We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel De Nell
Nearby Hotels
US$276
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$253
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$302
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Astoria - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$543
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$527
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$420
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$391
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$446
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$430
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$235
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$252
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Duo(Paris)
US$318
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$302
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (715)
Filter reviews
715 results
Traveller rating
539
131
30
6
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
539
131
30
6
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjapanese bathprestige roomla regaladeboutique hotelchurch bellsturn down servicequiet streetrooms are moderngrands boulevardsrain showerrestaurant reservationsclassic roomgare duseparate toiletan upgradewonderful hotelnight's sleep
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
385 - 390 of 715 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We found this hotel reading an article in a specialized magazine and booked it reading the good comments on T.A. and the fact that it looked like a very different 5* hotel than the usual big chains or old fashioned decorated hotel in Paris.
It could be a bit difficult to find if you're not great at reading maps. In any case, a taxi will bring you there easily. The area is maybe not the best to be very close to the very touristy attractions, but has the advantage of having real people leaving around. You have small cafés and restaurants around and the proximity of the grands boulevards and Galleries Lafayettes makes it a good choice.
The lobby is very small but very well thought. Anyway, who really needs a huge lobby! Staff is very nice and really adapts to who you are. Our room was fantastic. Decoration makes it really modern with a kind of a japanese feel. Every feature is well thought and displayed in the room. You have everything at disposal without having a 2000 inches flat screen TV. Bed very confortable, wifi working, very quiet, great bathroom with Japanese bath (fill it early as it could take a while to fill the entire bathtub).
The restaurant is modern with young and efficient staff. Food was nice, even if it was not absolutely amazing (under-seasoned dishes). The bar is OK, not enough choice on the menu, considering the high prices asked are the same as in other well furnished bar of 5* locations.
All in all, a very good choice for a second (or more frequent) visit in Paris to feel a real vibe of lived neighbourhood in a very classy modern place.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zholst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelDeNELL, Directeur général at Hotel De Nell, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Zholst,
What a pleasure for us to read your comment on TripAdvisor.
I am also so happy to read that you have appreciated our restaurant La Régalade Conservatoire.
We will welcome you again with a huge pleasure at the Hotel de NELL for your next Parisian stay.
Best Regards,
Arnaud Valary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

This was the most amazing and perfect hotel for our weekend in Paris - we stayed in room 5.4 and it was so amazing and beautiful. We loved the service, the restaurant, the area in short - we were simply blown away by this Hotel. Will we come back - we hope so - will we recommend to others - without hesitation! Thank you for a perfect experience. Btw the hand written greeting was a nice touch:)

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edelbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelDeNELL, Directeur général at Hotel De Nell, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Edelbo,
Thank you for taking the time to write a comment so positif after your stay at the hotel NELL.
It is a pleasure to read that you had a good time with us.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon at Hotel NELL.
Regards,
Arnaud Valary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We went to Paris for a 2 night stay and decided upon Hotel de Nell based on the awesome reviews and it did not disappoint. Most hotels in Paris are very small - not Hotel de Nell. I had booked a superior room but received an upgrade to the deluxe room which was lovely (Thank You). A very spacious room with 3 windows facing the lovely church opposite. A lovely bathroom with a rain shower and a separate japanese bath, double sinks and lots of toiletries.. Not to be forgotten, the heated towel rail and underfloor heating.. We also had some lovely little treats in the room, macarons and a box of chocolates from the turndown service.
Service was great with very friendly staff. The restaurant was very busy - wish we would have had the time to eat there - but had reservations elsewhere.. next time though.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and i would recommend Hotel de Nell to anyone going to Paris. It is 15 min walk from Gare du Nord and there are lots of metro stations close by!

Room Tip: Loved the room facing the church!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelDeNELL, Directeur général at Hotel De Nell, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Malin E,
Thank you very much to have taken time to write a comment about your experience at the hotel de NELL.
Do not forget next time to have lunch or diner in our restaurant, La Régalade Conservatoire.
Best Regards,
Arnaud Valary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here during a business trip. A very nice place. Very friendly staff and they speak great English. Always ready to help with directions , arrangements etc. I highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for a great hotel. I would stay here again. Nice and quiet. Larger than usual rooms too.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank shbaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelDeNELL, Directeur général at Hotel De Nell, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Shbaker,
Thank you very much for your positif comment on TripAdvisor and recommanded to stay at the Hotel de NELL.
It is with a huge pleasure when I read that a guests feels at home in our hotel.
Thanks again and see you for next Parisian stay.
Best Regards,
Arnaud Valary,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

My husband and I needed a room for a night while in Paris and decided to go with this little gem of a hotel. We were given one of the rooms on the top floor, next to the elevator. At first, I was a little concerned that it might be too loud, but we had absolutely no issues during the night. I would definitely stay here again during my next visit to Paris.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank playeraPV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelDeNELL, Directeur général at Hotel De Nell, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear PlayeraPV,
We thank you very much for your comment on TripAdvisor, we will be extremely glad to welcome you for your future visit in Paris.
Best Regards
Arnaud Valary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews