We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Floridian in Paris”
Review of I Louvre Paris

I Louvre Paris
Ranked #98 of 534 Tours in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Type: City Tours, Tours
Attraction details
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Floridian in Paris”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Fantastic tour company! I cannot begin to describe the value of a knowledgable private tour guide. Worth every penny.

Considering the time and treasure spent planning and traveling to Europe - you will be thankful you found a knowledgable and capable tour guide.

Our guide, Olivier, impressed us so much that we booked a second day. We would have booked a week if we had found him sooner.

It was like having a close friend in Paris, who happens to be a historian, to show us around.

Call these folks before you travel. You will be happy you did!

Helpful?
1 Thank Glenn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    3
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
65 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Amazingly Beautiful!!”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I could not belive how massive the building is. 4 stories and it is shaped like a giant horse shoe with a pyramid in the center. It was easy to get into and there were so many paintings and statues that simply take your breath away, including the Mona Lisa. It would take an entire day to look at everything.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
121 reviews
90 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“amazing”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Pre book your tickets before you get there,also if it is very crowded, go across the road to the arch, along side it you will find an underground stair way. Which leads to the back entrance, there are pick pockets every were you go in the world. I did not find this a problem at the Louvre,we went at peak season and there were many ,many people there. When you get to the Mona Lisa this is were you will find most of the people. But it worth the effort to go there it is so interesting.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Ray T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Do not miss”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This is one of the best things that I did in Paris. Walked for over 5 hours, but could not complete. Saw the Mona Lisa and Venus di Milo. The paintings of the Renaissance period was just gorgeous, with the colours that were heavenly. The gold paintings seemed impressive. The sculpture of Aphrodite was marvelous. Take a two day pass. A day is not enough

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank VaidNeil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Bluff, Alabama
Level Contributor
107 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Hiring a Guide to see the Louvre was a Great Idea”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

On advice from friends who had been to the Louvre in the past we hired a local guide to show us around. This place is so huge it is overwhelming, and with the number of people there it was the right thing to do. Our guide took us directly to areas that we wanted to see, and then explained a lot of the history about the exhibits and paintings. We also went in the evening, which got us easily to the Mona Lisa, which is usually wall-to-wall people. Imagine a roomful of people taking "selfies" with their cell phones. It was worth having a guide!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank lobowolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed I Louvre Paris also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to I Louvre Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing