We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average dinner in a cozy atmosphere”
Review of Le Petit Poucet

Le Petit Poucet
Ranked #13,277 of 17,290 Restaurants in Paris
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Vadum, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Average dinner in a cozy atmosphere”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Had dinner here with a couple of friends.
The room is nice and rustic with a "old fashioned" interior.

Food was good, nothing especially memorable.
Staff was friendly and service was fast.

A good meal, nothing out of the ordinary

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lasse K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    113
    72
    67
    122
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great cafe/bar”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We had a great experience in this cafe/bar. We had a lovely lunch, the service was quick, friendly & polite, the food was delicious. My wine wasn't wonderful but fine at €4.50 a glass.

We returned the next evening for drinks (only being round the corner from our hotel) and again found the staff helpful and friendly.

There was a great atmosphere both during day & night and the staff were excellent.

It may be a bit pricey but we found this with most places we ate in.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EConlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 6 Contributor
359 reviews
199 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 270 helpful votes
“has character but is not good value”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

I was persuaded to have a bottle of wine for 42 euros; it was Ok but nothing special; I should have chosen the cheapest house red instead. My frites arrived after I’d completely finished my dinner. The restaurant itself has French character – but is not cheap at 50 euros per person excluding service.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SeriousTraveller01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Nice Atmosphere”
Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

We thought Le Petit Poucet looked like it had a good atmosphere going with all the people sat outside. We elected to sit inside . Very friendly staff. Thought menu maybe slightly pricey Spaghetti Bolognaise €15. But it was very tasty, arrived with fresh bread, was quick and hot. By the time we left, which was early at 7pm the place was full. No problem for us

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank SE A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good location”
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Great location for people watching and soaking up the Paris atmosphere, however although the food was good I felt at €18 for a burger it was overpriced.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Andy3218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Petit Poucet also viewed

Levallois-Perret, Hauts-de-Seine
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Le Petit Poucet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing