We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pure luxury in a convenient location”
Review of Hotel De Nell

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel De Nell
Ranked #115 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stayed at the hotel de Nell for one night because of its high ranking and proximity to gard du nord for our connection to London. This proved to be a good decision and I wish we could have stayed a bit longer. The rooms were very luxurious and it was very handy to various metro stops and gard du nord. The staff were excellent and there was a nice restaurant and bar downstairs. Very quiet and we had a restful stay.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank 508chriso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelDeNELL, Directeur général at Hotel De Nell, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear 508Chriso,

Thank you very much for your positif comment on TripAdvisor and recommanded to stay at the Hotel de NELL.

It was a pleasure to welcoming you and we look forward to welcoming you again!

Best regards from Paris,
Arnaud Valary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (695)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

369 - 375 of 695 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2014

Based on a suggestion from a friend of a friend, I stayed at the Hotel De Nell with a group of friends for 4 days. It's a gorgeous boutique hotel tucked away on a quiet street across from a church. The nice size rooms were clean and very modern (heated towel racks and heated bathroom floors!) The staff was so accommodating! We had 3:00 pm check-in but got to the hotel early, therefore our room wasn't ready. The manager apologized for the delay (even though it wasn't his fault) and upgraded our room because we had to wait. Did I mention one night we requested french fries but the kitchen was closed, so one of the staff members offered to go to Hard Rock Cafe to get french fries for us? Talk about great customer service!! I plan on visiting Paris at least once a year and the Hotel De Nell will be my go to hotel.

Room Tip: The balcony rooms are awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adt520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelDeNELL, Directeur général at Hotel De Nell, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear adt520,
Thank you for having chosen the Hotel de NELL for your visit of Paris.
You know now where staying for you next stay in Paris!
Thanks again for your trust.
Best Regards,
Arnaud Valary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I am a business traveller and stay at Nell several times a month. Both the residence and hotel offer spotless and spacious top notch accommodations. The service is superb and the staff is warm and extremely friendly. It is my home in Paris and I am quite grateful to have found such a gem in the trendy 9th. Thank you!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frankiewhalen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelDeNELL, Directeur général at Hotel De Nell, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Frankiewhalen,
It is always a pleasure to welcome you!
Thank you very much for your trust,
See you soon,
Best Regards,
Arnaud Valary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I've just returned from a 3 night break in Paris where I stayed at the Hotel De Nell. I don't have a negative thing to say about the hotel or it's staff. Even before we arrived, the hotel contacted me by email to offer a more suitable room, which turned out to be an upgrade. On arriving we were greeted by the front of house staff who couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. When we got to our room we were delighted to discover that we had a private balcony, which was an absolute bonus since the weather was beautiful. We enjoyed breakfast in the hotel each morning... there was a good selection and the quality was faultless.

The front of house staff were happy to help with a couple of restaurant reservations I wanted to make and organised cabs for us when we needed them. They couldn't have done anything more.

I recommend this hotel 100% and only hope that everyone else enjoys their stay as much as we did.

Room Tip: If you ask for a room on the 5th or 6th floor facing the Church... these are the only rooms with a b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debe7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelDeNELL, Directeur général at Hotel De Nell, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Debe7,
Thank you very much for your so positive comment on TripAdvisor regarding your experience at the Hotel de NELL.
We need this kind of support.
We hope to welcome you again for your next Parisian stay.
Best Regards,
Arnaud Valary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed at the Hotel de Nell for our anniversary. It was top notch! Highly recommended.
We arrived early and the staff were more than happy to hold our bags for the day. We arrived back about 6pm and were shown to our Deluxe room. It was huge for Paris, and the bathroom was lovely with a great stone bath. Bed was very comfy.
Really friendly staff and able to organise tickets to museums, restaurant reservations at the drop of a hat.
The hotel is in a great location for exploring. We chose not to eat breakfast in the hotel restaurant and were able to find lots of patisseries and tasty treats on our walk south towards the Seine each day.
We did eat one night in the restaurant which was fantastic. Really nice set menu with lots of choices and great service. As good as the Michelin starred place we had lunch at! And a great atmosphere, make sure you book in advance as it was full!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cambridge_calling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelDeNELL, Directeur général at Hotel De Nell, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Cambridge_calling,
Thank you for having trusted us for your stay in Paris and having taken time to share your experience among us. We try to guarantee to each of our custumers a warm welcome and a personalized service.
We hope all to have the pleasure to welcome you again for your next Parisian stay.
Best Regards,
Arnaud Valary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We found this hotel reading an article in a specialized magazine and booked it reading the good comments on T.A. and the fact that it looked like a very different 5* hotel than the usual big chains or old fashioned decorated hotel in Paris.
It could be a bit difficult to find if you're not great at reading maps. In any case, a taxi will bring you there easily. The area is maybe not the best to be very close to the very touristy attractions, but has the advantage of having real people leaving around. You have small cafés and restaurants around and the proximity of the grands boulevards and Galleries Lafayettes makes it a good choice.
The lobby is very small but very well thought. Anyway, who really needs a huge lobby! Staff is very nice and really adapts to who you are. Our room was fantastic. Decoration makes it really modern with a kind of a japanese feel. Every feature is well thought and displayed in the room. You have everything at disposal without having a 2000 inches flat screen TV. Bed very confortable, wifi working, very quiet, great bathroom with Japanese bath (fill it early as it could take a while to fill the entire bathtub).
The restaurant is modern with young and efficient staff. Food was nice, even if it was not absolutely amazing (under-seasoned dishes). The bar is OK, not enough choice on the menu, considering the high prices asked are the same as in other well furnished bar of 5* locations.
All in all, a very good choice for a second (or more frequent) visit in Paris to feel a real vibe of lived neighbourhood in a very classy modern place.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zholst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelDeNELL, Directeur général at Hotel De Nell, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Zholst,
What a pleasure for us to read your comment on TripAdvisor.
I am also so happy to read that you have appreciated our restaurant La Régalade Conservatoire.
We will welcome you again with a huge pleasure at the Hotel de NELL for your next Parisian stay.
Best Regards,
Arnaud Valary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

This was the most amazing and perfect hotel for our weekend in Paris - we stayed in room 5.4 and it was so amazing and beautiful. We loved the service, the restaurant, the area in short - we were simply blown away by this Hotel. Will we come back - we hope so - will we recommend to others - without hesitation! Thank you for a perfect experience. Btw the hand written greeting was a nice touch:)

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edelbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelDeNELL, Directeur général at Hotel De Nell, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Edelbo,
Thank you for taking the time to write a comment so positif after your stay at the hotel NELL.
It is a pleasure to read that you had a good time with us.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon at Hotel NELL.
Regards,
Arnaud Valary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opéra / Bourse
W Paris - Opera
W Paris - Opera
#418 of 1,809 in Paris
1,026 reviews
Champs-Élysées
La Maison Champs Elysees
La Maison Champs Elysees
#491 of 1,809 in Paris
538 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Prés
Bel Ami Hotel
Bel Ami Hotel
#178 of 1,809 in Paris
1,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Prés
Hotel Montalembert
Hotel Montalembert
#51 of 1,809 in Paris
754 reviews
Château d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Renaissance Paris Republique Hotel
Champs-Élysées
Hotel Vernet
Hotel Vernet
#221 of 1,809 in Paris
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel De Nell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De Nell

Address: 7 rue du Conservatoire, 75009 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #115 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £219 - £386 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel De Nell 5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When Charm & More decided to create a hotel of discreet luxury with top-end amenities and service, all in a chic, relaxed atmosphere, they brought together the talents that could turn that dream to reality: Jean-Michel Wilmotte for the design, Bruno Doucet for the restaurant and a team from the luxury hospitality industry for the services.Whether it’s in one of our 33 rooms or suite, settled in at the restaurant or lounging under the bar’s glass roof, the Hôtel de Nell welcomes you in style, with intimate spaces trimmed in exclusive décor with the sole objective of enhancing your well-being.The Hôtel de Nell is much more than comfort. It’s a state of being. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel De Nell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing