We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wanted to move in”
Review of Les3chambres

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Les3chambres
Ranked #1 of 132 Paris B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wanted to move in”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

What an incredible apartment and combined with an amazing host in Laurent, we couldn't of asked for more. His advice and map was invaluable to our visit. The walks, the food and sites were the highlights of our trip and full credit must go to Laurent for his suggestions. The room was the perfect place to come back and relax, everything was well thought out and like the rest of the apartment exquisitely designed and immaculate. This of course is all secondary to the homemade jam which of course the main reason we'll be returning (get it on the shelfs Laurent!).

Thanks again for a great stay, we will be back :)

Room Tip: If it's a nice day get down to Bastille to the Promenade plantée. It's on an old railway lin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank TomAllen5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laurent r, Propriétaire at Les3chambres, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Tom, thank you so much for having taken time to write such a positive review after your stay in my B&B les3chambres in Paris!
I'm glad that my map of Paris has helped you to discover the city and that you have also enjoyed all the restaurants suggestions!
Thank you for having love the home made jams for the breakfast......you have to come back and taste the new ones, nectarine-vanila jam and the rhubarb-strawberries jam!
Hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again the next time you're in Paris.
Kind regards
Laurent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    336
    15
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
42
241
19
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed three very enjoyable nights in Laurent's wonderful B&B apartment. Laurent is a delightful and charming host who has created a very stylish three-room B&B from a large apartment in the 9th arrondissement. This is a nice area of Paris, very near Cadet metro station and within easy walking distance of Gare du Nord. Montmartre and many good restaurants are nearby. The excellent metro network gives very quick access to the rest of central Paris. The accommodation itself was just perfect. We occupied La2Chambre, which was a large room sumptuously decorated in very cool purples and white with contrasting yellow fabrics. The queen-size bed was made up with crisp, fine cotton; a real treat. The shower room was equally chic in floor-to-ceiling black slate tiling, equipped with a great shower. The room was full of helpful/useful accessories for guests, such as iPod dock, room safe, power plug adaptor, Nespresso coffee maker, WiFi access, etc. Breakfast was a feast of great quality, often home-made food items. Perhaps best of all was Laurent's obvious desire to help his guests make the most of their stay in Paris. He is a mine of information and is very keen to suggest restaurants, galleries, etc. and help with travel arrangements. His English is extremely good, so he makes everything very easy. He even publishes his own guide to Paris with suggested walks around places of interest. How many hotels would do that for you? Frankly, we could not fault Les3Chambres. It's perfect for short breaks to Paris and we will certainly return before long. Many thanks to Laurent for helping make our stay just right.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Graham G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laurent r, Propriétaire at Les3chambres, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Graham,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review !
There is not much more I can say about les3chambres, everything is there ....describing what should be a B&B!
I will be very happy to welcome you again for your next trip in Paris.
Thanks for my "extremely good english"!
Kind Regards
Laurent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
75 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

First of all, staying in a Bed and Breakfast is totally different than staying in a hotel. You are sharing your room in an apartment with your host who lives there full time, and it is important to respect his privacy, and not just think of yourself. With that in mind, this was a great B & B to stay in, in Paris. They say location is key, and this place was great to access all the major sites in Paris. We walked to the Montemart region (and Sacre couer). We walked to the Louvre. This place is very convent to several Metro stops which really is the only way to go in Paris anyway. The place was decorated impeccably and our room was very clean. Laurent was a very gracious host, and the breakfasts were top notch Paris style. Laurent put a map together with all the classic tourist destinations which was very helpful to us. I would definitely stay here again the next time I come to town. Thanks Laurent!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelingeyedoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laurent r, Propriétaire at Les3chambres, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you very much for having taken time to write your review after having stayed at les3chambres.
I'm very pleased that you have enjoyed the spirit of my B&B, you are right, some people sometimes forget that a B&B is not an hotel, you are sharing the owner's apartment and the life of a family...so as I make sure to respect the privacy of my guests, I also appreciate that they make attention of me and my apartment!
I'm glad that you have enjoyed this atmosphere and I will be very happy to welcome you again in Paris at les3chambres.
Best regards
Laurent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We had a very pleasant stay at Les 3 Chambres. This is a very beautiful Parisian apartment, and it is noticeable that Laurent gives great care and attention to the exquisite detail in the apartment. Our room (#1) was lovely and located right inside the front door, on a nice quiet courtyard, with large windows. The room is well equipped with full bathroom, TV, wifi, coffee / tea station, beautiful decor, comfortable bed with nice linens. The apartment is very well located for strolls to the Sacre Coeur and Montmartre neighbourhood, which we enjoyed the evening we were there. Laurent will give you a good map of the area and recommendations for activities, restaurants, etc... . Breakfast was lovely and top quality organic food was served by Laurent in the gorgeous breakfast room. ( I think Laurent would do well giving interior design lessons too! ).

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kulachic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laurent r, Propriétaire at Les3chambres, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear guest,
thank you for your very kind review about my B&B les3chambres in Paris!
I'm glad that you have enjoyed your room, la1chambre, which is located in the entrance hall of the apartment and on the courtyard of the residence....very quiet!
Thank you for your compliments on the decoration......I'm gong to think about your suggestions of decoration lessons!!
Best regards
Laurent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Les 3 Chambres was the perfect place to stay while visiting Paris. Our room (room 3) was beautifully decorated and pure luxury. From the luxurious linen to the divine shower gel every detail was thought of. Our room had a view over the road, but when the windows are closed it is extremely quiet - we didn't hear a thing at night. And then... the breakfasts! Absolutely delicious! An assortment of yoghurts and cereals; fruit salad with the extra touches of fresh mint and lemon zest; platters of croissants and breads with dleightful jams; homemande apple cake by Laurent himself. And finally... the extra benefit of staying in this B&B was the advice and help Laurent gave us. His recommendations on restaurants were great and on our last day he gave us a map to follow a walk through the passages of Paris, which he had made himself. It was a great walk and something very unique to Paris that we probably wouldn't have done if not for Laurent.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lauren A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laurent r, Propriétaire at Les3chambres, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Lauren, thank you so much for having taken time to write such a nice and positive review after having stayed in my guest apartment les3chambres in Paris!
Your room, la3chambre, is the smallest one located on rue Bleue, but as you said, very quiet with the windows closed because of the double windows on each window of the apartment!
I'm very delighted that you have such appreciated the breakfast, a very important moment in a B&B!
Every morning i serve a fresh seasonal fruits salad with fresh herbs and lemon zests.....
I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again.
Regards
Laurent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We recently stayed 3 nights at Les 3 Chambres. We had the largest room which was lovely. Friends stayed in the other two rooms which were small by comparison. Our 'suite' was decorated in traditional Parisienne style, it was spotless and cleaned every day.
Our breakfasts were comparable to a feast with cereal, yoghurt, fresh fruits, beautiful fresh breads & delicious croissants. Home made family jams were superb.
Laurent has first hand, expert knowledge of Paris. He was able to assist with every enquiry; whether it be travel/trains/taxis, museums, shopping, gardens, restaurants and in our case help with medical assistance. Nothing is too much trouble for Laurent and we can thoroughly recommend Les 3 Chambres.

Room Tip: It's a little noisy with window open, can get quite hot. Suggest selecting the largest room whic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laurent r, Propriétaire at Les3chambres, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Carol, thank you so much for your review!
I'm very delighted to read that you have really enjoyed your stay in my guest apartment les3chambres and that you have appreciated all the services provided.
I hope I will have the pleasure to greet you again in Paris.
Regards.
Laurent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

A small B & B with 3 rooms in the heart of Paris. Located on the third floor with modern lift access (or stairs) you are guests in Laurant's home and he treats you almost like family. Breakfast is simply superb and Laurant's is always there to provide advice and even book your tickets to the major attractions. Double glazing means no noise at night. Three rooms with number 1 the largest,then number 2 and number 3 the smallest. No A/C but did not really matter to us. Would stay there again any time - a welcome sanctuary in a busy city.

Room Tip: Room 3 is small!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laurent r, Propriétaire at Les3chambres, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Ian, thank you very much for having taken time to write such a nice review! It was a real pleasure to welcome you with your friends at les3chambres.
The 3 rooms have different size, la2chambre is the largest one and la3chambre is the smallest one but if each room has its own private bathroom and toilets. La1chambre is located on the courtyard of the residence, very quiet but as you said, each room has double glazing on the windows so all the B&B is very quiet at night!
Hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again next time you're in Paris!
Laurent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel 34B - Astotel
Hotel 34B - Astotel
#31 of 1,802 in Paris
1,258 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Joke - Astotel
Hotel Joke - Astotel
#9 of 1,802 in Paris
945 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Saint-Marc
Hotel Saint-Marc
#13 of 1,802 in Paris
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel La Tamise - Esprit de France
Hotel HELUSSI
#45 of 1,802 in Paris
518 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Maison Souquet
Maison Souquet
#1 of 1,802 in Paris
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les3chambres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les3chambres

Property: Les3chambres
Address: 14 rue Bleue, 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 132 B&Bs / Inns in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in an typical parisian elegant apartment of 1830, the 3 charming guest rooms are in the heart of Paris between the Butte Montmartre, the Grands Magasins, the Opera and the covered passages and galleries leading to the Palais Royal and the Louvre.Ideally situated, les3chambres are an invitation for many walks, cultural visits and for shopping.After the excitement of the parisian life, I will welcome you in my apartment with both classical and contemporary décoration in an elegant and relaxing atmosphere.Impression of privacy, confidentiality, warming atmosphere express the soul of the apartment.At les3chambres, we ease you into the day with a delicious breakfast with home made jams and cakes served in the turquoise lounge library. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing