We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very enjoyable 5 night stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Eden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Eden
Ranked #214 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable 5 night stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

We recently completed a five night stay at this hotel. Overall had a good experience. The check in agent was friendly and personable and really made us feel welcome. Although the room isn't big, it is clean, modern, well equipped and met most of our needs. We would have appreciated having a way to make hot water in the room, but staff in the small bar/cafe were helpful in providing us with hot water.

Our one service issue was adequately addressed by the staff and we appreciated their efforts to "make things right."

The neighborhood is quiet but the hotel is close to the Metro and there were several nice restaurants, markets and bakeries nearby.

Overall, we enjoyed our week at this hotel and would not hesitate to return in the future.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien B, Assistant Manager at Hotel Eden, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with our readers and for your motivating review.

The comfort and wellbeing of our guests is important to us.

We look forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to Paris.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    373
    194
    28
    8
    4
See reviews for
82
313
24
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victor Harbor, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights and found it most convenient. Located in a nice suburb close to the metro (2 min walk) and within walking distance to the Eiffel Tower (15 mins). The room was pleasant without being over the top and had everything you need to rest easy. The staff were great to us and we couldn't ask any more of them. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ashley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien B, Assistant Manager at Hotel Eden, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for your perfect rating and your great review.
They are a great incentive and help us to contunually do our utmost to bring our guests full satisfaction.

We had great pleasure to welcome you for your short stay and we look forward to weloming you again.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aldershot
Level Contributor
131 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

This hotel is a 2 minute walk from the metro in a very peaceful road, it is in a residential area where you feel you are among Parisiennes, it is very clean and comfortable and perfectly situated for exploring Paris

Room Tip: We were overlooking the courtyard which was lovely and peaceful
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien B, Assistant Manager at Hotel Eden, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your enthusiastic review and your great ranking.

It is a very good incentive to help us do our utmost and make our guests feel as well as possible in Hotel Eden Paris.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,

Julien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

The design and decor of this hotel is definitely quite attractive. Everything is very modern looking. The room was clean but we found the temperature quite warm. We weren't a fan of the separated toilet from the rest of the bathroom. The shower felt strange - it was either too strong of a water pressure (kind of painful) from the small hand held showerhead or it spat all over the place from the overhead showerhead. The table near the door tilted in a slanted position, making it difficult to put anything on there. We found the bed uncomfortable after a couple of nights, causing a bit of a back ache. The room was generally clean.

Our biggest complaint would be the lack of signage or notification about the cost of breakfast (11 Euros per person). When we checked in, the front desk agent told us breakfast was served from 7 - 10:30am, but she did not say that it costs anything. There was also no signage next to the breakfast whatsoever indicating the cost. You would think that it would say on the table where breakfast was laid out exactly how much it costs. If a hotel has a bowl of candies out in its reception area without any price listed, would you assume you needed to pay to eat one?

Now it wouldn't be a huge issue if the breakfast was a gourmet buffet of hot items, but it was just a small selection of baguettes and croissants, cheese in plastic packages, and store bought packages of yogurt. Probably worth at most 6 Euros per person in my opinion.

When we checked out, we said we didn't know there was a cost to breakfast, and the front desk agent shrugged and said "It is very clear to us." Well, it wasn't clear to us. We paid the extra 66 Euros, but in our opinion, it is borderline fraudulent to not label how much something is next to the product or at least tell people when they check in that breakfast is 11 Euros each. If we had known, we would've avoided it completely.

Shoddy breakfast antics aside, the room is clean, the location is convenient and the neighbourhood is nice, so I begrudgingly give this a 3 star rating.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank vinniey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien B, Assistant Manager at Hotel Eden, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for taking some time to share your experience after you stayed in Hotel Eden Paris, especially since you liked our property overall.

However, we are very suprised to hear that you had so much trouble with your room and your bed. As a matter of fact, our bedding is only a few months old.
We apologise for these inconveniences, but had you mentioned them during your stay, we would have been delighted to offer solutions to improve your moments with us.

Then, we are sorry to hear that you didn't like our breakfast. We would like to remind you that it is made up of organic bakery (3 sorts of danish pastries and fresh baguette) and of the most popular french brands of yoghurt, cheese or jam for example.

Finally, we are sorry if you thought that you had booked on a bed & breakfast basis, but the rate type of your booking stated "Room Only" and your booking did not mention otherwise.
We would like to draw your attention to the fact that our breakfast rates apear on all of our rate displays such as our street window, the frame on our Front Desk, our guestroom doors - right beneath the emergency instructions, or our website to name but a few.

We believe it was only a misunderstanding and as we were delighted to welcome you, we look forward to welcoming you again on a future stay in Paris.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

Gorgeous 3 star hotel in a quiet neighbourhood close to the Eiffel Tower and with metro station Vaugirard just around the corner (+/- 2 minute walk). I simply adored the interior design and the beautiful, comfy rooms. We had a room with a lovely balcony on the fifth floor with a nice view. The bathroom was small, but very practical due to a great design and had the best shower ever. Everything was new and clean. There were also a (very resonable priced) mini bar, a hair dryer, an iPhone/iPod dock, climate control, TV, nice handy closets and free wifi (worked perfectly). I had the feeling the rooms were very well insulated. The breakfast was good, everything was fresh and delicious, especially the freshly squeezed orange juice. An egg and maybe some bacon would have been nice, but there really was enough to eat. The staff was extremely friendly, very easy going and helpful. They really made us feel very welcome. Also, we arrived at 9 am and our room was ready !

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Vanessa d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien B, Assistant Manager at Hotel Eden, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your excellent review and your perfect rating.

We were delighted to receive it so quickly and we enjoyed your suggestions.

We look forwar to welcoming your again.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

Weekend stay (Fri to Sun) before a business trip.
2 minutes walking to Vaugirard station.
Hotel does not have a restaurant.
Free WiFi (tickets with logins)
Honesty bar (take your drink from the bar & sign for it)
Free parking on the street Friday 19:00 - Sunday night.
Corner cafe (L'Auvergne) close to the hotel and a small park. Good dinner - but poor & overpriced coffee. Happy Hour 16-19h every day, expensive beer (9,10€ for 50cl) after that.

Room Tip: All rooms are modern / new / clean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kallekenkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien B, Assistant Manager at Hotel Eden, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your excellent rating and for all the insider tips you published.

We hope you could relax enough in Hotel Eden Paris in order to make your ensuing business trip successfull.

We look forward to welcoming you again either for leisure or business.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orvieto, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

The wifi didn't work for two days and the room smelled like a skunk. We enjoyed the neighborhood and cleanliness of the room besides the horrible smell. Right near the metro 12 line which provides great access to all of Paris. Great shower!!!!! No English channels except BBC.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Nicole A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien B, Assistant Manager at Hotel Eden, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking some time to write your review.

We are happy to hear that you liked our location, our housekeeping and your shower.

We are sorry if our wifi connection was unexpectedly severed during your stay, but as we did our utmost to have it back on as soon as possible, we would like to remind you that it was out of order from the early evening to 8am the following morning. According to our reports, the signal blackout lasted only a few hours.

Hence, we are suprised to hear that you had some trouble connecting to our wifi network for 2 days. We would like to remind you that our reception is at your disposal 24/24h and that we would have been delighted to assist you with your connection before or after our signal blackout.

We are sorry to hear that you also smelled something you did not like in your room. As you did not mention it before checking out, we were not able to check this issue before departure. Unfortunately, we did not notice anything particular once you were gone - and even later - besides the usual room fragrance.

We hope you had a nice stay anyway and that we will have the pleasure to welcome you again in the future so that you live a full Eden experience.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Yllen Eiffel
Hotel Yllen Eiffel
#200 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Val Girard
Hotel Val Girard
#453 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Gustave
Hotel Gustave
#379 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Montcalm
BEST WESTERN Montcalm
#336 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
0.4 mi away
Chouette Hotel
Chouette Hotel
#289 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Vic Eiffel
Hotel Vic Eiffel
#181 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eden

Property: Hotel Eden
Address: 110 rue Blomet | Vaugirard/Grenelle, 15eme, 75015 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #214 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Eden 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Lastminute, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Eden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing