We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent dessert” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hana

Hana
Ranked #11,587 of 16,718 Restaurants in Paris
Price range: US$10 - US$19
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
Neighbourhood: Trocadero
Paris, France
Level Contributor
67 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Excellent dessert”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

This place is amazing, it's not very well known yet, located in a quiet street. Bentos are very good and fresh done by a real Japanese chef and dessert are excellent, especially the green tea verrine and the white seasame cheese cake!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Dfastener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    5
    4
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
67 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Excellent Udon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

I came back a few times to Hana each time everything is excellent, my favrorite is the Udon soup with chicken, it's very tasty. The Japanese woman there is very friendly. You need to reserve your bento in the evening as they run out early

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dfastener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
67 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“cheap and good Japanese food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

I stopped by on my way to musée Marmottan and thought I would try their bento, I took the Chicken bento and the taste of the chicken and the vegetables was just amazing. The chocolat and yuzu cake was also excellent. I stopped the next day to buy some Onigiri and they taste just like in Japan.
Good place keep in up !

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Dfastener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le Mans, France
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“nice bento”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2013

Following my visit to Kura I went to the place next door and just had a Daifuku and a sencha tea which was amazing. I wanted to try the Bento but unfortunately they ran out.
I hope for my next trip to Paris!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank justinbridou22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice Japanese Bento”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2013

Bento are very tasty and presented traditional way. The chef is very funny and very skilled. I went there twice when I stayed in Paris because it reminded me of Japan, my son really liked the desserts there!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Narita K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hana also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Hana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing