We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Montparnasse Saint-Germain
Ranked #1,191 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Clean room and bathroom. But had a broken small mirror in the bathroom.
Confortable bed.
Wifi works ok.
Breakfast not bad, but a little lacking for 8 euros.
Close to metro and comercial centre of Montparnasse.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Maria De Los Ll... L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 173 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2014

We stayed one night in this hotel at the recommendation of friends. It is a simple but adequate hotel near the heart of mont parnasse, with excellent access to train and bus facilities. Bus service from the CDG airport is every 1/2 hour, quick (1 hr), and stops not far from the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wildevos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

Checked in to find broken safe, broken toilet seat, broken door knob on bathroom door, broken mount on mirror and a chair so wobbly and unstable it was unsafe to sit on. Rooms not clean until very late afternoon. Asked repeatedly for maintenance on room. Was finally told maintenance man on leave and I'm sorry I only work here and cant help you. To make matters worse there is a rough as guts pub nearby that had constant gang fights which we saw from our window. In the morning on the way out we had to dodge the vomit. Perhaps its the time of year, if so dont book Dec or Jan.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shockedanddismayed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

This hotel and its owner try hard, from nice decor to the spotless rooms. But I do find the hotel a little claustrophobic - the room photos on their website must have been taken with a fish eye lens! The elevator barely accommodates one person, and the toilet had a submarine feeling. I know Paris is expensive, but for 200 euro a night I would expect a little more.

Aside from this the location is great - a metro stop right in front of the hotel, or you can walk there in about 10 minutes from Gare Montparnasse, which is a convenient stop for the airport bus to DeGaulle. There are loads of great restaurants nearby, a major shopping center, and on Sunday mornings a nice art fair all within a stone's throw of the city.

And its close enough without being too close to the city center to walk to a lot of places. One warning though is that the metro line that runs direct to the hotel seemed to be very crowded compared to others, I rarely had a seat on it while other metro lines where almost empty.

Overall a well cared for hotel in a good spot, but in my opinion its not the greatest value for what you pay, not positive I would stay here again.

Room Tip: most rooms look out on the passage in between buildings, not worth a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank photoguyZurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Having lived in Paris before, I was very picky about where to stay. This hotel is in a great location, very close to a metro station which was served by four metro lines, a nice area which is busy and bustling in the evenings with loads of restaurants to choose from. There is also a large shopping centre across the road (next to Tour Montparnasse). The hotel felt secure as travellers are asked to choose a keycode to use to open the front door.

The room was very spacious and clean. As other travellers have remarked, the room could get quite hot, but the windows did open fully. As it is in a busy area however, it is a bit too noisy to sleep with the windows open.

There is a lift which only goes as far as the fourth floor (I think there are five floors). We did not try the breakfast. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rach62442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

I liked very much this hotel. The room was perfect for one person and very clean.
It is well located, in Montparnasse, with a few metro stations and bus stops in the área, and plenty of restaurants.
Great time!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Jose Antonio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

The rooms are pleasant and clean, the bathroom small but does. the location is perfect, i could get anywhere easily. the staff was kind and helpful.
the only minos was the lack of airconditioning, the first night was too hot, and with the hotels' central location- opening the window was to noisy.
anyway, i will be happy to return!

Room Tip: try getting a back room with no view.. and no noise..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wonderland68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montparnasse
Best Western Bretagne Montparnasse
Montparnasse
Hotel Le Royal
Hotel Le Royal
#302 of 1,804 in Paris
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Korner Montparnasse
#543 of 1,804 in Paris
248 reviews
Hotel Yllen Eiffel
#182 of 1,804 in Paris
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Montparnasse Saint-Germain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Montparnasse Saint-Germain

Address: 19 rue du Depart, 75014 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,191 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £72 - £201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Montparnasse Saint-Germain 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming hotel completely refurbished in a modern style taking its inspiration from the Montparnasse famous painters. Located in the very heart of Montparnasse, you will find all kinds of entertainments : theaters, movie theaters, restaurants, pubs, dancing... and all the shops you may need... Public parking just in front of hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Montparnasse Saint-Germain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing