We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place and great staff.”
Review of Hotel Atmospheres

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Atmospheres
Ranked #113 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
New York Mills, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place and great staff.”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

The hotel is located close to Notre Dame among other attractions, and very centrally situated. The hotel staff is just wonderful. So patient, kind and serviceminded. Rooms in Paris are generally expensive and small: so don't be surprised if the room you order is smaller than expected.The hotel offers free fitness and free massage table, this is a perfect added value. We had a great stay and we'll come back

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Christopher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christelle B, Directeur général at Hotel Atmospheres, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Sir,
I would like to thank you on behalf of all of us here at the Hotel Atmospheres.
We are delighted that you have retained such a positive experience from your stay with us and that you have decided to communicated your satisfaction with fellow travelers.
We hope to welcome you soon again in Paris,
Sincerely yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,512 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    985
    447
    67
    8
    5
See reviews for
391
728
45
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

After a long research of accommodation options we settled on the Atmospheres for the second half of our stay in Paris (we stayed at the Joyce Hotel for the first leg of our trip - I wrote a review on it as well). We wanted accommodation on the Left Bank, near St Germain de Prés. Hotel Atmospheres is beautifully located - it is a 3 minute walk from Maubert-Mutualité metro station, a short walk to Seine and Notre Dame cathedral, minutes from the Pantheon. Boulevard Saint Germain de Prés is a street away. Rue Monge is even closer (try the delicious breads and pastries at the Eric Kayser boylangerie/patisserie on Rue Monge). If you like exploring places on foot, you can walk to most attractions from your hotel. Luxemburg Gardens are three blocks away, Bastille is about a 20 minute walk). We walked to the Eiffel Tower, Palace Garnier (Opera) etc, which enabled us to uncover parts of Paris we had not seen on our previous visits.

The hotel is contemporary, nicely decorated with large size photographs of all things Paris. Our room was on the third floor, overlooking Rue des Écoles - you open the window and instantly feel like a local. The room was not very spacious, but sufficient for two people with two large suitcases and some small luggage. The funky Parisian theme continues in the room. Bathroom and toilet are separate - we didn't mind this, as it made a good use of the space, plus allowed for quite a large shower cabin. Cleanliness was of a high standard. Comfortable beds made for a good night sleep and the room was surprusingly quiet.

Room temperature was a bit high for our liking, as the air con is controlled centrally based on season - although we were in May, the system was set on heating. We kept the air con off and opened the windows for an hour before going to bed, which did the trick.

There are basic coffee facilities in the room, but one can also make coffee in the lobby, which has an honesty bar. Buffet breakfast is available at €17 pp, or €9 pp for a basic breakfast. We preferred to eat out, as there is an abundance of bakeries, bistros and restaurants. For a quick bite Pizza Roma is next door and offers quite nice pizzas, pasta etc. at very reasonable prices.

Atmospheres offers free wi-fi; it worked fast and perfectly well.

Staff were polite and helpful. If you are flying in or out of Paris, the hotel can book a shuttle service for you at €18 pp - it is both economical and hassle free.

All in all, we thoroughly enjoyed our four nights at the Atmospheres and would be happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saltywords
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christelle B, Directeur général at Hotel Atmospheres, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your valuable feedback.
We are glad to read that you have chosen to stay with us and enjoyed it very much.
It is great to read that you liked the decor of the Hotel, the cleanliness, and our various services.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitby, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

close to attractions and metro...hotel has superb decor and our room, while small, was comfortable and nicely decorated. had a balcony but overlooked the courtyard so felt like u didnt really have access to outside. massage bed excellent and breakfast very good. not really get 'honesty' concept of honesty bar since on the few occassion used it, staff was quick to make sure we were accounting for it. better to bring in ur own wine or water from convenient market across the street vs feeling like u r under watch. would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christelle B, Directeur général at Hotel Atmospheres, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Guest,
I thank you so much for your feedback.
I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially our breakfast and our complimentary massage bed.
I hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back soon.
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

My wife and I stayed at Hotel Atmospheres for 11 nights in April 2014. We stayed in a deluxe double room. Whilst the room was fairly small, it was well set out and had a big bed. The furnishings looked brand new. The bathroom was very modern, clean, and the room was serviced every day to a very high standard. Our room was on the fifth floor, and faced the street, however the double glazing and heavy curtains blocked out virtually all sound. It was extremely quiet and we did not hear much noise from other rooms either.

The buffet breakfast (16 euro per person) was great value with lots of choice - pastries, cereal, hot food and drinks.

We were impressed with the friendly and helpful staff, who were multi-lingual. We were able to store our luggage until our check in time, which was a great help. The free wi-fi was great.

The hotel is in a fantastic location. Approximately 5-10 minutes walk to Notre Dame, metro and RER station and 2 minutes from the Pantheon. We walked to all major attractions, with the exception of the Eiffel Tower, which is probably 45-60 minutes walk.

There are a lot of great restaurants in this and the surrounding streets. St Germain is only a 10 minute walk, which has even more dining options.

The staff were great - very friendly and happy to help with all our queries.

Overall, this hotel was exactly what we were after - high quality room, helpful staff and a great location. We would happily recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christelle B, Directeur général at Hotel Atmospheres, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Sir,
We thank you for such an amazing feedback about your recent visit and we are very happy that the Atmospheres Hotel, with its facilities and services, was up to your satisfaction and that you enjoyed your stay.
We appreciate your compliments and we are thrilled that you have retained such a positive experience from your stay with us
We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back soon.
Yours sincerely,
Christelle Boin - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
61 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We stayed here in March for 1 night, for a quick trip to Paris. Our room was a Junior Suite, fitted for 4 people, but we stayed there with 3. It was a big enough room, definitely in Paris, where rooms are generally small. We had two bedrooms, with the bathroom in the little hall between them. We did have one issue with the temperature: the room I stayed in was way too hot, while the other room was freezing. Something went wrong with the airco-mechanism there.

We were received very friendly, in the beautiful lobby of the hotel. It's a small hotel, definitely the bar isn't very impressive, though that didn't bother us.
The staff were friendly, the rooms were clean and the breakfast was very good as well.

The neighborhood was also very nice. It's near the Panthéon and there is a metro nearby.
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zahra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christelle B, Directeur général at Hotel Atmospheres, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Madam,
We thank you so much for your feedback.
I am happy to read that you enjoyed our great location, the cleanliness of our property as well as the friendliness of our Staff.
We hope to welcome you back very soon!
Sincerely yours
Christelle Boin - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights in April and were very impressed. We got a cab from Paris Eurostar Station when arriving and only cost 12 Euros. The hotel is modern and decorated very funky! 5 minute walk from the Notre Dame & the lovers lock bridge. We had one of the cheaper double rooms & it was plenty big enough. 10 Euro cab to Eiffel Tower ;-). Staff very friendly and helpful. Would recommend!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LJAH123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christelle B, Directeur général at Hotel Atmospheres, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Guest,
We thank you for your brief summary about your recent visit. We are very happy, that you enjoyed your stay, especially the location and our chic and modern design.
We are already looking forward to your next stay with us.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Had a girl's trip to Paris recently and stayed at the Hotel Atmosphere on Rue des Ecoles. We felt very comfortable the moment we walked in. Great location with easy access to all major attractions by train, or as I like to see the city....walking.

You always hear about how stuffy the French are but I have never felt unwelcome, of course it is a bit easier if you at least know a few basic words.

The staff was terrific. Oliver and Marjorie were exceptional. Marjorie greeted us on check in and was very accommodating as we were way early to check in to our room. Oliver apart from being totally gorgeous was the most helpful and a great resource to the city.

Accommodations were cozy and very well kept.

I totally recommend this location to anyone, one of my best hotel experiences!!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Infinityplusinfinity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christelle B, Directeur général at Hotel Atmospheres, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Karen,
I was delighted to see your review and I am very happy that you have spent such an enjoyable stay with us.
I have passed on your good comments to the rest of my team here at the hotel and I look forward having the pleasure to welcoming you again in the near future.
Very best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Quartier Latin
Hotel le Petit Paris
Hotel le Petit Paris
#93 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,122 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel La Lanterne
Hotel La Lanterne
#108 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Quartier Latin
Grand Hotel Saint-Michel
Grand Hotel Saint-Michel
#170 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Hotel Residence Henri 4
Hotel Residence Henri 4
#61 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 999 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel du College de France
Hotel du College de France
#162 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 891 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel les Dames du Pantheon
Hotel les Dames du Pantheon
#138 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Atmospheres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atmospheres

Property: Hotel Atmospheres
Address: 31 rue des Ecoles, 75005 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Quartier Latin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #113 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Atmospheres 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE FIRST ART-GALLERY HOTEL IN PARIS We invited photographer Thierry des Ouches to decorate the hotel with his breathtaking photography. Based on 112 original prints that are displayed throughout the hotel, in the lobby and rooms and his film "Paris" which is screened in the reception. We've created this hotel with extreme attention to detail and a focus on guest experience. With it's ideal location in Saint Germain, not only is the hotel's decoration unique, it's location in Paris' most exciting neighborhood, makes it the best of both worlds (great decoration and great location). We're looking forward to make your stay in Paris the best you've ever had. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Atmospheres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing