We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun, fun, fun!”

Paris by Martin & Friends
Ranked #5 of 146 Outdoor Activities in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: PARIS BY MARTIN, is a very unique alternative that offers you to walk and ride through history, to experience the flavours of Paris, the charming aspects of the city and much much more. It will be part of your most memorable experience in Paris. We recommend you to join us on your first day in Paris because we will open the city on perspective for you like never before. We will also give you advice to take the most of Paris during your stay and we will be available in case you need us. Welcome to Paris by Martin, your friend in Paris!
1 review
“Fun, fun, fun!”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We had a fantastic time on our afternoon tour with Martin. He is so nice and easy going and I can't believe how much of the city we covered during our tour. We learned a lot about the history of the city and saw land marks you wouldn't know are there unless someone points them out and explains them to you. Aside from all the history and walking we also made several delicious stops along the way! We received great tips on places to eat, have a drink, or a lovely snack. He was well prepared with water, umbrellas and unending enthusiasm. It was a perfect afternoon. I can't recommend the tour enough. It made getting around Paris so much easier during the rest of our stay. Even if you have been to Paris many times, you will learn and see new things.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mom112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,024 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,009
    15
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, CA
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very Good”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We hired Martin in the worst circumstances. We'd just landed from 20 hours of flying (tired) and it was pouring rain for hours. Despite that, Martin remained upbeat, and managed to help us forget how soaking wet we all were for the afternoon. He took photos, made many recommendations and had packed a delicious dinner for us, which we later enjoyed for several days. Thank you!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank 2andthrough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Potomac, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Kick Off Your Trip With Martin”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We started off our first full day in Paris with a 4 hour walking tour with Martin. He met us at the hotel, had a map which he gave us with all his favorite places (color coded, I might add) and he proceeded to escort us throughout the city explaining the history and all the details about the landmarks. But, most importantly, he showed us the "non-tourist" areas and the history behind places in Paris that only someone who lived there would know.

After our tour he provided us with 24/7 concierge service by letting us know that he'd make reservations for us or help us if we ever got lost, etc. He really made you feel that you had a friend while you were there.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Beatlesbike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A taster to whet your appetite”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

We did a 3 hour walking tour with Pepe. It was a small and intimate group with only 4 of us in the tour which made it very personal. He took us off the beaten path, to historic locations, to the best macarons in Paris :), and helped us with tips and recommendations during our stay. Pepe also provided us with his contact details in case we needed help at anytime during our stay, which we thought was a very nice gesture.

Pepe was very knowledgeable, enthusiastic, and made the romance of the city come to life. He is truly passionate about the city and its true highlights and that really comes through in this experience.

We'd recommend this to anyone, whether you think you've seen it all or are new to Paris as you'll always walk away with a new perspective!

Helpful?
1 Thank DavidTrina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Rediscovering Paris”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

My daughter and I took the evening tour on our first day in Paris. We were still so tired and jet lagged but don't regret doing the tour on our first day. Pepe picked us up from our hotel and we took the bus to our first destination, the Eiffel Tower! There was a lovely picnic waiting for us by the Eiffel Tower and what a treat! After the picnic, we toured the streets of Paris and got a glimpse of what was in store for us for the next few days. We were now equipped with information that would be very useful...shopping, sites, cafés, macarons, best baguettes and cheeses! I wish we stayed longer in Paris and the next time we visit, we will surely take another tour with Martin & friends. Thank you again Pepe and Claudia!!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank 2013wanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Paris by Martin & Friends also viewed

 

Been to Paris by Martin & Friends? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing