We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very cool”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Buddha-Bar Hotel Paris
Ranked #143 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We had an evening here experimenting with the cocktail menu and must say it is a very cool place to lose yourself for a few hours. Great drinks, great service if all a little pricey but you get what you pay for!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Warby68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LLeBerre, Responsable relations clients at Buddha-Bar Hotel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Warby68,

Thank you for taking the time to write this delightful comment about your experience at our bar lounge Le Qu4tre.

We are thrilled to hear that you loved our signature cocktails and found the service personal and professional.

We look forward to welcome you back and we invite you to try the hotel as well,

With my best regards,

Ilona Visan
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (747)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

361 - 367 of 747 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2014

The hotel is modern and well located. Our room was large over looking the outdoor restaurant. Amenities include self washing toilet and a rainforest shower head, among others. However all the glitter is marred by inefficient young staff staff who are poorly trained and inexperienced. We encounter too many occasions from poor restaurant service to long delays in cleaning our rooms. Profuse apologies cannot replace good service.

Room Tip: If breakfast is not included in the price of the room, save 29 euros and eat next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tem S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LLeBerre, Responsable relations clients at Buddha-Bar Hotel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Tem,

I am very concerned reading your comment about your appreciation of our service, and I apologize once again deeply for the inconvenience you have encountered.

Staff training is a major part of our establishment management and I thank you for your feedback as we will make sure to renew it.

I do appreciate the fact that you enjoyed the hotel environment and warm decor.

I hope you will give us another chance to show you what a Buddha-Bar Hotel guest experience should be. Please do not hesitate to contact me as I would be happy to handle your reservation personally.

With my best regards,

Ilona Visan
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

The hotel is centrally located and the rooms are nicely decorated with the latest amenities ("self-cleaning" toilet). However the staff is mostly young and inexperienced. The concierge service is a mixed bag - some are quite knowledgeable while others have no clue about good restaurants or bistros and most have never eaten in the places they recommend. The bar is rather nice but $17 for a Heineken beer is outrages.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RS6475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LLeBerre, Directeur général at Buddha-Bar Hotel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Valued guests' feedback is always much appreciated and we thank you for this review of your recent stay at Buddha-Bar Hotel Paris.

It is a pleasure to read that your overall experience among us was a success and that you enjoyed our unique location at the corner of Rue du Faubourg Saint Honoré.

Regarding our Concierge Team I am very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the service provided. Please be assured that the team is very sincere in the wish of making each guests' stay unique and memorable. Your comments have been passed on and I thank you again for your feedback.

I hope you will give us another chance,

With my best regards,

Loic Le Berre
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I travel once a month to Paris for business and normally we go the safe road and stay in the different Sofitels that you can easily find, but this we wanted something different and we came up with Buddha Bar, which we all know for the Bar and Restaurant activity, so we didn't know what to expect here.
The thruth is that I was very positively surprised with the setup, location and ambiance.
We are in the Rue d'Anjou just a stone throw away from the best shopping and restaurants and s short walk to les Champs Elysées.
Rooms are very nice, both immensely large but enough for some days visit in Paris.
Bed and bathroom is great with good taste with a modern touch (bed and pillow are fantastic) with colors going in asian purple red and earth colors. All equipment is there and modern.
I got a great room against the street with a balcony with much light coming in.
The best though is the open courtyard with nice mellow music and good atmosphere where you can have a drink in good company and maybe be served some tapas and even some proper food.
The only bad point is if you come late in the morning for breakfast the service capacity is not there, if not to say appalling but let's say it was a one timer.
I think the staff is a tad young and inexperienced but there is a positive approach and a good will which is good.

Happy to come back any time.

Room Tip: A room against the street is not a problem if anything good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LLeBerre, Directeur général at Buddha-Bar Hotel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for such a detailed review about your recent stay in Buddha-Bar Hotel Paris.

I am very glad to read that you gave us a chance by choosing us for your last stay in Paris and that we succeeded in making it memorable.

It seems like you were disappointed with our breakfast service and please be assured that the information have been passed on the F&B director.

I look forward to welcoming you again at Buddha-Bar Hotel Paris,

Loic Le Berre
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Hotels location is excellent and the rooms are clean and spacy compared to usual Parisian rooms size. However we felt very uncomfortable that the stuff walked in to our room several times - just to ask that everything is okay. Respecting the privacy would have been better and they could have waited behind the door for us to open it. Stuff was extremely nice and helpful but this just felt weird.

We tried the brunch which was superb. Breakfast was not - total ripoff with waiting and not getting what you ordered.

Overall pretty good, not excellent (which would have been nice with their rate).

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MsSaraemilia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LLeBerre, Directeur général at Buddha-Bar Hotel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Hugo,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review about your recent stay at Buddha-Bar Hotel Paris.

Your constructive criticism is valued, and it is one of the best ways for us to understand how we can enhance your guest experience in the future.

We are very sorry to hear that our breakfast did not meet your expectations.
We understand your concerns and your comments will be passed on to F&B departments.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Loic Le Berre
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This hotel is located in a great neighborhood with everything needed for a wonderful trip to Paris easily accessible. The hotel was spotless, trendy, quiet, and comfortable. The staff was accommodating, friendly and professional. Great hotel.

Room Tip: My room had a balcony in the front and was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank k3637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LLeBerre, Directeur général at Buddha-Bar Hotel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for sharing this nice comment on TripAdvisor.

We are thrilled to learn that you enjoyed your recent stay at Buddha-Bar Hotel Paris; a luxury hotel which combines French culture with Asian influences.

It is a great reward for us to read this kind of review and you can be sure that your compliments have been addressed to our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best regards,

Loic Le Berre
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We loved this hotel, the black, red and gold décor was opulent but great fun. The waiters in the cocktail bar were great fun as were the cocktails.

The location was perfect, near lovely shops and a great local bar which was opposite the entrance.

Room Tip: We had a Deluxe room on 5th floor which was just lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Champagne1811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LLeBerre, Directeur général at Buddha-Bar Hotel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind comment about your recent stay at Buddha-Bar Hotel Paris.

We are so glad that you felt pampered by our team and enjoyed our Neo-Asian decor and our central location next to all the fashion Labels.

We look forward to your return visit to Paris,

Sincerely,

Loic Le Berre
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg
Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg
#214 of 1,804 in Paris
742 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Le Burgundy
Hotel Le Burgundy
#181 of 1,804 in Paris
706 reviews
Hyatt Paris Madeleine
#251 of 1,804 in Paris
1,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Marignan Champs-Elysees
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Le Narcisse Blanc Hotel & Spa
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Barriere Le Fouquet's Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buddha-Bar Hotel Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buddha-Bar Hotel Paris

Address: 4 rue d Anjou, 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #143 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £299 - £696 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Buddha-Bar Hotel Paris 5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A character Boutique hotel on the corner of rue Faubourg Saint-Honore with its prestigious designer brands and the Place de la Concorde, which breaks boldly the traditional Parisian hotel codes. An exclusive lifestyle destination which combines French art de vivre with Asian refinement and all the elegance of the capital. - 56 Guestrooms including 19 suites The Suite de Gagny 182 m2 is an exceptional and unique "Pied-a-terre" - Rates : from 440 euros - Restaurant Le Vraymonde (85 seats) opens onto a large, lush Parisian courtyard, covered and heated. - Brunch every Sunday, 55 euros per person - Lounge Bar Le Qu4tre serves up original cocktails based on the 4 elements (water, earth, wind and fire). - Activities : Wellness & Fitness studio with hammam and Buddha-Bar signature treatments, Shopping, sight-seeing, Banqueting room for up to 35 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Buddha-Bar Hotel Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing