We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stay In Paris like a local”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Le Canal St Martin

Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Terrace
master bedroom king size bed. Door leading out to  private terrace Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Terrace
master bedroom king size bed. Door leading out to  private terrace
Living room
View from living room onto private terrace
Living Room study area
kitchen
Second bedroom twin or double
second bedroom
family bathroom toilet seperate
bathroom
bathroom with bathtub
hall
entrance hall to building
bicycle rental  park outside
ecluse st martin
bridge leading to street
the canal st martin
hall
nightlife
living room
living room with tv
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Dontmessw...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stay In Paris like a local”
Reviewed 18 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We are a family of four (with teens aged 16&14) travelling to Paris for the first time. We found this apartment to be very comfortable and conveniently located, close to shops and restaurants. It was really easy to walk to several of the metro stations. The apartment also offers secure car parking which would have been great if we had a car with us. The kitchen was well equipped, and the two bedrooms were comfortable and has ample wardrobe space. We had a lovely stay - like a second home! Highly recommend this place for all these reasons and as well the host was responsive and helped us with directions to her place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
782travel...
Halifax, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exactly as advertised”
Reviewed 2 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I recently rented this apartment with a friend. The pictures are accurate - good size, great amenities, Wi-Fi (which was very handy!), outdoor space and two separate bedrooms for privacy. Our check-in/out was extremely smooth, even accommodating our early arrival which was so appreciated after an overnight flight! Nice location near the canal and about a 7/8 minute walk to the Gare De L'Est metro. I would definitely consider staying here again and would easily recommend to a friend considering a trip to Paris.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2016
Thank you for your comments. We look forward to seeing you in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chrislell...
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“I would stay there again!”
Reviewed 10 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Been to Paris many times, but this was the first time to stay in the 10th arrondissement - wonderful area (away from the tourists - which we were!). We felt really part of Paris especially on the Sunday when we experienced it's first car-free day - may there be many more.
The apartment was an oasis to return to after our wanderings, large enough by our standards to be comfortable although I can understand previous comments about the size of the kitchen table.
Lovely to have a quiet outside area to sit (and drink).
Everything worked with our hosts even the initial handover of keys which sometimes can be problematic.
Great to pass the activity on the canal every morning, also walking through the park to Gare de l'est was an alternative to going to Jacques Bonsergent - there's an ALDI not too far away also.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy P
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A great place to stay in Paris! Exactly as advertised.”
Reviewed 3 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I recently stayed here for 4 nights with my brother and sister-in-law. The apartment was exactly as it appeared in the pictures. We especially enjoyed the outdoor area after walking all over Paris. The check-in was quick and easy and Jean Francois was very helpful in getting us settled. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outdoor area
Liked least: Occasionally noisy (from outside) in the front bedroom
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul R
1 review
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 16 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We had a great time staying here, it was nice to be able to sit outside in the morning and in the evening. The apartment was in a great location near the St. Martin Canal. The fitting out of the apartment was up to a great standard. Much bigger rooms than for most hotels in Paris.
We would definitely recommend this as somewhere to stay when visiting Paris.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and local places to eat and drink
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massugas, France
Reviewed 15 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean and comfortable
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chilly60
Saint-Meard-de-Gurcon, France
1 review
“Excellent apartment which only added to our great weekend”
Reviewed 27 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We were looking forward to our stay in Paris and after looking at loads of apartments to stay in we chose this one as it seemed to offer everything we wanted for our weekend. It did not disappoint.
This weekend had been planned to celebrate my dear friends 60 birthday year. We wanted somewhere quite and comfortable where could relax after a day of sight seeing with restaurants in easy reach and somewhere to sit outside in the evening and discuss our day over a glass of wine. This apartment had all of these features and more and most importantly lovely comfy beds to rest our weary bones after a day of walking, talking and enjoying ourselves.
It was convenient to get to all the main sights with the gare d'lest just a short walk away. It was also cosy and warm after a cold and rainy day on the Saturday.
I will certainly. Stay again when visiting Paris and recommend to friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing