We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun& slow”
Review of Belushi's

Belushi's
Ranked #6,257 of 17,304 Restaurants in Paris
Price range: US$6 - US$17
Cuisines: American, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: La Villette
Description: Start your night in style in Paris with Belushi's on the Canal: An International bar with long Happy Hours, some of the best burgers in Paris, live sports and a killer Rock and Roll soundtrack. Here you'll find a mix of students, backpackers and locals alike chilling out by the Canal on our large waterfront outdoor terrace. In the main bar you'll find great tunes every night of the week and beer pong tournaments. Every night we have some of the cheapest drinks in Paris with Happy Hour from 17:00 and 21:00, with 2 for 1 deals on selected beers, spirits and cocktails. The bar is open late and every weekend you'll find our Nightclub open until the early hours with our resident DJs on the decks. Don't forget to check out our brunch & kid menus served every Saturday and Sunday.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun& slow”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Fun bar, friendly staff.

Slow serrvered, 1 got a beer after nearly hafl of a football match. You should drink beer than cocktail.

Enpensive: 1 Guiness for 6.5 euro. They have happ hours before 10pm.



Helpful?
Thank Tim N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ben K, Guest Relations Manager at Belushi's, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Hi there Tim N,

Thank you for your review!

It's always fantastic to hear about how much fun people have with our staff and in our bar and we're glad you had a great night with us! We apologise if you experienced slow service at our bar. Being one of the prime places to watch sport in Paris means when we have big matches on (like the World Cup) our bar is always extremely busy. You might consider ordering a jug of beer or one of our 2 for 1 specials so you can spend more time enjoying the football and less time waiting at the bar. We appreciate you feedback and will be sure to pass this on so we can constantly look to improve our service to you.

We look forward to seeing you soon,

The Team at Belushi's, Paris Canal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    89
    36
    14
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fun guaranteed”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

cheap drinks until 10pm, good environment, lights and music. perfect to meet people from everywhere.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank RegianeAlves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben K, Guest Relations Manager at Belushi's, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Hi RegianeAlves,

We always love reading such positive reviews of people's experiences at Belushi's. Thank you so much for writing such a lovely review and we can't wait to see you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

The Team at Belushi's, Paris Canal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“a good place”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

I came with my fiancé in Paris and after a long day we found this place. it was a good experience . the barman Kealan was amazing. really funny .we enjoyed his service.
The place was really nice with a good atmosphere.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rachel_co29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben K, Guest Relations Manager at Belushi's, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Hey Rachel thanks for another Kind review :)
We will doubly pass the message to Kiki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rouen
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“low quality service and bad live music”
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

the food was ok !
the beer was tasting as a carlsberg beer. the cider was also good.
but somebody started to sing (2 songs), nobody said anything. i wanted to take out my food, he was yelling in the microphone and trying to play strums, on saturday night !
the floor was dirty, sticky shoes.
only acceptable if you are a student, i was in a wrong place probably.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sam N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben K, Guest Relations Manager at Belushi's, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Hi there Sam,

Firstly, thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience at Belushi's. It's through the feedback we receive that allows us to improve and deliver the best customer service possible. We're glad you enjoyed the beer and food, and are sorry you found the atmosphere too loud. However, Saturday nights in the bar are always loud and full of live music, and we absolutely cater to a more student and backpacker atmosphere. Perhaps coming in on a quieter week night would be a better option for you, for example we have Happy Hour all night every Monday!

Thank you again for posting,

Kind Regards,

The Team at Belushi's, Paris Canal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Best hostel bar yet!”
Reviewed 15 January 2014

This place had the best drinks in town. Great nightly events, awesome bands and lovely staff. The only thing I would suggest is bring back the trivia night!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank julia_mckeown93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben K, Guest Relations Manager at Belushi's, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Hi there Julia,

Thank you so much for your review! We love that you had a fantastic night, and also that you want to see trivia back every week. We will definitely pass on the feedback for you.

Hope to see you soon!

The Team at Belushi's, Paris Canal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Belushi's also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Belushi's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing