the free wifi available on as many devices as you have with you!
The location was excellent for shopping, exploring the sights of Paris and of course ...eating!! The highlight was an amazing small bakery very close to the hotel which sold the best croissants I have ever eaten!! The receptionist helped us out with restaurant choices and also gave us information on what activities were taking place on Bastille Day. The hop-on, hop-off double decker tourist bus goes straight past the door of the hotel too!
We will definitely return when we next visit Paris!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank spoonos65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa B, Directeur général at Le Grey Hotel, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your feed-back with us on Tripadvisor, it was a real pleasure to welcome you.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, the hotel and your room.

Regarding Bakery not far from our hotel, you have entirely because they were elected 3rd best croissant in Paris and it is also where we provide for our breakfasts.

Thank you very much for your comments on our staff, I will not miss to share with the entire team.
We are looking forward to your next visit!
Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfers Paradise, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

We enjoyed our stay at Le Gray Hotel. The bathroom was very modern and the shower was big and with plenty of water pressure ..plus such a lovely modern shower fixture .Also the beds were so comfortable and the pillows soft, which seems rare in Europe. This hotel has been everything a traveller requires also it is close to shopping and locals bars and restaurants. The staff were friendly and very helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a good hotel.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 2nd floor and on the street front but still quite with two little balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank woodcap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa B, Directeur général at Le Grey Hotel, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Guest,

What a pleasure to read your comment.
The whole team is delighted to know that you enjoyed the facilities and the hotel staff.

lease note that we make every effort to fully satisfy you both in our equipment at the service level. We never stop innovating so that your satisfaction is FULL.

Thank you again and hope to see you at the Grey Hotel.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel, and was just as pleased as the first time, the staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are modern well designed and comfortable ....

Would recommend any one to stay there either business or pleasure .

Many thanks

Room Tip: Room 01 on the ground floor ideal for those difficulty with stairs -
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peterblackaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa B, Directeur général at Le Grey Hotel, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Guest,

What a pleasure to know that our guests return. This is for us the best proof of your satisfaction and thank you for that.

Look forward to seeing you soon.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
0.2 mi away
B Montmartre Hotel
B Montmartre Hotel
#64 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Le Pavillon de Paris by HappyCulture
0.1 mi away
Hotel R de Paris
Hotel R de Paris
#63 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Design Secret de Paris
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Opera Liege
0.4 mi away
Idol Hotel
Idol Hotel
#56 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Grey Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Grey Hotel

Property: Le Grey Hotel
Address: 12 rue de Parme, 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Grey Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Grey Hotel, a chic and Parisian place Le Grey Hotel is a 4 stars boutique hotel ideally located in the heart of Paris in the 9th District, between Montmartre and the Opera Garnier, close to the big shopping centers (Galeries Lafayette, Printemps) and the Moulin Rouge. Liege metro station is only 100m away and leads directly to the city center, the Champs-Elysees, the Invalides and Montparnasse train station. Inspired by grey and beautified by black, Le Grey Hotel welcomes its guests in a sophisticated and intimate atmosphere. In each room, grey is staged in different shades and subtly punctuated with touches of colors which we meet in a cushion, a plaid, a pouffe... Around four atmospheres. Le Grey Hotel is composed of 33 rooms including 14 Executive and Deluxe rooms which are 18 to 22 square meters wide. Entirely soundproof and air-conditioned, all of our rooms are furnished with high-tech equipment: Free Wifi, LOEWE wide screen LED TV with Satellite international channels and Canal+, Ipod dock, minibar and safe, direct telephone line. For your comfort, you will find in our bathrooms welcome products of the finest quality, a hairdryer and a magnifying mirror. At your arrival, you will have at your disposal a welcome tray with mineral water, coffee, tea and chocolate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), ACCOR, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Le Grey Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing