We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A hidden gem”
Review of Hotel Atmospheres

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Atmospheres
Ranked #113 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We have just returned from Paris. Had to say this hotel was fabulous. Firstly a big shout out to the staff, we heard that the French could be a bit rude, however the staff here were some of the friendliest you could meet. Nothing was too much trouble. Even ordering another taxi when ours didn't turn up! The bedrooms very clean but they are compact. No bath in our room but a lovely hot shower. Very modern in appearance, however traditional looking on outside. Free wifi worked and you can print off boarding passes etc. we did not partake in breakfast, as with a lot of food in Paris it was quite pricey for what you get, but there are places down the side streets to buy baguettes etc. 10-15 min walk from the Seine and Notre dDame .


We stayed in room 123 has a balcony overlooking the Main Street and we thought traffic might be a problem, but hardly heard a thing.
Value for money compared to other Paris hotels definitely go here again!

Room Tip: Unusually recommend one at front of hotel even if it is just to soak up the Parisian street atmosphe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christelle B, Directeur général at Hotel Atmospheres, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Guest,
On behalf of entire friendly and attentive team, I would like to thank you for your warm thoughts and we are already looking forward to your next stay.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,512 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    985
    447
    67
    8
    5
See reviews for
391
728
45
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
80 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We stayed three nights at this hotel in the Latin Quarter of Paris. Very freindly staff and with easy access to the sites.Close by were a few excellent restaraunts and market ares. Luxembourg Gardens is an esay walk, as is Notre Dame Cathedral and the water bus. The water bus is an excellent way to view the city and some major sites.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GarryLiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christelle B, Directeur général at Hotel Atmospheres, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Guests,
We thank you so much for your feedback.
I am happy to read that you enjoyed our great location, that is perfectly in the heart of Paris.
We hope to welcome you back very soon!
Sincerely yours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pompano Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2014

My husband and I stayed here in May while on our honeymoon. The hotel was very clean, it was in a good location and the staff were very kind and helpful. The breakfast was very good as well. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christelle B, Directeur général at Hotel Atmospheres, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Madam,
We thank you for such an amazing feedback about your recent visit and we are very happy that the Atmospheres Hotel, with its facilities and services, was up to your satisfaction and that you enjoyed your stay.
We are looking forward to your return visit to pamper you ones more, with great hospitality.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Excellent location for sightseeing, excellent choice of varied cuisine locally, staff very helpful and friendly. Our daughter, and two adult granddaughters all had a lovely long weekend visit to Paris and would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christelle B, Directeur général at Hotel Atmospheres, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Sir,
Thank you for such a wonderful review.
On behalf of entire friendly and attentive team, I would like to thank you for your warm thoughts and we are already looking forward to your next stay.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
139 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

We asked for a quiet room. They have us a very small quiet room. It does appear most rooms are larger. So we suggest asking. Very nice. Very clean. Great staff. A real fine place. Value is good. Location is fine

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shermannj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

One of the best hotels I have stayed in Paris. It has a nice and modern style decoration and it is in a good location, near to everything. Inside it looks like a museum or small photo galley with pictures of the most important places of Paris, it has a good library and a gym.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Eduardo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Great spot for wandering to the river, Notre Dame, Marais etc. Quiet hotel, lots of cafes around - the one opposite was just fine for a sandwich.
Very helpful staff who helped out with toothbrushes that we'd forgotten.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank awayfrommydesk99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Quartier Latin
Hotel le Petit Paris
Hotel le Petit Paris
#93 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,122 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel La Lanterne
Hotel La Lanterne
#108 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Quartier Latin
Grand Hotel Saint-Michel
Grand Hotel Saint-Michel
#170 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Hotel Residence Henri 4
Hotel Residence Henri 4
#61 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 999 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel du College de France
Hotel du College de France
#162 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 891 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel les Dames du Pantheon
Hotel les Dames du Pantheon
#138 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Atmospheres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atmospheres

Property: Hotel Atmospheres
Address: 31 rue des Ecoles, 75005 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Quartier Latin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #113 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Atmospheres 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE FIRST ART-GALLERY HOTEL IN PARIS We invited photographer Thierry des Ouches to decorate the hotel with his breathtaking photography. Based on 112 original prints that are displayed throughout the hotel, in the lobby and rooms and his film "Paris" which is screened in the reception. We've created this hotel with extreme attention to detail and a focus on guest experience. With it's ideal location in Saint Germain, not only is the hotel's decoration unique, it's location in Paris' most exciting neighborhood, makes it the best of both worlds (great decoration and great location). We're looking forward to make your stay in Paris the best you've ever had. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Atmospheres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing