We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant lunch spot”
Review of La Petite Marquise

La Petite Marquise
Ranked #46 of 287 Coffee & Tea in Paris
Cuisines: French
Neighbourhood: 16th Arr. - Passy
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: 16th Arr. - Passy
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

We returned to this cafe after enjoying a lunch in 2013. It was just as brilliant. Quick service, good prices and delicious food. Good place to stop for something to eat on the go.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank rsl2015773
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

33 - 37 of 154 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

I used to live near this bakery &I still do a long trip to buy my French "baguette" &call kind of bakery because it's just wonderful.
The employees are not kind unfortunately else they would have had a 5 stars ...

Date of visit: August 2016
4  Thank Nadim23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

Good croissants and coffee, great bread rolls and freshly squeezed juice - all in all a great breakfast and good value for money!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank jacobbO6172OL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 April 2016

Hotel breakfast too expensive? Try La Petite Marquise in the 16e instead. Well worth my 5 minute walk from north of the Ave. Foch and very easy to find, facing the Place Victor Hugo - just smell the bread and look for the queue of salivating Parisians awaiting their takeaways!

There's a little area at the back of the shop with half a dozen tables or so where they serve a really good breakfast deal. For less than 8 euro, if I remember correctly, you get your choice of any pastry, any bread roll with butter and your choice (again) of jam, a glass of freshly squeezed orange juice together with a generous cup of any sort of coffee or tea. All of the highest quality. It's a perfect breakfast, served warmly and efficiently by very professional staff.

I can't recommend this place too highly.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 February 2016

Try the quiche, followed by anything chocolate.
We were there twice today.
Paris is very expensive, but this little gem isn't a bank breaker.

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TravelOver55
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed La Petite Marquise also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to La Petite Marquise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.