We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boisterous Family!”
Review of Pain et Chocolat

Pain et Chocolat
Ranked #193 of 311 Dessert in Paris
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Boisterous Family!”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We visited with a four year old boy and a seven year old girl for breakfast on a Sunday morning. It was quite quiet and my daughter is more than slightly fussy with food. The staff were very accommodating allowing us to request things that were only very nearly on the menu!
Lovely food, welcoming staff (owners?) - we will definitely come again if we have the chance and will certainly pass on good recommendations.

Many thanks

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Miles A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    17
    3
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adana, Turkey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great coffee and food!”
Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

My wife and I came here to sit out the cold and warm up with coffee and hot chocolate. Both her chocolat chaud and my cappuccino facon pain et chocolat were fabulous! We also split one of their tartes which was also great. Would love to go back to have one of their gorgeous looking desserts!

Helpful?
Thank Sangrevivo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queenston, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A Delicious Experience in Paris”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

If you're ever in Paris, you must drop by Pain et Chocolat for breakfast or light lunch. Their specialty are their chocolate croissants and hot chocolate. While their hot chocolate tastes more like Mexican chocolate then Parisian, it is fantastically delicious. The restaurant is owned by a husband and wife team and she tells me the hot chocolate is an old family recipe that she was not ready to reveal. They have outdoor seating and when the weather gets cool, they hang blankets over the chairs so you're as comfy and warm as if you were inside - and when in Paris, who the heck wants to be inside!!! I love this little bistro.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Globalfeasting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Sweet start of the day”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

This is by far the best breakfast place in the neighborhood. Quaint and quiet little restaurant that sits up to 20 people. We ordered their classique breakfast, comprised of freshly squeezed orange juice, coffee, croissants, bread butter and jam for 8.5 euros. We were the only one at the restaurant so we enjoyed the quietness. The lady who served us was really nice and the service was efficient. I am happy to recommend this place

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GKtrips16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice place for breakfast, friendly service.”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Varied selection of croissants, other breakfast pastries, scones and cakes, about a dozen teas to go with standard coffee offerings. Could be bought a la carte or as "combos" (with bread and jam/butter). The lady who served us was really friendly, offering the option of refilling our tea with hot water when we asked for a second pot.

Five round tables set up outside, overlooking a nice avenue. Decor inside was nice, although the air was slightly stuffy on a relatively hot August morning.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank backdrifters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pain et Chocolat also viewed

 

Been to Pain et Chocolat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing