We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic boutique hotel, great value”
Review of Hotel Atmospheres

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Atmospheres
Ranked #116 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 January 2013

Had a great 2-night stay at the Hotel Atmospheres during my first trip to Paris. The hotel was extremely accommodating to hold bags and let me check into the room around 11:00H (11 am) - since I landed very early (7AM at CDG). Great, well-appointed, brand-new room with fantastic finish-out, true queen-sized bed, and absolutely sexy, gorgeous, fun LED sparkling lights in the red-tiled bathroom. Fantastic hotel for the price, and a great location. Very friendly staff, great breakfast. Also, the fitness room, sauna and massage bed were a nice touch. Highly recommend for city-center if you're looking for a boutique hotel. On Rue D'Ecoles, it is quieter than a busy thoroughfare yet still a 10 minute walk to everything.

Room Tip: I had a room on the inside courtyard, but the Rue D'Ecoles is fairly quiet, so I imagine a stree...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jjs_SMU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,680)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,105 - 1,111 of 1,680 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2012

I have never felt compelled to write a review for a hotel before, but my partner and I stayed at the Hotel Atmospheres over Christmas and couldn't have been more pleased. The staff were, to a person, kind, welcoming and helpful, even offering the guests champagne on Christmas Eve. The hotel is beautifully decorated and maintained, and we had a lovely room with a juliet balcony offering a romantic, picturesque view of the street, but also with blackout drapes that allowed us to sleep in and relax. The hotel's location in the Latin Quarter is ideal for sight-seeing--close to a few Metro stops; a short walk to the Pantheon, Luxembourg Gardens, and Notre Dame; a longer walk to the Louvre, Arc de Triomphe, and the Musee d'Orsay--and close to incredible food, shops, cafes and all that Paris has to offer. I would recommend this hotel to first-timers in Paris (as I, myself, was) and veterans alike (as my partner is); we had a fantastic experience.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChiOx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2012

My fiancee and I stayed at Hotel Atmospheres from the 6.12.12 to 12.12.12 and had a wonderful stay!
The location is excellent -only a 10min walk to the Notre Dame (also a collection point for the Les Cars Rouges hop on hop off buses) - easy 3min walk to local boulangeries (bakery), fromages (cheese shops) and cafes - next door to the hotel is a pizza restaurant that do take-away - little mini market right across the street - laundromat located within a 1min walk - cafe right across the road that serve a good breakfast - ATM machine a 2min walk - bus stop across the road that goes to Champ de Mars (Eiffel Tower).
The hotel itself is wonderful and welcoming, with fantastic staff that are always happy to help.
Everything is modern, new and clean!
We stayed in a classic room - their base room - and it was great.
The bed is super comfy.
We had a street facing room (we requested this in the booking as I wanted a balcony) and were on the 2nd floor and heard no outside noise at all! The heavy blackout curtains in the room helped with this also.
The rooms are small, but very manageable with a good use of the space.
The bathroom itself is approx the size of a en suite, with a great sized shower and then only room left over for a basin.
The toilet room is small... even compared to a airplane toilet, this toilet room is small.
Wifi internet was free, connection a little slow but more than ok to check emails, facebook etc
This is a great hotel, great location, great staff and we would be happy to return to Hotel Atmospheres upon future Paris visits!

Room Tip: A street facing room gives you the chance to see the streets of Paris from your private small balcon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank blimeytravelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2012

My husband and I are mature travellers who stayed at this hotel in Room 241 from 21.12.12 until 26.12.12. This was the first time ever abroad for Christmas so we needed to be sure we had chosen our hotel wisely. We are regular visitors to Paris - and have visited every year for the past seven years.

The area is lovely, off the made streets, therefore quiet. Little bars, shops and an excellent little supermarket across the road - for water, provisions etc. Just 10 minute walk from the main streets and attractions.

First impressions of hotel - extremely modern, bright and inviting.

Hotel staff welcoming throughout our stay, very helpful and very pleasant. Could not have done more for us. My husband was taken ill on one day and the receptionist was wonderfully helpful.

The hotel has recently undergone modernisation and this was evident. I have never seen such cleanliness in a hotel. Bathroom facilities excellent.

The rooms in Paris are all small and this was no exception. One needed to be very creative in order to find room for clothes, toiletries etc. Having said this, the room was lovely and it was not a problem. It was warm and the bed was extremely comfortable.

This hotel is one of the quietest we have ever stayed in.

I used the Sauna facility and again this was spotless and beautifully decorated.

We ate breakfast on one occasion and again this was served in a lovely area - again spotlessly clean.

I would have difficulty in faulting anything in this hotel and would return there again without any doubt.

The only thing I missed was a bath but the sauna made us for this.

We would definitely recommend this hotel and will be returning there soon.

Room Tip: Room 241 as this is not facing the main street so very very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lesley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2012

Well located, pleasant staff, nice rooms, good value. But here's the best part. We only stayed one night and then moved into an apt., unfortunately, our bags were delayed and didn't get returned to us until between 2-4 days AFTER we checked out (we had 4 bags). The front desk staff couldn't have been lovelier in collecting our bags once the airline delivered them and then notifying us when they were delivered. We weren't even staying there and they continued to help us. That was really important since we had no place at the apt unit for bags to be left. We now have our 4 bags and a great relationship with Taleb, Marjorie and the rest of the front desk staff. THANK YOU HOTEL ATMOSPHERES. I WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND YOU TO OTHERS.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank morsel3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2012

We enjoyed our stay here . Staff helpful and speak good English . Chambermaid did an excellent job each day . The location was good and we enjoyed walking to each location we visited. We was close to the river which leads to most of the attractions . A great Boulangerie on Rue des ecolles on the opposite side of the road to the hotel was excellent and friendly .

Room Tip: Nice location . Friendly Hotel . Clean Hotel . Would stay here again
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Racingredchief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2012

Me and my wife comes to París for 3 days, and my wife choose hotel atmospheres...it was a great selection!!
Modern, confortable...really good quality of breakfast.
And the situation near notre dame maked a very amazing days with my wife in paris

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hect27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Saint Paul Rive Gauche
Quartier Latin
Hotel le Petit Paris
Hotel le Petit Paris
#88 of 1,804 in Paris
1,171 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Left Bank Saint Germain
Left Bank Saint Germain
#195 of 1,804 in Paris
851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#21 of 1,804 in Paris
401 reviews
Hotel Ares Paris
#74 of 1,804 in Paris
2,475 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Residence Henri 4
Hotel Residence Henri 4
#165 of 1,804 in Paris
1,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Atmospheres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atmospheres

Address: 31 rue des Ecoles, 75005 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Quartier Latin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £116 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Atmospheres 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE FIRST ART-GALLERY HOTEL IN PARIS We invited photographer Thierry des Ouches to decorate the hotel with his breathtaking photography. Based on 112 original prints that are displayed throughout the hotel, in the lobby and rooms and his film "Paris" which is screened in the reception. We've created this hotel with extreme attention to detail and a focus on guest experience. With it's ideal location in Saint Germain, not only is the hotel's decoration unique, it's location in Paris' most exciting neighborhood, makes it the best of both worlds (great decoration and great location). We're looking forward to make your stay in Paris the best you've ever had. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Atmospheres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing