We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel De Nell
Nearby Hotels
US$479
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$411
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Muguet(Paris)
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$267
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Astoria - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$294
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$255
Duquesne Eiffel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$543
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$527
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$486
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$411
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (715)
Filter reviews
715 results
Traveller rating
539
131
30
6
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
539
131
30
6
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjapanese bathprestige roomla regaladeboutique hotelchurch bellsturn down servicequiet streetrooms are moderngrands boulevardsrain showerrestaurant reservationsclassic roomgare duseparate toiletan upgradewonderful hotelnight's sleep
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
354 - 359 of 715 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

I only found Hotel de Nell by looking at tripadvisor do firstly thanks to all the reviewers who posted. This is a real find. A boutique hotel which does everything really well. Just 10 mins in a cab from Gare du Nord and easy to get elsewhere in the city eg Eiffel Tower was only 20 mins in a cab and the metro is nearby. I booked a deluxe room (we had 4.4) and it was really spacious and well designed with a lovely modern bathroom, walk-in monsoon shower and Japanese bath (definitely worth trying). The bed was one of the most comfortable we've ever slept in (although it's personal), firm with strong pillows, and huge. Three big windows allowed plenty of light and a nice breeze when opened. There was a nice bottle of champagne waiting with the Mr and Mrs Smith booking too. The front desk helped with lots of tricky requests for my wife's birthday eg returning home one afternoon to a bedroom full of rose petals, a bottle of Sancerre and a ready to go Japanese bath. Easy to book taxis through the hotel and they also have a fixed price driver. Worth taking a card from the hotel as not all cabbies know the road. But that's good because it's quiet and secluded. The restaurant at the hotel was fabulous as others have said (with complimentary bread they bring a huge pate!) and service throughout was too notch. Breakfast lovely too. Whilst in Paris we did a few of the more touristy things like the Moulin Rouge (great fun) and dinner at the Eiffel Tower, all of which I've reviewed. But the hotel can help with absolutely anything and on our last day they sent us to the Marais district where some shops are open on Sundays (most aren't in Paris). It was beautiful to just wander round the cloisters, stop in the art galleries and relax in a cafe. The simple things seem easy to do in Paris. We loved our stay and thank you to the hotel for such amazing service. If you reduce your spa treatment prices then you will be perfect! ;-)

Stayed: August 2014
Thank PistolPete2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelDeNELL, Directeur général at Hotel De Nell, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear PistolPet,

What a comment ! All the teams join me to "simply" thank you.

Very Best Regards,

Arnaud Valary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

A gorgeous small hotel in a quiet location, close to Galleries Lafayette. Beautiful big rooms, clean & modern. Really enjoyed our two night stay after our two week holiday in France. Restaurant in the hotel is amazing serving fabulous food. Bookings essential. Boutique style hotel with few rooms, also have a Le Clefs D'Or concierge. Hotel has their own car which could transfer you to where ever you like to go for a reasonable fee. Worthwhile to use the car which comes with a driver, very special. Have already recommended this hotel to friends. Will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: All rooms in this hotel will be quiet as this hotel is located in a very quiet area yet a close walk to shopping etc.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dolly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelDeNELL, Directeur général at Hotel De Nell, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Dolly,

You used all the services : bedroom, restaurant, private chauffeur ! We are happy to create a nice experience for you.

Many thanks for your support sharing with your friends.

Arnaud Vaalry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is fantastic, a very special place. It oozes quality, design eye candy everywhere you look. And what makes it even more special is that the service matches the design aesthetics for once. I have not written a review on tripadvisor for 18 months and must have stayed in over 20 plus 5 star hotels in this time, nothing could make me bothered to write a review. This hotel has brought me out of retirement, it was that good. From the moment you set foot on the pavement outside, the amazing staff are on hand to help with your every need. Extremely professional yet approachable and friendly, this is world class 3 Michelin star restaurant service, something I have ever experienced in a hotel before.
I am a design geek and purposely chose this hotel over others because of the hotels style and design features. I literally spent weeks trudging through hundreds of websites to find a hotel like this. The room we had booked was a classical, which still looked big for Paris on the floor plans I had studied before our visit, on entering the room I suddenly realised that we had been upgraded not once but twice! To a deluxe, which comes with a Japanese marble tub, separate walk in shower and double vanity. The room also had a separate toilet and walk in wardrobe. The king size bed is heavenly and the lighting in the room was fully customisable and perfect for all occasions. The Wifi was strong and had a solid connection in all areas of the hotel, the TV had plenty of English speaking channels which were not just news channels.
Breakfast was lovely, everything locally sourced and in season, plus for a small fee of about 8 euros you can upgrade to the grand breakfast, which included a variety of egg dishes and specials. The actual restaurant/bistro in the evening is fabulous and worth mentioning, so good that in our 3 night stay,we actually ate there twice. I wanted to eat in a few restaurants in Paris but had left it way too late to get a table, as we enjoyed it so much on our first night we decided to go there on our last. It is fabulous value for what you get and is an excellent modern take on the Classic French bistro.
To summarise briefly, this hotel and the amazing team made our visit to Paris and I would return/recommend without any hesitation. I just wish there were more hotels like this around the world. Well done team 'De Nell'

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank phukdesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelDeNELL, Directeur général at Hotel De Nell, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Phukdesign,
Thank you very much for sharing about your experience at the Hotel de NELL on TripAdvisor.
With 75 reviews, your point of view is really important for us.
I am delighted to read that you have appreciated our hotel, our restaurant and our services.
Thank you for your support, it is really important for us!
Looking forward to welcome you again,
Best Regards from Paris,
Arnaud Valary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed at this Hotel from July 16-22. Excellent location! Great neighbourhood close to Champs D'Elysee and Lafayette shopping center.
Modern contemporary style Hotel. Quiet, clean, and beautifully decorated! We relied heavily on the customer service team for all our outings which included finding restaurants for us as well as day excursions. The team NEVER did us wrong. All their recommendations were bang on what we were looking for. Denis was awesome and thanks to him and all his suggestions we had a wonderful time in Paris.
Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelDeNELL, Directeur général at Hotel De Nell, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Maria B,
Thank you very much for your so nice comment on TripAdvisor about your stay at The Hotel de NELL.
It is a real pleasure to read that you spend a "wonderful time in Paris".
See you soon for your next Parisian Stay.
Best Regards,
Arnaud Valary,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Good young vibe, spacious rooms, nice decor, very good staff, great food (best poached eggs I've ever eaten). We had a large room facing the church which was very nice. The main issue with this hotel is it's location (9th), it's just that little bit too far to walk from Louvre, Concorde, Champs Elysees. However, to get this quality of hotel closer to Paris centre it would cost a lot more per night. Only other issue was that in room 3.1 I could hear water running when the above-floor room flushed the toilet - maybe this wouldn't happen on top floor. I would probably stay here again.

On another note, must try Buddha Bar restaurant for dinner and Ralph's restaurant in courtyard for lunch (both not close to hotel though).

Room Tip: Request highest level facing the church.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MattyChino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelDeNELL, Directeur général at Hotel De Nell, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Mr MattyChino,
Thank you for your comment on TripAdvisor.
You are right we are not located in the "Triangle d'Or" but we are not too far from the center of Paris and our area is really interesting, there is a lot of new restaurant and bars.
Thank you for your trust.
Best Regards,
Arnaud Valary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews