We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great spot for cheese and wine lovers”
Review of L'Affineur' Affine

L'Affineur' Affine
Ranked #21 of 17,290 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$35
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Opera / Bourse
Description: A nice cheese shop with more than 90 references, grocer's products and obviously a nice selection of wines. A tasting area where you can enjoy homemade tarts, "tartines" and cheese plates with a glass of wine. Here the most important are products which are selected with great attention by two young passionate.
Paris, France
1 review
“A great spot for cheese and wine lovers”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

On a scale from 0 to 10, this lovely place is definitely a 9. Food is excellent (high five for today's cold cucumber and soft cheese velouté), the choice of cheese and wine is amazing and everything comes with a nice terroir story to it. Owners are young and charming and will advise you wisely. Don't miss their homemade cheesecake with raspberry coulis, yummy. Located in Paris trendy 9th arrondissements 5 minutes from Montmartre and 10 minutes from Opera.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Corinne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

698 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    520
    146
    25
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Rosa, California
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Cheese for days!”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Can't say enough about this amazing little spot. We were in the market for some deliciously authentic French cheeses and stumbled upon this place on TripAdvisor. I was SO glad we did. We came in for a late lunch and split a tartine and a 10-cheese platter. Each cheese was amazing and we were totally stuffed by the time we left! It was a great experience talking with the owner and enjoying her culinary creations! Hope to return on our next trip! Highly recommend!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank KatelynMeier33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“If you like cheese this is for you!”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

A bit of a quiet area but worthit if you like cheese.... great little gem perfect for lunch! Get the tasting cheese plate to share and the goats cheese start was to die for!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank CharLou F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“If you're looking to try the magnificent cheeses of France, this is the place to go!”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Amazing produce, amazing service and beautiful wines to match. Highly recommend! We ordered the platter with 12 different cheeses and couldn't get through it all. You can purchase the cheeses you try too. The black truffle Gouda was a stand out.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JMoz1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Average cheese experience!”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Came here for lunch based on Trip Advisor reviews - the food was good but not exceptional. I had a posh toastie with goats cheese and lasagne. Toastie was exactly that - bread toasted and lasagna was cold in the middle and lacked flavour. Service was quick and polite but I definitely would not go out of your way to eat here. Plenty of better options!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lscue777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed L'Affineur' Affine also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to L'Affineur' Affine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing