We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel.”
Review of Hotel Atmospheres

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Atmospheres
Ranked #119 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We stayed here in March for 1 night, for a quick trip to Paris. Our room was a Junior Suite, fitted for 4 people, but we stayed there with 3. It was a big enough room, definitely in Paris, where rooms are generally small. We had two bedrooms, with the bathroom in the little hall between them. We did have one issue with the temperature: the room I stayed in was way too hot, while the other room was freezing. Something went wrong with the airco-mechanism there.

We were received very friendly, in the beautiful lobby of the hotel. It's a small hotel, definitely the bar isn't very impressive, though that didn't bother us.
The staff were friendly, the rooms were clean and the breakfast was very good as well.

The neighborhood was also very nice. It's near the Panthéon and there is a metro nearby.
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zahra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christelle B, Directeur général at Hotel Atmospheres, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Madam,
We thank you so much for your feedback.
I am happy to read that you enjoyed our great location, the cleanliness of our property as well as the friendliness of our Staff.
We hope to welcome you back very soon!
Sincerely yours
Christelle Boin - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,697)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

818 - 824 of 1,698 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights in April and were very impressed. We got a cab from Paris Eurostar Station when arriving and only cost 12 Euros. The hotel is modern and decorated very funky! 5 minute walk from the Notre Dame & the lovers lock bridge. We had one of the cheaper double rooms & it was plenty big enough. 10 Euro cab to Eiffel Tower ;-). Staff very friendly and helpful. Would recommend!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LJAH123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christelle B, Directeur général at Hotel Atmospheres, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Guest,
We thank you for your brief summary about your recent visit. We are very happy, that you enjoyed your stay, especially the location and our chic and modern design.
We are already looking forward to your next stay with us.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Had a girl's trip to Paris recently and stayed at the Hotel Atmosphere on Rue des Ecoles. We felt very comfortable the moment we walked in. Great location with easy access to all major attractions by train, or as I like to see the city....walking.

You always hear about how stuffy the French are but I have never felt unwelcome, of course it is a bit easier if you at least know a few basic words.

The staff was terrific. Oliver and Marjorie were exceptional. Marjorie greeted us on check in and was very accommodating as we were way early to check in to our room. Oliver apart from being totally gorgeous was the most helpful and a great resource to the city.

Accommodations were cozy and very well kept.

I totally recommend this location to anyone, one of my best hotel experiences!!!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Infinityplusinfinity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christelle B, Directeur général at Hotel Atmospheres, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Karen,
I was delighted to see your review and I am very happy that you have spent such an enjoyable stay with us.
I have passed on your good comments to the rest of my team here at the hotel and I look forward having the pleasure to welcoming you again in the near future.
Very best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We spent 4 nights in the Hotel Atmospheres and truly enjoyed it. The room was comfortable and had everything we needed. Other reviewers have complained about the size of the rooms but I thought the room was a fine size for Paris. The breakfast that is 16€ a day was very good even though I thought the price was a little high. The only slightly negative thing I could say about this hotel was the shower, it had a great rain shower head however there was no shower stall so the water from the shower tended to drench the bathroom, not really a big deal but we learned quickly to not bring our cloths in the bathroom.
The hotel's location is definitely the selling point. It was a 5 minute walk from the St. Michel Metro stop which made getting from the airport and around the city extremely easy. You can see the Pantheon from the street and there are also some great shops and dinning options around the area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crtnycnnrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christelle B, Directeur général at Hotel Atmospheres, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Madam,
We thank you for your time and review about the Atmospheres Hotel.
We are glad that you enjoyed our great location and spent a pleasant stay with us.
We hope to welcome you back if you return to Paris.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Like many of the reviewers of Atmospheres in Paris's 5th Arrondissement, I have glowing things to say. I was one of a group of three travelers in a triple room (large and very comfortable bed for two plus a pull-out) on the fourth of sixth floors. Though small-as one would expect in a good Paris neighborhood-the room was very well appointed, recently renovated with the latest in lighting, fixtures, and a wonderfully large and powerful shower. In fact, it appeared the entire hotel had been updated recently with the best of taste and quality. Our room opened onto a cool and quiet courtyard that was a relief from street noise. A Paris-centric photo exhibit in the lobby made a distinct impression on me, as I am not used to seeing anything other than pre-fab and mass-produced 'artworks' in hotels of any kind. I also enjoyed the lobby's 'Honesty Bar,' which I would call an 'honor bar,' as it was well stocked with a range of drinks choices. The service was excellent, with all staff including concierges and cleaning staff very pleasant and accommodating. There are probably about 40 rooms in this hotel, and somehow, the concierges are well able to juggle the needs of several clients at once. They are all very professional and present a seamless presence for the guest. Really, the staff provided all the friendliness of a small hotel with the efficiency of a large hotel. When we checked in, we learned that breakfast was available in the dining area each morning, 9 Euro for a continental breakfast or 16 Euro for a buffet; we opted not to take advantage of this service, relying instead on dining at a couple of the less-expensive gustatory delights in the neighborhood. That brings me to the neighborhood, which is just plain delightful. Atmospheres is on the Rue des Ecoles, and it was indeed near a few student enclaves that added some excitement and youth to the area. The hotel is just a couple of streets above a street market that's held a couple of times per week, with vendors selling cheese, bread and pastries, fruit, flowers, crafts, and whatever else one would expect from a robust French marche. The hotel is also about a 10-minute walk from Notre Dame; the entire route between the hotel and the cathedral is the home of a range of types and sizes of dining establishments. One could spend much of a week's vacation in and around the 5th Arrondissement.

What I liked best: Feeling as though I chose an excellent and comfortable hotel for three people on a 9-day vacation in a well-situated Paris location.

One possible improvement: When we picked up our bags at around the 2:00 pm check-in time, the person who pulled them out of the baggage storage area didn't check to see if the bags were indeed ours, which made me wonder if others could have taken my bags. This is my pet peeve about almost all hotels, and not a particular concern with Atmospheres. Just mentioning it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DCKev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christelle B, Directeur général at Hotel Atmospheres, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Sir
We thank you for such an amazing feedback about your recent visit and we are very happy that the Atmospheres Hotel, with its facilities, services and location, was up to your satisfaction and that you enjoyed your stay.
It is a real pleasure to read that you enjoyed at their fair value the beautiful photos of Thierry des Ouches adorning our hotel as well as the concept of our honesty bar.
I am so glad to hear your praises for the attitudes of the staff. I have passed on your comments to the team that was pleased to have received such high recommendations.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Atmospheres Hotel again soon.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

After narrowing down many many options for our first visit to Paris we decided to stay at the Hotel Atmospheres. We are sure glad we did. Stayed for 6 days in April and it was just wonderful. Felt 100% safe in the neighborhood and walking back to the hotel at all hours of the night.The location is just great to as a base to explore all areas of the city and beyond. Close to Line 10 metro and RER C & B at the St Michael/Notre Dame station. You can go anywhere in Paris and beyond. Walking is also a great option to take it all in. Places to eat everywhere whether you want to sit down for a meal or grab a baguette sandwich on the go. There is also a Monoprix market close by to get any essentials you may need. Also a small fruit stand/grocery across the street from the hotel which came in handy when the markets were closed on Sunday. They sold outlet adapters for anyone who might have forgot to bring your own.The rooms are small make no mistake about it and we had one of the upgraded rooms. This is in NO way should deter you from staying here. We requested a room facing the street so we could benefit from the balcony and the view and we had no trouble with noise at all. The staff are just awesome! From the morning, afternoon and night all of them were just a pleasure. On our last day they gladly held our bags for us since our flight was not leaving until the evening so we got to enjoy a couple more hours in this wonderful city. There is a computer room where you can print out your boarding passes, tickets, itineraries,etc. We never had the breakfast but it is available for a fee. The only hiccup we had was a fire alarm that went off at 2 in the morning our second night where it was a little chaotic for a few minutes. Later told it was due to someone smoking. Cant fault the hotel for that. If this happens to be an area you are looking to stay in, book your room here. We sure will next time we visit.

Room Tip: Pick a room facing the street higher up. We were on the 5th floor and had no problem with noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TYI77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christelle B, Directeur général at Hotel Atmospheres, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Sir
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel and our staff. We try to welcome our guests as if they were a family member visiting us.
So, we are especially pleased to hear that we have succeeded to make you feel so comfortable.
We appreciate that you have shared your experience with other potential guests and hope to see you again soon!!
Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We booked this hotel for our 3 night honeymoon and had a wonderful time. The staff were excellent, very friendly and helpful. The room was extremely clean, the bed was very comfortable and the shower was fantastic. We were able to walk to all the major attractions and found it easy to get from and to the airport by train. We would definitely return to this hotel and recommend it.

Room Tip: Courtyard facing room was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christelle B, Directeur général at Hotel Atmospheres, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Sir,
We are grateful for your kind review about your recent stay at the Atmospheres Hotel.
Indeed, the best compliment that a guest can give us is to mention the desire to return.
Our number one aim, as you clearly noticed, is our GUESTS. Therefore our staff tries to work hard and be as helpful and professional as possible.
We hope to be your home in Paris. Contact us directly for your next stay,
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#19 of 1,802 in Paris
469 reviews
Hotel Ares Paris
#70 of 1,802 in Paris
2,490 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Left Bank Saint Germain
Left Bank Saint Germain
#139 of 1,802 in Paris
863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Saint Paul Rive Gauche
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#39 of 1,802 in Paris
1,567 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel le Petit Paris
Hotel le Petit Paris
#81 of 1,802 in Paris
1,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Atmospheres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atmospheres

Address: 31 rue des Ecoles, 75005 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Quartier Latin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #119 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £119 - £204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Atmospheres 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE FIRST ART-GALLERY HOTEL IN PARIS We invited photographer Thierry des Ouches to decorate the hotel with his breathtaking photography. Based on 112 original prints that are displayed throughout the hotel, in the lobby and rooms and his film "Paris" which is screened in the reception. We've created this hotel with extreme attention to detail and a focus on guest experience. With it's ideal location in Saint Germain, not only is the hotel's decoration unique, it's location in Paris' most exciting neighborhood, makes it the best of both worlds (great decoration and great location). We're looking forward to make your stay in Paris the best you've ever had. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Atmospheres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing