We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ATTENTION !!! BE AWARE !!! PICKPOCKETS in the restaurant and the management is not doing anything about it!!!”

La Petite Maison de Nicole chez Fouquet's Barriere Hotel
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Champs-Élysées
Reviewed 27 April 2013 via mobile

To find a restaurant where you pay 100€ per person unfortunately is not shocking in the "cool" restaurants of Paris. For average food and a nice atmosphere.
What is shocking is when your wallet get stolen out of your jacket that you hang behind you on your chair !!! We immediately told the management and asked of they could help us, nr of the police, cameras ecc. Their answer was ; its your wallet that has been stolen, so its your problem.

There we disagree. It is my money that is gone, but like this soon your reputation will be gone too.

While we where trying to solve OUR problem, the waiter got impatient cause he was waiting for our payment ( we were in a group of people). Waiting for our payment when our wallet was just stolen on our table, in your restaurant. Mah. Even more, forget about offering a drink, a cafe or telling us how sory you are about what happend.

Conclusion: a place like many other in Paris. 100 euro per person and the tipical paris atmosphere. But in this restaurants you are lucky if they dont steal your wallet and lucky if you dont have to deal with the young, unprofessional and rude management.

Go to Matignon and enjoy your dinner there. Not very classy but Same crowed ,with a dj , and better management.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Procton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabrice M, Directeur général at La Petite Maison de Nicole chez Fouquet's Barriere Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feed-back with us following your recent dinner at our restaurant La Petite Maison de Nicole. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

Please accept my personal apologies for the obvious inconvenience caused due to the dissapreance of the money in your wallet. I am sorry that the immediate assistance given by the Restaurant Manager and the Manager on Duty were not to your entire satisfaction. Of course I have brought your comments to their immediate attention to ensure that these situations do not reoccur in the future. It is unfortunate to read that you felt an unprofessional handling of the management and I deeply regret it.

As a matter of explanation only, I would like to state that these situations in parisian public spaces are the matter of the french police departement and that, as mentioned by our team, there is unfortunately not much they immediately can do. Indeed, the french police departements require our guests to go to the station to make an official declaration. I fully understand that you preferred to continue your evening.

We hope that you will not be deterred from returning to our restaurants in the future. Please be kind enough to contact me personnally for your reservations and I will be pleased to assist you with everything you might need.


Best regards,

Fabrice Moizan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2013

Our last night in Paris, France and decided to have an elegant dinner at this restaurant which came highly recommended. What a mistake! Waited 10 minutes before even asked for a wine or drink order and they gave us a young waiter that knew no English. Wine menu is very expensive and we ordered the most inexpensive Bordeaux at 58.00 euros. Our party of six finally got our orders to waiter who could not explain how items were cooked. One couple ordered a chicken to share and it took almost an hour to be served. Others ordered beef and it was not cooked as ordered. Medium rare came out very well done and had a very tough time cutting. One member ordered scallops and what came our was sea bass. Sent it back and waited an additional 20 minutes to replace. Just a horrible evening and a restaurant we will never go back too. Waitstaff should be trained which was lacking and for an expensive meal did not meet our expectations!
Don't waste your dollars or euros here! Even the maitre'de was no help other than to say he was sorry. We did not even leave a tip which we did in all other restaurants. It's too bad our last meal inParis was a disaster! We have eaten in many fine restaurants in the world and this will rank at the bottom of the list! Left much to be desired!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank UncleMoChampion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabrice M, Directeur général at La Petite Maison de Nicole chez Fouquet's Barriere Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2013

On behalf of the entire team may I thank you very much for taking the time to share your comment on this website although you were hugely disappointed.

I am genuinely sorry that the quality of service and food did not meet your expectations.
I will immediately share your comments with our restaurant manager in order to make sure that such mishappenings do not reoccur in the future.

I only wish that you would give us another chance to regain your trust and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our restaurant.

Sincerely yours

Fabrice Moizan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Some american friends were visiting Paris recently and invited me for dinner at this newly launched restaurant in the Hotel Fouquet's Barriere. I had been at La Petite Maison in Dubai at DIFC(Dubai International Financial Center) a year ago and enjoyed it very much (considered by many the best restaurant in Dubai). This is a sister hotel to that restaurant and another restaurant with the same name in London- the original one is located in Nice.
This one did not disappoint either. I had what I believe to be the best 'ratatouille' I ever ate anywhere as a starter. A nice surprise was the way the different types of bread was presented in a brown bag! The service was excellent, attentive and professional. I found the restaurant set up exquisite. Well worth a visit if you are looking for good high end traditional french cuisine when next in Paris.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Caris25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabrice M, Directeur général at La Petite Maison de Nicole chez Fouquet's Barriere Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2013

Dear Client,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your kind comments on Tripadvisor.

It is a great pleasure for us to see that you enjoyed your moment at La Petite Maison de Nicole restaurant and that you appreciated it atmosphere and Mediterranean food.

I will not miss to share your encouraging words with Ghislain Evraert, the manager of the restaurant and his team.

We truly hope to welcome you back for your next trip in Paris!

Best regards


Fabrice Moizan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016
Google Translation

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Géraldine D, Directeur général at La Petite Maison de Nicole chez Fouquet's Barriere Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Géraldine D, Directeur général at La Petite Maison de Nicole chez Fouquet's Barriere Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Petite Maison de Nicole chez Fouquet's Barriere Hotel also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing