We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly and great food!”

Pizza au feu de bois
Ranked #9,302 of 17,292 Restaurants in Paris
Cuisines: Italian
Neighbourhood: Champs-Elysees
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Champs-Elysees
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very friendly and great food!”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Small and "very Italian" lets say. Staff is great, friendly and making jokes all the time. Definitely worth visit. Nice pizza and pasta - we had Quattro formaggi and Spaghetti all a Norma. Food was great and Carafa of rose Italian wine also. All together less than 35 (with large Pellegrino and coffee). Try!

Helpful?
Thank GiorgioPiccollo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    9
    1
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 6 Contributor
417 reviews
271 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“Rare to find a tasteless pizza!”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Arrived back at my hotel nearby without time to plan a proper dinner, so walked to this place thinking that "a pizza is never too bad." But I was surprised to have such a tasteless pizza. Looked like it missed salt. Didn't like it, to be honest. Poor experience!

Helpful?
Thank fernandorees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Cozy little restaurant with superb pizza and pasta, decently priced, good service. We just walked in on a saturday night, no reservations required. Great value for the money. Simple and delish italian food.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FromBLCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, VA
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely, welcoming and delish!”
Reviewed 19 December 2013

We wandered in for dinner on 12/16 and were charmed. The restaurant is cozy, the waitress very kind with my sketchy French, and the pizza fantastic. The kids loved it and we did too. In fact we had dinner there again last night as the kids were cold and tired and we were nearby. Highly recommend!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mbs35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mijdrecht, Utrecht, Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Vibe”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We had a wonderful time here, we wandered in after a long day walking around Paris and this was just down the road from the Arc de Triomphe. It was only by chance that we ended up here, and I am so glad we did. The Host looking after us was amazing, she spoke English which was a huge bonus, and the food was great.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kira S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizza au feu de bois also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Pizza au feu de bois? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing