We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Totally recommendable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel De Nell

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel De Nell
Ranked #78 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Totally recommendable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

Very nice, stylish and tidy hotel in nice neighbourhood. Modern decorations, good service and very nice breakfast. Noices did not disturb thanks to good soundproofing and air conditioner was effective. Good location, only 20 minutes walking to Opera :) Many hotels upload to their web pageg pictures that do not really reflect the thruth of the state of the premises but in this case the premises looked the same in reality.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Loretta V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelDeNELL, Responsable relations clients at Hotel De Nell, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Dear Loretta V,
Thank you for your positif comment and your trust.
You're right, in the design of the hotel, we worked with a accoustitien. So we have a very quiet hotel.
See you soon in the hotel de NELL for your next Parisian stay.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    435
    102
    25
    3
    6
See reviews for
65
328
27
93
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Val d'Or, Canada
Level Contributor
85 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

We stayed at the Hotel de Nell for a four night stay in the first week of September. We booked a Prestige room which was spacious and the bathroom was amazing. The room was luminous with the three windows that open, which is a very nice touch. The AC in my room could have been a little bit colder but it was okay. The hardwood flooring is appreciated. The Hotel is small so the service is personnalized. The Hotel is located in a very quiet area, near Les Folies Bergères. There is a métro station located within a five minutes walk. There are few restaurants closed by but try Le Richer which is an easy walk from the hotel and was a true discovery. The restaurant at the hotel is worth a try and book in advance. The staff is very helpful and they went out their way in helping us find good restaurants. The complimentary breakfast offered a good choice and was very tasty. All in all, a very pleasant stay at the Hotel de Nell.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlainL1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelDeNELL, Responsable relations clients at Hotel De Nell, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Dear AlainL1963,
Thank you vey much for your positif comment on Tripavisor.
We do our best to make our guests feel at home!
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

We loved everything about Hotel De Nell. The staff were very attentive , rooms modern clean and more than comfortable would even go as far to say luxurious. A bonus was the food, breakfast was delicious and dinner at the restaurant would be one of the best meals we experienced on our travels around Europe. Will definitely be staying at Hotel De Nell again in the future. Grace H.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Connie1788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelDeNELL, Responsable relations clients at Hotel De Nell, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Dear Connie1788,
We are waiting for you for your next Parisian stay in l'Hôtel de NELL and in our restaurant La Régalade Conservatoire.
Thank you for your trust.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

Hotel de Nell is a gorgeous chic boutique hotel. It is all newly renovated to a very high standard. The staff are all young, beautiful, friendly and super helpful. We spent 4 nights there in July and we will definitely stay there again. The rooms are huge for Paris standards! The bathroom is amazing...unique lighting, heated floors, Japanese tub, gorgeous shower, just stunning and just what you want after a long day of walking and sight seeing. Bed was King size with gorgeous luxurious linen and fantastic pillows. We had complimentary breakfast and it was amazing. The hotel is located in a quiet street and is a short walk to the train station and restaurants. There are some lovely surprises in your room to welcome you, but I don't want to give everything away! Stay there, you will love it!

Room Tip: Book a room with the Japanese tub!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bel_Aussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelDeNELL, Responsable relations clients at Hotel De Nell, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Dear Bel_Aussie,
Thank you for your trust and your positif comment on TripAdvisor.
Regarding the pillows, we offer to our guests a pillow menu in addition of the little surprise.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

Lovely hotel on a quiet street, surrounded by a charming area full of great restaurants and cafes.

The room is modern and very clean. The bed is luxurious and comfortable. Turn down service every night is lovely.

The staff here deserves the most compliments. Always friendly and helpful, they recommended us with great restaurants and places to go around the city.

My experiences in Paris have always been great. However, Hotel De Nell and the staff have made my last visit a memorable one.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thuy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelDeNELL, Responsable relations clients at Hotel De Nell, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Dear Thuy N,
I would like on behalf of all the staff thank you for your comment very touching, and we need your support.
We make our maximum so that our guests feel at home.
See you next time in l'hôtel de NELL.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

My husband and I returned to the city in which we got engaged for our one year anniversary - it seemed only right!

We had a whistle stop 24 hour window to fit in as much of Paris as possible! It's a city I've been to several times before as well, so I wanted to ensure that we visited some different places, but with not much time to do research, we relied very heavily on the hotel staff to help us decide what to do.

They did brilliantly. Booking us tickets to various attractions, book us restaurant reservations, taxis, etc. it meant we actually got to make the most of the very little time we had in Paris.

The hotel itself is modern. The rooms are nicely laid out, comfy beds - and even a choice of pillow to be delivered to your room each night!

I would recommend very highly as it's modern, conveniently located, and customer service is second to none.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank apetrons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelDeNELL, Responsable relations clients at Hotel De Nell, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Dear Apetrons,
Thank you for your positif comment and your trust.
We are waiting for you for your second anniversary!
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, GA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

The property was beautiful too! Upscale, contemporary and surprisingly large rooms. Very comfortable. I felt like I was living in my Parisian apartment. Close walking distance to restaurants and cafés. Several grocery stores to pick up extra necessities including more water for thirsty Americans.
The hotel restaurant has the best hot latte...ever! Also a wonderful assortment of breakfast items.
The staff at hotel is young, vibrant and courteous and helpful to non French speaking guests. They made my stay in Paris a better experience. Thank you Hotel Nell & your exceptional staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SoloTraveler050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelDeNELL, Responsable relations clients at Hotel De Nell, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Dear SoloTraveler050,
All the staff and I are really enjoyed to read your comment on TripAdvisor. Thank you very much.
Our breakfast is made with fresh produce: fresh juice, home-made organic muesly, fresh patisserie, organic jam, bread from Thierry Breton, organic almond milk etc...
We hope to see you again with us at the Hotel de NELL.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
La Clef Louvre
La Clef Louvre
#33 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel 34B - Astotel
Hotel 34B - Astotel
#27 of 1,795 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Opera / Bourse
La Maison Favart
La Maison Favart
#23 of 1,795 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,360 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Saint-Marc
Hotel Saint-Marc
#11 of 1,795 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel De Nell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De Nell

Property: Hotel De Nell
Address: 7 rue du Conservatoire, 75009 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel De Nell 5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When Charm & More decided to create a hotel of discreet luxury with top-end amenities and service, all in a chic, relaxed atmosphere, they brought together the talents that could turn that dream to reality: Jean-Michel Wilmotte for the design, Bruno Doucet for the restaurant and a team from the luxury hospitality industry for the services.Whether it’s in one of our 33 rooms or suite, settled in at the restaurant or lounging under the bar’s glass roof, the Hôtel de Nell welcomes you in style, with intimate spaces trimmed in exclusive décor with the sole objective of enhancing your well-being.The Hôtel de Nell is much more than comfort. It’s a state of being. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel De Nell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing