We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon visit”
Review of Hotel De Nell

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel De Nell
Ranked #83 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

We love love love this hotel! Everyone was very friendly and really helpful! They upgraded us to an amazing room because it was our honeymoon and gifted a bottle of champagne! The room is very very clean and we had a great view! Would definitely return here!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Alessadip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelDeNELL, Directeur général at Hotel De Nell, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Alessadip,
Thank you very much for your feedback about your stay at The Hotel de Nell and one more time congratulation!
See you next year for your first anniversary!
Best Regards,
Arnaud Valary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (658)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

309 - 315 of 658 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2014

Stayed here in May but it's taken me a while to get round to this.

Lovely hotel and will definitely be returning. The rooms are perhaps on the small side but very well appointed so that didn't matter. The concierge was very helpful and sent me to some lovely restaurants nearby. There's a small bar area at the hotel which was great for relaxing in the evening.

The hotel is really handy for Eurostar (easy walking distance) and very easy to get to. I will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank vickyward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelDeNELL, Directeur général at Hotel De Nell, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Vickyward,
Thank you very much for your kind feedback. It is always a pleasure to read that you spent a good stay at the Hotel de NELL.
Looking forward to have the opportunity to welcome you again at the Hotel de NELL.
Best Regards,
Arnaud Valary,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

we love our experience at De Nell.
all the team was very kind, helpfull and polite.
the bedroom was amazing and very big.
the breakfast very nice.
I trully reccomend.
great location, a few steps to subway.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Guilherme S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelDeNELL, Directeur général at Hotel De Nell, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Guigama,
All the team join me to thank you for your comment on TripAdvisor about your experience at the Hotel de NELL.
Hope to see you again for your next trip in Paris.
Best Regards,
Arnaud Valary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

I booked this hotel via the Mr & Mrs Smith website and thoroughly recommend it. I always read Tripadvisor reviews when making a hotel booking, but this is the first time I felt compelled to write a review. We were only staying for one night on a quick city break for my other halves birthday and were impressed with the look of the hotel the minute we stepped inside. When we checked in we were told that our room had been upgraded to a suite with Japanese bath -nice touch! This was a really lovely gesture and made a fabulous start to our trip. The room was gorgeous and the little things like free wi-fi, bluetooth speakers, robes & slippers etc really make a difference (pet hate is hotels charging for wi-fi). We also received a bottle of champagne and local pastries as we'd booked by Mr & Mrs Smith -this was delivered to our room when we requested -bliss! The front desk staff were excellent -so welcoming & friendly (not snooty like some other hotels we've been too). I cannot recommend this hotel enough, I've stayed in lots of lovely hotels before, but this one has the service to match -a perfect combination. I wish we had had longer there and will book again without a moments hesitation the next time we visit Paris. Thanks to all the staff for making our stay so wonderful!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jessie7800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelDeNELL, Directeur général at Hotel De Nell, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Jessie 7800,
Thank you very much for your excellent comment on TripAdvisor about your stay at the Hotel de NELL.
Your review is really important for us and we need your support.
Thank you!
We will welcome you again with pleasure for a "more longer city break".
Best Regards,
Arnaud Valary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

found this hotel via Tripadvisor. All comments are so true. Beautiful boutique hotel in quite neighborhood with nearby metro stops, shops and restaurants. Incredible knowledgeable and friendly staff, very responsive to our every needs. Large room with full bath especially for Paris with modern décor. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 246NDP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelDeNELL, Directeur général at Hotel De Nell, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear 246NDP,

We thank you very much for taking time to share your experience at the Hotel de NELL and are glad to read that you are entire satisfy of your stay.

We look forward to welcoming again in one of the properties Charm&More.

Best regards,

Arnaud Valary
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Fantastic building in a quiet area of central Paris. Very nice rooms, clean and comfortable. Free WiFi. Great design. Service excellent both in reception and in the restaurant. High quality breakfast, locally sourced and carefully selected. We loved the restaurant - fabulous food.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Eriksberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelDeNELL, Directeur général at Hotel De Nell, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Ericksberg,

Short & detailled, many thanks for your great support to our new Boutique Hotel.

Arnaud Valary
Hôtels Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We were delighted on first entering the hotel, as there was a warm welcome and the look and feel of the hotel was a great design and vibe. Our classic entry level room was a great size for Paris and very light as four windows onto a quiet atrium, where we were not overlooked, so very private.
The bed linen and finishes are top level and the design has been done with care and attention and quality fittings. The restaurant was under re-furb when we were there, so just had a drink in the bar area and library is also cute. Would absolutely recommend for a city break or business, as the location is great and has a village feel in the centre of Paris. Staff friendly and informed and ready to help. Thank you Adrian for all your help too!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelDeNELL, Directeur général at Hotel De Nell, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Tricia,

Many thanks for your support and we are very glad to meet your expectations.

We share your positive comment to Adrian !

See you soon in Paris or St Tropez,

Arnaud Valary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Adele & Jules
Hotel Adele & Jules
#44 of 1,803 in Paris
209 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel 34B - Astotel
Hotel 34B - Astotel
#37 of 1,803 in Paris
1,496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Saint-Marc
Hotel Saint-Marc
#14 of 1,803 in Paris
355 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Square Louvois
Hotel Square Louvois
#30 of 1,803 in Paris
213 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
La Clef Louvre
La Clef Louvre
#20 of 1,803 in Paris
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel De Nell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De Nell

Address: 7 rue du Conservatoire, 75009 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £190 - £379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel De Nell 5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When Charm & More decided to create a hotel of discreet luxury with top-end amenities and service, all in a chic, relaxed atmosphere, they brought together the talents that could turn that dream to reality: Jean-Michel Wilmotte for the design, Bruno Doucet for the restaurant and a team from the luxury hospitality industry for the services.Whether it’s in one of our 33 rooms or suite, settled in at the restaurant or lounging under the bar’s glass roof, the Hôtel de Nell welcomes you in style, with intimate spaces trimmed in exclusive décor with the sole objective of enhancing your well-being.The Hôtel de Nell is much more than comfort. It’s a state of being. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel De Nell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing