We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“amazing Paris food!”

Decadent Gourmet Food Tours
Ranked #26 of 163 Food & Drink in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We offer french gourmet food tours including: chocolates, cheese, french sweets, boulangeries, farmers markets & kosher gourmets. Unlike other tasting tours in which one doesn't get to visit back kitchens at all, we actually take you inside the “laboratoires” to witness the creation process. You will also get to meet the master artisans–a very rare opportunity indeed. Ask them questions you’ve always wanted to ask. Come away with intriguing insider’s knowledge.
Knoxville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“amazing Paris food!”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Wonderful tour and guide Rebekah!!! My favorite part about Paris is the food so this was definitely the way to taste all the best food and get a backstage look at how it is made! Getting to see the kitchens and talk to the cooks was so neat!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Courtney S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    4
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
Level Contributor
221 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“I will recommend to everyone going to Paris.”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I took a tour of a cheese shop, chocolatier and boulangerie with Rebekah 2 years ago. We learned so much about food and French customs. All 3 of us on the tour loved it.
This year my brother and his wife and son went on a tour with Rebekah that was a bit different as most of it was in a market. They all loved it and were so impressed with Rebekah and her knowledge of French food.
In addition, Rebekah is extremely easy to work with by email. She was very responsive and flexible.
She also provided us a list of her favorite restaurants both years and they were great.
I would highly recommend Rebekah and her tours to anyone who likes food!!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank travelin f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Unique experience”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We had a great time with our friendly and knowledgeable guide, Rebekah, visiting a Boulangerie, fromagerie and chocolatier. It was something different after other sightseeing tours, giving a great insight into the passion the French have for their food. We especially enjoyed going behind the scenes to see baguettes and chocolates being made (certainly not something you experience every day!) and trying a sample of products (yum!!) and we were mesmerised by the variety of cheeses in the fromagerie. It would have been good to have had more time so we could sit down to enjoy the samples before we moved on, but overall a very enjoyable, informative and yummy experience. Highly recommended for a unique experience in Paris.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Leonie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

If you want to understand what Parisians love about Paris, skip the Eiffel Tower and take this tour. In half a day, you'll get behind the scenes of a bakery, cheese shop, and chocolate maker. The tour guide is very knowledgeable, and the food is, of course, fantastic.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Delightful morning in Paris”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We had a delightful morning with Rebekah touring a fromagerie, a bakery and a chocolatier. Rebekah has great, behind-the-counter access to all sorts of delightful and delicious locations in Paris. We particularly enjoyed spending the morning in the bakery, watching eclairs being made as we stood in the back kitchen. We also got a chance to meet Michel Chaudun, chocolatier, as he concocted some of his delights in his kitchen. It was a perfect morning and we highly recommend this unique tour!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank ebaypoet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Decadent Gourmet Food Tours also viewed

 

Been to Decadent Gourmet Food Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing