We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This apartment provided everything we needed and...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
nespresso machine
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Jody Z
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This apartment provided everything we needed and wanted.”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Thank you for providing a comfortable,clean, safe apartment for our family of four to holiday for nine nights. Highly recommended.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pauls56
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 1 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

A very well appointed apartment that is just a short stroll from the main street of Saint Mande and only 10 mins from Saint Mande & Porte Doree metro stations. It has everything you need for a comfortable stay within easy reach of central Paris; metro times to the main attractions are no more than 30 min. I stayed with my wife and son and we all felt relaxed when returning after our tourist travels.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious living and bedrooms
Liked least: Compact access lift
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony B
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Elegant, comfortable home away from home!”
Reviewed 5 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful time staying in this beautiful apartment, couple and two daughters, 9 and 13. Light and airy, elegant and stylish, very comfortable for a family of four to spread out and relax. Our two daughters delighted in their bedroom with french doors and high ceilings. Separate toilet was an advantage, the bathroom was lovely, great shower. Comfortable beds, lovely thick towels, every possible kitchen utensil and equipment you could need. Although we turned on the TV the first day, we never used it again - but free unlimited wifi was a great advantage. We spent more time watching the park through the french windows, joggers, dog walkers, just life going by was all the entertainment we needed. Also a lovely park to walk in and get an afternoon ice cream. Saint Mande is a lovely place to browse and pick up supplies, we went to both markets and everyone was really friendly and the produce great. Its not a long walk to the Metro, we did it in about 12mins, bit longer on way home with tired children. The walk along the Park route is lovely, and walking back via the main shops to collect supplies on the way home is a delightful way to do the shopping. Lovely back street bistros, Chateau Marcel especially. Finally, you could not wish for a more caring and attentive host, Corrine was very friendly, even calling me from Mexico to answer a small question! I highly recommend this apartment, if you want the ease of access to Paris (line 1 on the Metro - the major line in my opinion) but a peaceful & relaxing haven to return to each day, this is a home away from home!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Simple, elegant decoration and stylish decor.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paul C
1 review
“A glimpse of Paris Lifestyle”
Reviewed 21 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

The apartment offers excellent location. The apartment is tastefully decorated, clean and quite, has a scenic view over a park. We had a comfortable 1 week stay. It is close to markets, local shops, and with easy access to public transport to all major attractions around Paris.

Corinne's tour guide booklet in the apartment is most helpful, we found dozens of helpful tips.

Thanks you for the amazing experience in Paris.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spannerSo...
Southport, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great apartment, great location.”
Reviewed 1 August 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

The apartment is bright, spacious and clean. It has a Parisian feel with it's ceiling to floor windows and Juliet balconys looking over to the park. The beds are comfortable and the area is quiet. The nearest tube is about a 15 minute walk away but there are frequent buses which I don't think we ever waited more than five minutes for. There are some gorgeous bakeries, charcuteries and chocolate shops less than five minutes walk away as well as supermarkets. We self catered most evenings and the kitchen has most of what you need although it could do with a better tin opener and at least one more saucepan.

We purchased a Navigo pass for the week we stayed which can cover all zones but you are probably best off with one and two especially as it covers the whole network - regardless of zone - at weekends. Unfortunately they only run from Monday to Sunday so it depends when you go and how long for. There are other options.

As well as easy access via the metro to all major sites there are things of interest within walking distance such as the newly renovated Paris zoo and the Chateaux de Vincennes - an impressive urban castle. I walked from the Bastille back to the apartment along the Promenade Planté - a delightful urban elevated green walk way on a disused railway viaduct which took me around an hour.

I highly recommend this apartment. We are a couple with a 14 year old son.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and general Parisian feel
Liked least: Kitchen could have been slightly better equipped.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gregb21_0...
Perth
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Apartment”
Reviewed 13 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Apartment was presented very well, as per the pictures provided.
All furniture and bedding was clean and tidy.
Felt very secure and safe.
Apartment and complex is very quiet.
Enjoyed living across from a vast parkland.
Yes the apartment is not located within the city centre but we enjoyed the suburbs anyway.
Walked to Saint Mande Metro most days to get to the city and didnt take long =20 minutes or so.
Well worth the stay and would enjoy again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2015
Sorry to hear that the walk from my door step to the metro felt like 20 minutes to you. I like to think that you took your time enjoying window shopping on the way as it only takes me 10 minutes (or 5 by bus). But if you enjoyed the cheese store or stopped at delicious bakery on the way, it sure can take much much longer.
Thank you for your stay and I really hope you enjoyed Paris and your vacations.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing