We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Atmospheres
Nearby Hotels
Mercure Paris Bastille Marais(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Mercure
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Astoria - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Le Six(Paris)
US$334
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$308
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$1,790
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$1,422
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$276
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$453
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$388
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$243
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Kyriad Hotel Paris Bercy Village(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,830)
Filter reviews
1,830 results
Traveller rating
1,194
529
89
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,194
529
89
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslatin quarternotre damemassage bedgreat locationrue des ecoleshonesty barhonor barboutique hotelrain showerrecommend this hotelwould definitely stay here againluxembourg gardensrooms are smallexcellent hotelloved this hotelshort walkfew blocks
Filter
Updating list...
884 - 889 of 1,830 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We just got back from a wonderful week in Paris. I wanted to stay in this neighborhood, as I lived here as a student in the 70's, and wanted to stay somewhere familiar. After much research, we chose this hotel, and it lived up to all expectations. The staff was unfailing polite and helpful. Our hand-held shower head broke the first day, and it was fixed immediately. This was the only issue we had with our accomodations. Although the room was small, we enjoyed the small balcony right on Rue des Ecoles. All other requests were cheerfully and promptly taken care of. The restaurant recommendations were all good, and two of the, local restaurants recommended were outstanding. The breakfast, whether continental or full buffet, was somewhat more expensive than the same thing available at the cafe across the street, but we opted for the convenience of eating at the hotel. Breakfast was available until 11:00 a.m., and we often ate a late breakfast and skipped lunch, making it more cost effective. We are looking forward to returning to this wonderful city and would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Here's the 1,2,3s...

1. Recently renovated hotel in a modern style. Smaller rooms (after all, this is Paris), but comfortable, efficient, and nicely decorated.

2. Odeon, Pantheon????, Latin Quarter, Seine river, Notre Dame, ???other museum??? are all within a 10-15 minute walk from the hotel. Good restaurant options in the area too (check out my other reviews).

3. The always smiling and cute Stephanie at the front desk was most helpful with metro directions to the hotel, airport transportation arrangements during a taxi strike, and other general questions. Thanks, Stephanie! Hotel Atmospheres is lucky to have you working for them.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pack-Less
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I have done a lot of research before I book a hotel (thanks to tripadvisor comments) and after looking at at least 50 hotels we choose this little gem in the middle of the latin quatre. Everything said about this hotel is true.its very clean, modern and comfortable.the rooms are small but enough room to move around.we liked that you could open the windows and sit and watch the crowd go by.the reception staff were very friendly and spoke excellent english.metro station is only one block away.also loads of resaurants, cafe and little shops near by.the only negative I could find was that the pillows were a bit soft.if we ever come back to paris we would like to stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank perthminxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

My husband and I spent seven nights at the Hotel Atmospheres. We stayed in a triple room even though we were only two. (As other reviewers have mentioned the third bed is a convertible oversized arm chair.)

First let me emphasize the positives: great location, attractive décor, excellent breakfast buffet, immaculately clean maintenance, and excellent staff.

My criticism comes from the fact that sometimes style won over practical comfort or convenience. For example, the sink was striking to look at, but with the protruding shelf and plumbing, striking was exactly what we did any time we bent over to rinse our faces or brush our teeth. We could avoid this only by angling our body most peculiarly. The sink was another practical source of problems.

The stylish shallow sink made washing out garments something of a challenge. We like to travel light because our trips tend to be long and involve many destinations. We like to wear seersucker shirts/blouses and wash these clothes in our room. (We'll pay for hotel laundry service rather than sit in a Laundromat but we generally wear undergarments and tops that can all be hand washed in a hotel room and dry within 24 hours. Atmospheres offers one day laundry and dry cleaning and we used this service for our slacks.) The sink was too small to wash anything other than under garments. And then, we faced the challenge of where to hang our laundry to dry. There was no built-in line to string across the generously sized shower. When I asked at the desk, I was told that Paris (?) French (?) law prohibited these laundry devices because of safety regulations. This made no sense. Unless this law was newer than 3 years, we had just stayed in a 3-year old hotel in Bayeux which did offer these string lines. At any rate, we solved our laundry problems by going to the little general merchandise shop at the corner and buying a small fold-out drying rack. It fit perfectly in the space in front of the chair which a third person would have slept in. We abandoned the drying rack without regret when we checked out of the hotel. At 3.5 euros for a pair of socks through the hotel laundry, our purchase paid for itself.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PetNitNoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Just back from a 6 day trip to Paris. Hotel Atmospheres is a perfect place to stay. Great location, very clean hotel, trendy rooms, and super friendly staff. Most major sights are within walking distance and if not, there are 3 metro stops within a couple of blocks. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank syonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christelle B, Directeur général at Hotel Atmospheres, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Madam,
I thank you very much for your excellent feedback and I am glad to read your entire satisfaction about the Hotel Atmospheres.
I will share with the all team your encouraging comments.
We are already looking forward to your next stay with us in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews