We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just bad.” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hipotel Paris Bordeaux

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hipotel Paris Bordeaux
Ranked #1,744 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Caracas, Venezuela
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just bad.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

In general, the "hotel" is in bad shape. Apparently it is undergoing repairs which can be quite annoying if you plan to sleep late.

The shared bathrooms are also in bad shape. The toilet in our floor was missing the seat cover, the shower in our floor wasn't clean and leaked all the way to the hallway.

The room wasn't as bad as some pictures I've seen (walls and doors full of mold, roof parts missing) and was, to some extent clean. The floor was sticky and felt sort of like the floor in a movie theater; so we never took our shoes off whenever we walked around the room. Room lighting was ok, room size was small but ok, the room sink was ok and so were the electricity sockets.

The bed covers were stained, but luckily we took our own sheets (having looked at the pictures we thought this would be a good idea and it was) and put them on top. The bed was not comfortable, but we didn't spend much time in the hotel so this wasn't a real issue.

There was a lot of noise coming through the walls at all times, mostly due to guests arriving late at night and repairs during the day.

The bottom line is I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone looking for some sort of comfort. This should only be considered as a place to sleep for a few hours.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor have apparently been remodeled, so I recommend those.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fjlozanoacosta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    5
    36
    51
    157
See reviews for
28
109
31
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

I've been travelling all over the world my whole life and I can honestly say that this is the worst place I've ever stayed in. Thankfully, my friend and I were at the end of our trip and we were so tired that we just found it funny. To be fair, it wasn't unclean, just dusty and unkempt. They were doing refurbishments while we were there, and there were work materials, paint pots and unconstructed furniture all over the place. Our room had loads of peeling plaster and things, and our window had an enormous crack in it. Our door wouldn't open past a 45 degree angle. There were also random gaps between some of the floor tiles. The toilet was so horrible that we avoided using it as we were only there for 12 hours! You also had to pay for the wifi. To be fair, the staff were extremely friendly. In the morning, we were told we could leave our bags in a room where all the works materials were kept. We did it, because we had no choice. The area was horrible, even in the morning!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tilly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Paris hotels

Redon, France
Level Contributor
73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

If you want a really cheap hotel near to the centre of Paris then this is the place to stay. Facilities are very minimal, the sink was so small and badly placed that it was impossible to use effectively. The WC was on the floor above with no seat or paper and a strange flushing with little or no water. The best bit of the hotel is the breakfast which is typically French and by French standards quite generous. They say the hotel is being renovated but it seems that some of the renovations are making it worse. The new fittings are poor quality domestic so don't expect them to be still on the wall in a couple of days given the continued use of hotel guests. Don't expect a good night's sleep especially if you are on the ground floor. Security is a real issue here. I had cameras and other electronic and electrical tools stolen. Window and door locked, no damage to the door so it was someone with a pass key to the door of my room.

Would I stay here again. Definitely not.

Room Tip: Best way to get a good room is not to stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iceland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

I had booked a week stay with my girlfriend. When we arrived before our check in time. We were told to put our laugage in empty, dusty room and told that we could get our room at 11:00. When we came back about 11:30 we were told we wouldnt get our room untill 14:00. When we come for the third time to get our room, the desk guy hands me a key and says its on the 2nd floor. We found a toilet on the first floor wich was just a whole in the ground. When we got in to our room the first thing we saw was our bed with BLOOD stains in it! On the room cover! There was a dusty table, rusty chair and like it has never been cleaned. Also a random guy walks into our room, sees us then leaves. We found a new hotel and left!! Do not reccomend this at all!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kjalled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Gofen
#1,570 of 1,794 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
République
Hotel Les Chansonniers
Hotel Les Chansonniers
#1,379 of 1,794 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
Montmartre
Caulaincourt Square Hostel
Caulaincourt Square Hostel
#1,265 of 1,794 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montmartre
Hotel De France
Hotel De France
#1,597 of 1,794 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Belleville / Pere Lachaise
Nouveau Paris Park Hotel
Nouveau Paris Park Hotel
#1,573 of 1,794 in Paris
2.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hipotel Paris Bordeaux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hipotel Paris Bordeaux

Property: Hipotel Paris Bordeaux
Address: 3 rue Lemon, 75020 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Belleville / Pere Lachaise
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,744 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hotel.de, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Hipotel Paris Bordeaux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing