We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“For that 'living in Paris' experience”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
nespresso machine
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Jean M
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“For that 'living in Paris' experience”
Reviewed 23 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This well equipped and clean apartment provided exactly the 'like living in Paris' experience we were looking for. With 2 double bedrooms and a generous living area there is plenty of space to make yourself at home. Although out of the main tourist area there is still plenty to see within walking distance. Château Vincennes, Park Floral , Zoological Garden and the museum and aquarium in the Palais de la Porte Dorée are all close by. We particularly liked the Promenade Plantee where you can walk all the way to Bastille along an old railway line, raised in some sections. This was also used to walk to the Bel Air metro station, as this was not much further than Sant Mande, but is in zone 1. Altogether a delightful experience.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CorvetteC...
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Highly recommended, wonderful location.”
Reviewed 11 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

I have nothing but high praise for Corinne and her apartment. Firstly, the location was superb. The view from the windows into the Bois de Vincennes was magic. The area of Saint Mande was beautiful, with so many amazing places to buy food and it felt very safe. The apartment itself was spotless, and a real credit to Gilda the housekeeper. The apartment was spacious, tastefully decorated and well equipped. In fact, I would struggle to find any negatives. I must also highly recommend a small local restaurant nearby, Chez Marcel (8 Rue Jeanne d'Arc). All in all, a truly wonderful place to stay in Paris.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maplewood, New Jersey
Reviewed 26 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I loved the quite, tranquil setting of the neighborhood
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pulawy, Poland
Reviewed 23 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: family atmosphere
Liked least: to short stay, 8 days only !
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
EdinHappy...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely setting - very comfortable”
Reviewed 8 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

A lovely peaceful apartment to return to after a day of sightseeing in the centre of Paris. The apartment is in a very nice area. My daughter (8) loved running around in the park across the road. Apartment spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Hosts responsive and helpful. We stayed 6 nights, but I would have been happy to stay longer.

As we were a party of 3 generations, we found that we used the buses (86) that ran from around the corner to the centre of Paris. It may have taken a bit longer than the metro, but it was handy and avoided all the steps.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The big windows overlooking the park
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Firestone, Colorado
Reviewed 25 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sarah a
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A beautiful apartment in a wonderful location”
Reviewed 4 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

We stayed in this apartment for 3 weeks with young children. It is firstly a beautiful apartment which is well equipped and a pleasure to stay in. Another major plus for us was the location - not too far from the centre of Paris on the metro and with a beautiful park on our doorstep. A swimming pool, castle, zoo and aquarium within walking distance were big plusses for us. The area of St Mande felt very safe to walk around, it is a lovely neighborhood which has plenty of food shops and restaurants etc.
This apartment was exceptionally good value for money and we would highly recommend it to anyone. If we stay in Paris again we would most definitely like to return here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: kitchen
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing