We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, fast, inexpensive” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Maison de Gyros

Maison de Gyros
Ranked #9,738 of 16,717 Restaurants in Paris
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Neighbourhood: Odeon / Saint-Michel
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food, fast, inexpensive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

Great tasting greek food; very inexpensive and large portions. It's rather small so we got our food to go and walked around the corner and found a spot to sit with a view of the river.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    52
    27
    15
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami FL
Level Contributor
163 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Another winner.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013

They have 3-4 restaurants in the area. We had lunch here. A taste of Greece- Gyros. Good food, good prices and fast. A worthwhile lunch stop.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank countconti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Kebab ever”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

Unique Kebabs, with Chips in the kebab. Quick turn over of food, so not old or cold. Fast service. Very Cheap. Inside to sit down is not great. Food was amazing

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Heather1936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“AMAZING, INEXPENSIVE GYROS!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2013 via mobile

So, my husband and I tried these the first night we got here and two nights later we had to have them again!! Definitely the best gyros we have ever had!! Must try for an alternative to French food while visiting Paris!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank supertaster74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Maison de Gyros also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Maison de Gyros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing