We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just stopped in for coffee” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Saint Cirgues

Saint Cirgues
Ranked #5,327 of 16,719 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Just stopped in for coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

The staff were friendly, the coffee was good. Sat bar side, as we did not want to eat. It had a very warm feel, sad to have left so soon as I would have loved to have eaten there. Popped in after being to the Eiffel Tower and just happened to stumble across it.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yassyknows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    29
    7
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Simple but tasty.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

Good food made in home style. Far better than in many others touristic places where food is rather disgusting.

Helpful?
Thank GieJot
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
47 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Perfect First Meal in Paris”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2013

We were greated at the door by a very nice man who explained the menu to us. As he seated us, he told us about the day's specials, which we both selected. Then this man, who greeted us, seated us, and took our order went into the kitchen to make our meal.

Harvey runs his restaurant with professionalism and panache. He provides excellent customer service and is quite a character. We enjoyed our experience here and would highly recommend it!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Matt_Ries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryantsville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
115 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2013

This is one of those restaurants favoured by locals - and rarely found by tourists.
Warm friendly service - starts with the warm welcome.

Like most Pariisien restaurants, tables are small and fairly close - but this just adds to warm friendly ambience.

Rapid service - unless you want to linger.

Great French food, served in proper quantities. You will not leave hungry.

Either for lunch or dinner, you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JBDWINE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really Great and True French Bistro style”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2012

I really enjoyed the lunch experience at St Cirgues where we can enjoy a really tasty French food with excellent and fresh product. The Chef and his team share their passion. Large quantity on the plate, daily menu and a la carte with typical French food. Warm welcome and very good ambiance and I could discuss easily with other clients and tables. A very nice and warm place that I recommend as this is not so far from the Eiffel tower and far from the other large tourists spot.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Arnaud B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Saint Cirgues also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Saint Cirgues? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing