We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice boutique hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Eden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Eden
Ranked #210 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“A nice boutique hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed here for 6 nights and thought it was a great hotel for a reasonable price. The hotel is located close to a metro station (2 mins walk). The staff were helpful, especially Julien who was really friendly and gave us lots of good recommendations on restaurants etc. Overall the hotel is clean, comfortable and stylish and great value for money.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank jyoung0702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien B, Assistant Manager at Hotel Eden, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for your excellent rating.

We were delighted to welcome you and to take care of you during your stay.

We hope to see you again soon at Hotel Eden Paris.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    373
    192
    28
    8
    4
See reviews for
82
313
24
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marrakech, Morocco
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

I visited Hotel Eden during a trip to Paris for business. The location of this hotel is very valuable while visiting Portes de Versaille Expo. The hotel is close to 2 important Metro station and not far from all the shops, restaurants, and others. the room was very modern, clean sheets, and comfortable bed. The quality/price is very valuable. I recommend it!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OthmanNt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien B, Assistant Manager at Hotel Eden, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking some time to share your experience and to give us such a fantastic rating.
It is a great incentive and it will help us maintain our standard.

We were delighted to welcome you and we hope to see you again soon at Hotel Eden Paris.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
89 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

The Eden is a small modern hotel in Montparnasse Arr. 15 one block from the Vaugirard metro station and near restaurants and shops on Convention Blvd. Very easy to get from Gare du Nord where we arrived on the chunnel from London. It was renovated last year and done nicely. The rooms are small but sufficient and clean. We had three of us and managed well. There are no free amenities including coffee, and breakfast did not look that appealing for the cost but there is a Starbucks just two blocks away. The hotel staff are very friendly, accommodating and speak English.
Two doors away on the corner of Rue Moublanc is a perfect view of the Eiffel Tower which is less than a 20 minute walk away. At night, coming from dinner on Blvd Vaugirard we saw the lighted tower perfectly and happened upon it at the hour when the lights were flashing. Was a great photo and video opportunity. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien B, Assistant Manager at Hotel Eden, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience after you stayed with us.
We were delighted to welcome you and we hope to welcome you again for a longer stay next time.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

This was a very disappointing hotel my husband and I stayed in. Granted the hotel was a good value but I thought that the hotel's website posted misleading photos. The hotel was in need of some serious updating.
Upon our arrival we found the staff to be unfriendly. It surprised us because all of our experiences in Paris were quite the opposite.
Our room was just odd. It was the largest one they had but it was laid out very strangely. You walk in and to your right is the sink and shower. To the left, down a long white undecorated wall (the room could really use some artwork and a mirror) is the bedroom. Just before you head to the bedroom is the bathroom to your left. Again just odd. The beds were very uncomfortable and stiff, the little couch they had was dirty, and the room overall was in bad need of updating. The walls were paper thin and the room was really musty and stunk.
Like a previous reviewer stated the the water pressure from the shower head was rather painful and the room was very warm and stale. The only reprieve was the window. We were here in April and the nights were pleasantly cool.
Overall a bad experience and would not stay here again, especially with the abundance of great hotels Paris has to offer.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank purpleladyslippers8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

We stayed at Hotel Eden Paris for 3 nights. The hotel in general is lovely, and the staff are helpful and service minded. Small, but nice breakfast, and small but nice rooms. Great location near a Metro station, and nice cafes/restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien B, Assistant Manager at Hotel Eden, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for taking some time to write your nice review.

We look forward to welcoming you again in Paris.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

Stayed for 5 days (on sixt floor). Had a very pleasant stay. Compliments to staff.
This hotel is just been renovated a year ago and has a modern, fresh feel overall.
Breakfast was a good starter for the day and good value for the price. Room spacious (at least on the sixt floor) , clean and bedroom had a separate bath room ánd separate wc. Nice flat screen tv with lots of free HD channels, also non-french. Overall this hotel gave me a good feeling to stay. Certainly worth more then 3 stars.

Room Tip: If you book for more days you get the more spacious rooms on the sixt floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien B, Assistant Manager at Hotel Eden, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your excellent review and your good rating.

We were delighted to welcome you in Hotel Eden Paris and we hope you enjoyed the city as much as you enjoyed staying with us.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights for a visit to Paris.
The staff are friendly and very helpful and breakfast is very nice.
Rooms are comfortable and clean although small which is to be expected in Paris.
Would recommend this hotel.
Good location with Metro and mini market close by.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bobbi26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien B, Assistant Manager at Hotel Eden, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking some time and writing your sweet review.

We were delighted to welcome you and we definitely hope to welcome you again in the future.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Yllen Eiffel
Hotel Yllen Eiffel
#199 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Val Girard
Hotel Val Girard
#433 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Gustave
Hotel Gustave
#391 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Montcalm
BEST WESTERN Montcalm
#339 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
0.4 mi away
Chouette Hotel
Chouette Hotel
#292 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Vic Eiffel
Hotel Vic Eiffel
#180 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eden

Property: Hotel Eden
Address: 110 rue Blomet | Vaugirard/Grenelle, 15eme, 75015 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #210 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Eden 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Lastminute, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Eden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing